Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites

A3, District Centre, Saket, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Reception Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Business Center Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Reception Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Business Center Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Business Center
Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 77

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
162 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Pankaj S. Business travelers Nepal, February 4, 2016
Not like before...very poor management

location is good
4
It is not what it used to be before. Very poor management and service. There are many other hotels within walking distance from the mall. You will only spend your time and money fighting with the management for amenities and service. It used to be very good before but not any more. It is more like a 2 star guest house now.
Report this review
Pankaj S. Business travelers Nepal, February 3, 2016
Worst hotel experience

Location
3.7
I have stayed in this hotel over a dozen times. It used to be a good hotel with good service. I stayed here in May 2015 for 9 days and it was good. But now, I am here, and to my surprise, I noticed that the management has become very stingy. You will feel you are staying in some cheapy hotel. 1. No welcome drinks. 2. They insist on giving only one room keycard even if you are two people. With a lot of difficulty, they gave me two. 3. The shower hook is broke so they have put a plastic hook to hang the shower. Water leaks. 4. The aircon temp cannot be controlled. 5. No toiletries; you have to keep on asking. 6. Only one pair slippers even when two people are sharing a room. Ask and you get with a lot of pain. 7. You get only two bottles of water; you have to pay for the rest. 8. I ASKED FOR TWO WATER GLASS AND THEY SENT ME ONE. WHEN I ASKED FOR ONE MORE THEY TOLD ME WE CANNOT PROVIDE MORE THAN ONE. WITH MUCH DIFFICULTY THEY PROVIDED ME ANOTHER ONE. 9. No ironing board. 10. No coffee. 11. No bathrobes. 12. Staff don't carry a smile. You don't feel the welcoming warmth. To conclude, it is not worth spending money here. For sure, some change has happened within the management and hence all this stingy behavior. I have to stay again from 6-8 Feb as I paid in advance and I am with a group occupying 4 rooms. But after that, I am never going to stay here unless they really show me they can improve. Every single group member started cursing me for highly recommending this hotel. I do not have time for writing all this, but it is so upsetting that I felt everyone should know.
Report this review
David J. Business travelers Australia, January 19, 2016
Excellent facilities, location and staff

nice large rooms, adjacent to the Mall with good food options, friendly staff
9.7
I have stayed here several times, and will keep coming back. The rooms have a lounge for relaxing, a desk for work and a little kitchen for snacks. The beds are really comfortable
Report this review
Daljit P. Families with young children India, January 16, 2016
overpriced

location
6.3
except for location there was nothing good about the hotel
Report this review
Jan-Philipp E. Solo travelers Germany, December 8, 2015
Not good enough for 5 stars - very inconsistent.

Location, comfortable sofa, location once more
8.3
Attention: No free Wi-Fi! The location is excellent. You can directly enter the mall and come back to the hotel from the mall without passing the security checks. However, the rooms are far too dark, even with all the lights on. The mini bar was not consistently stocked. For 5 stars I would expect a wider selection of tea and a dental kit in the bathroom, also there were no glasses, only 2 cups, no teaspoons and only a bit of cutlery in the kitchen. The big room is nice, but kind of not needed for me. The toilet was not totally clean. By comparison, I pretty much got the same value for me out of an IBIS hotel for half the price.
Report this review
Prajwol S. Families with young children Nepal, November 14, 2015
Attach to Mall

Convenient for tourist
7
Stay was good. I frequently use this hotel for the last 5 to 6 years but over the years service has gone down. Since hotel is attach to mall, it is very convenient for tourist.
Report this review
Deepak K. Couples India, May 6, 2015
worst experience. it was terrible

location
3.3
It was one of the worst experience I have ever had. The service was pathetic and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The reception does not have keys for the room
Report this review
Hiroshi Y. Families with young children Japan, March 9, 2015
Location & Hospitality are very good .

Location: This hotel is iniside of big Mall
9
Report this review
Wendy B. Families with young children Australia, March 2, 2015
Worst Food & Dining Ever

Location,Rooms Are Big,Lots Of Food Outlets
5.3
Our stay at the Svelte was terrible the food and dining was not good at all we asked for Bacon and received smelly Bacon we also ordered coffee which had Chicken pieces down the bottom of the cup enough to turn your stomach for a 5 star accommodation this is not up to standard more like a 2 star very disappointing if you want somewhere good to stay highly recommend The Hilton Garden Inn Saket this is what a 5 star Hotel is very well trained staff
Report this review
Rahul A. Business travelers India, February 8, 2015
Svelte Hotel

Location Room Size Comfort
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 143 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCRSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - LobbySvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomSvelte Hotel & Personal Suites New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01