My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Brent M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 18, 2014
lousy rooms and overpriced.

air poet shuttle is the only good thing about this hotel but you must call and book it a few hours before you land. if you book the shuttle, they will not pick you up. good staff also
5
Had no water in the morning for a shower the rooms are terrible. they are currently renovating but not doing a good job. old tvs. remote didn't work. drinking glasses sitting just above the toilet systern and it is not cheap, but I still go back every time as it is in a good location, a good airport service (free) and nice staff. no point in hasseling the staff about the rooms as it is not there fault.
Haydn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
needs renovating

shuttle bus
3.7
I booked this hotel for the fact of shuttle bus but they forgot to pick me up. I had to ring and e-mail them to get a pickup.
Paul C. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
a peral in a sea of polution

food,staff and price
8.3
great hotel at a cheap price for a big city,if you can stand manila
Raymond R. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2014
Budget hotel

Location to bars and shopping centre
5.7
Getting porter service difficult and room location was up and down steep ramps with torn rubber matting
Chris D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
A dump Not worth the time or effort.

None, none and none
3.7
Failed free airport pick up. Aircon barley works. Grumpy staff.
Joseph N. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
free airport shuttle

airport shuttle, bus to angeles, location
5.7
swagman is a old hotel but is clean and good to spend a night over before flying out in manila
Simone V. Solo travelers Italy, February 1, 2014
One night in Manila

position, reception, travel agency
4.3
I selected the Swagman mainly because of the travel agency owned by the hotel, to select my further destination. The reception is ok, bar also, but room are really horrible. Old, with a very noisy aircon, very poor both in decoration and furtniture. I just can't reccomend it. Better to go to a nearby one, travel agency services are anyway available.
Christian S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
An average hotel

Airport shuttle, lobby, wakeup call
7
They didn't pick me up at the airport so, I had to get a taxi at midnight. Check in was fast but, I had to wait while 3 people, tried to fix my air conditioner. Besides for that, the bed wasn't anything special, I got upgraded to the deluxe room because they didn't pick me up. I didn't see what made it deluxe.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
Minium standard room, in grimy.crime ridden area

nothing, except it has a free shuttle to the airport, ( if you stay at the hotel ), to get the hell outta there! Otherwise, the shttle to the airport costs you 500 pesos!
4.3
The usual, even the "deluxe" room was worn and dingy, on the the 7th floor.You can't even use the toilet, without getting your feet wet from the shower! Carpet,drapes and bedspread worn and thread bare, air con the old style, and BARELY working, not even a flat screen in the "deluxe" room! The bed is full size, but consists of what feels like piece of plywood, with two to three inches of cheap foam on it! Only reason to stay here was I needed to visit the US embassy on my way to the airport, and avail myself of the free shuttle to the airport.
Florian F. Solo travelers Germany, December 29, 2013
short stay in manila for sightseeing

close to famous sightseeing places
4.3
poor facilities in the room, good room size, overall to expansive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B03