or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Bar Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Bar Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior
Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
poor disappointing

free transfer, staff, hot water
2.3
no hotel has ever disappointed so much. t it is over-priced. the reception looks ok, until you have to find your room. it is dingy, badly fitted out. it is not even a backpackers hostel.. it is terrible. the only good things are the staff, hot water and free transfer to airport.. the food is not that good either. never again
Kris K. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
desperatly needs renovating

fly the bus,airport transfer
5.3
the hotel needs renovating! the shower was very ordinary! the bathroom very bad, the room acceptible just, but for $75 per night embarrassing!
Alvin L. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2014
Launch pad

Travel help,free airport shuttle,early room
5
the hotel not the best but it the travel they always take care of it when you fly their bus service it fantastic their taxi service is great to commute around town and every thing is set at best cost if you just want see manila or go to other area that they cateria to this is best place hotel stinks but the travel n agency top notch
Florence O. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
30 year guest

reliable frendley convient
8.7
Great
Steven D. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2014
My swagman stay

Location, Staff service & Price
7.7
Very pleasant and friendly
Barry D. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Shoddy
3.7
Not very good, I stayed while waiting for my plane back to Aus. It was very hot as usual so of cause the air con didn't work. After having a shower at 2 in the morning I discovered there was no towels to dry my self and had to resort to a bed sheet. No coffee in the room. After all this the staff were irate when I tried to board the shuttle bus because I hadn't bayed 40 Paso for the thimble full of coffee they gave me to calm my rage.
Ole B. Solo travelers Norway, August 6, 2014
Long enough

Free airport shuttle
6.3
I stayed only 1 nioght, that was long anough time. Because the rooms are a bit run-down for the price.
Francis O. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
short comment

close to everthing, airport transfer,,safety.
4.7
was good except when the elevator was out of order for a short time
Bruce C. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Shabby old hotel needs an overhaul

The free airport shuttle and has a good bar, not far from the airport as well.
4
This hotel is in dire straits and badly needs an upgrade. For the price it not of good value.
Erik M. Couples Sweden, July 3, 2014
It was ok

Close to US embassy, Staff was very friendly
5
Ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07