or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Exterior Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
260 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (260)
Sort by:
Francis O. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
short comment

close to everthing, airport transfer,,safety.
4.7
was good except when the elevator was out of order for a short time
Bruce C. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Shabby old hotel needs an overhaul

The free airport shuttle and has a good bar, not far from the airport as well.
4
This hotel is in dire straits and badly needs an upgrade. For the price it not of good value.
Erik M. Couples Sweden, July 3, 2014
It was ok

Close to US embassy, Staff was very friendly
5
Ok
Bruce C. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Rundown, out of date and over the top price
2
This hotel is so old and run down it's not a good place to stay.
Ken B. Business travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
worst hotel ever stayed
2.7
It was horrible. wifi in lobby only, which was not working. no hot water for shower, ancient tv, air con display did not work and kept sticking. airport shuttles run only at hotel selected times, not when you need it, had to wait a long time for pick up.Had to leave way too early for departure. hotel doors easy to break in, no cameras for security, it smelled bad, only one old elevator that did not stop even on floors. food very expensive for not much food and not very good food. no comlimentary water, no wash rags, shampoo etc
Edmond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Dark and Rundown

Complimentary airport pickup, good location, transportation to Subic and Angeles city
5.3
The hotel is in serious need of renovation. Room is dark and old. Great location for it's price with free airport pickup. Have it's own buses which travel daily to a few other major cities at a very reasonable price.
Kyle B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
convenient, friendly

airport shuttle, central location, helpful staff
7
Cant beat their shuttle service to the airport and to angeles. Makes it worth staying here for those reasons alone. Staff are great, whatever you need they can take care of it.
Douglas R. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
no wifi no computers upstairs meal expensive

airport transfer flighter bus location
7.3
room was clean towells etc but no wifi for two days food pricy not much of it
Peter E. Solo travelers Sweden, June 5, 2014
For only one night barely ok

Transportsservice. Location. Airportservice.
4.7
To expensive for what you get. Ok travelagency, but the rooms are old and in a bad shape. This time i did not get a bed on wheels but the tv was small and atleast 20 years old.Safetylock on the door was missing... Ok that got fixed once i told them but still. Now that i know what you get for the money i would only use the travelagency and stay at another hotel. Even if it is only for one night.
Laurent D. Couples Switzerland, June 4, 2014
As bad as it can get....

Location only is good but then there are plenty of other hotels close by
2.7
This place is literally horrible. I'm normally not as difficult and harsh in what I write but it's juts terrible. The rooms are just horrible. They are dark and outdated. Nothing worked in ours. The bed is old and blanket smells. The AC is probably from 1970 and only one button works with no indication. All others are rusted and broken. Walls are old and falling apart. Toilet is inside the shower. Shower holder doesn't work, toilet holder is broken, toilet clogged and when I asked reception to fix it took 5h and 3 attempts. Curtain of window goes only half way so one is awake by 05h30 as the sun shine directly in the room. Reception staff is just about friendly. Indeed this place has a lot of older people but I won't get into that. I'm just surprised this place still runs. I would never ever stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - ExteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05