Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Välj datum för att kontrollera tillgänglighet och boka detta hotell

The Village House

Lot 634, Off Jalan Pantai Puteri, Santubong Village, Damai / Santubong, Kuching, Malaysia 93750

Senaste kundomdömen

Välj typ av resenär

 

Utmärkt

8,3

baserat på 327 omdömen

1 omdömen på svenska

Valuta för pengarna
8,2
Läge
7,4
Personal
8,7
Hotellets Skick/Renlighet
8,9
Bekvämligheter på rummet
8,7
Mat/Middag
8,2
Alla omdömen (327)
Sortera efter:
Wiwiette T. Gruppresenär Sweden, den 17 november 2012
Fantastiskt hotell

Det här stället har allt
10
Det bästa hotell jag någonsin har bott på.Det var som att komma till Shangrila.Mycket trevlig personal.God vällagad mat.Mycket vacker trädgård.Vi är de första svenskarna som bott på Village House.Om det hänger på mig kommer fler svenskar att anlända hit.En oförglömlig vistelse.100 poäng av 100 möjliga.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Robert B. Ensamresenär Australia, den 26 april 2016
Peacful and Relaxing
6
The Village House is a beautiful property with great, a tranquil pool area and they serve delicious food. If you're looking for an action packed holiday this is not the place but if you're looking for a peaceful and comfortable to unwind nd relax then this is for you. There is not much in the village and the beach nearby is not for swimming but it's a lovely spot to come and watch the sunset. The food at the restaurant is very good and there's a bar too. A great stay.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Muzaffar F. Reste med partner Malaysia, den 28 mars 2016
Orange is the new black with a lovely Garden
4
You are first left slightly lost, no one shows you where to go, this is followed by the warden... OK the manager... Sitting you down and going through a long list of do's and don'ts in very harsh tones. The cell, Ok the room just about fit two people. To add to ambience you are given a 530 wake up call from your friendly mosque next door. The concept which is my guess is for every one to enjoy the lovely garden and pool and be in the room. Alas this space is too small for the number of guest they try to get in. My advice, get a Netflix subscription and give this a miss.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Dennis N. Reste med partner Malaysia, den 6 mars 2016
Serenity and Peace
5,3
A getaway from the hectic city life to this calm peaceful place is simply amazing. Rejuvenate yourself with its cool and beautiful swimming pool.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Aaron E. Reste med partner Malaysia, den 6 mars 2016
Excellent
6
Thanks to a warm hospitality to Flora.. it was amazing. I just hope there is a chilling drinks or foods for supper..
Anmäl det här omdömet
Roger H. Reste med partner Singapore, den 15 februari 2016
I didn't go because my wife is ill
5,3
But Agoda /hotel has yet to provide any decent alternative that wud suit my circumstance
Anmäl det här omdömet
Yee T. Reste med partner Malaysia, den 24 januari 2016
Good Romantic Retreat
5,3
Thoroughly enjoyed my time there. It's a pity the place doesn't receive more attention and as such makes it the most underrated resort in this part of town!
Anmäl det här omdömet
Ai L. Reste med partner Malaysia, den 5 januari 2016
Fantastic staycation

Ambiance, cleanliness, comfort
9,3
Due to time restraint we could only spend one night at the Village Hotel. Something like a staycation. The drive to Santubong from Kuching was relaxing, the looming Mt Santubong was a sight to behold. Meal was classy. Dig the no-shoes-allowed house rule too; it's been ages since I got to roam around an entire compound barefooted and still feel clean after half-a-day. There were board games and books for your perusal. One hour before dinner we took a short walk to the back (Pantai Puteri) for an AMAZING sunset. It was low tide so the shoreline was a bit further in but it was still heaven on earth. The neighbourhood was friendly and safe, there was a security guard booth (for SMK Santubong) and the staff were really helpful. We had to catch an early flight the next day and they packed us sandwiches for the drive back to the airport at 7 am. In short, one of the highlights of our 5d4n trip to Sarawak.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Mahendran D. Reste med partner Malaysia, den 3 januari 2016
My new year holiday at The Village House

The view, the peace & quiet environment and the fantastic lounge
7,3
Basically , I enjoyed my stay at the Village because of its peace & quiet environment. It was a great experience but need rooms of improvement as shown below: 1. For god sake please install LED TV & mini bar in the rooms, its not fair for us paying RM 290++ & the guess are not having these necessities. 2. There is no signage or directions from Kampung Santubong to your hotel. 3. You guys need to have more choices of meals for the guess to dine. 4. The pathway to the beach is dirty & road water holes everywhere. 5. The car park space is limited & very narrow yooo. kindly do something about these. 6. Died Insects is everywhere in the lamps covered with the rotan deco.. Clean yoo.
Anmäl det här omdömet
Caleb W. Reste med partner Malaysia, den 30 november 2015
Great environment
4,3
Great environment for short trip. But the personal beach as offered by the hotel is kinda disappointing
Anmäl det här omdömet
1 av 1 omdöme
The Village House KuchingThe Village House Kuching - GästrumThe Village House Kuching - BadrumThe Village House Kuching - OmgivningarThe Village House Kuching - OmgivningarThe Village House Kuching - Hotellet från insidanThe Village House Kuching - Hotellet från insidanThe Village House Kuching - RestaurangThe Village House Kuching - RestaurangThe Village House Kuching - TrädgårdThe Village House Kuching - Balkong/terrassThe Village House Kuching - PoolThe Village House Kuching - Pub/loungeThe Village House Kuching - RestaurangThe Village House Kuching - BadrumThe Village House Kuching - GästrumThe Village House Kuching - GästrumThe Village House Kuching - GästrumThe Village House Kuching - OmgivningarThe Village House Kuching - PoolThe Village House Kuching - OmgivningarThe Village House Kuching - OmgivningarThe Village House Kuching - OmgivningarThe Village House Kuching - Hotellet från insidanThe Village House Kuching - UtsiktThe Village House Kuching - Hotellet från insidanThe Village House Kuching - OmgivningarThe Village House Kuching - OmgivningarThe Village House Kuching - Pool


Agoda är en del av The Priceline Group, världsledande inom resor och relaterade tjänster online.

AS-AGWEB-3A03