Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Bar Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Bar Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior
Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 291 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Brenton M. Couples Australia, April 16, 2015
A bit over priced but the food and room was good.

The bus service to A/C, food and the staff.
7.3
I stayed the 1 night it was a nice stay it had a small sports bar, hotel just a bit over priced but the bus service made up a bit for it.
Masayosi T. Solo travelers Japan, April 12, 2015
location

location is good
3
i used this hotel only to take Fly the bus for Puerto Garera.but woman of bus was on hollyday and i could'nt take bus. so i had to go to anather bus canpany.hotel sarvice was bad. room was dark and wetty.
Simeon M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2015
Not worth the money

Airport transfer
4.3
Elevator out of order. Dark hallway. Too expensive. Too many homeless people.
Bahman M. Families with young children United States of America, March 20, 2015
Too many things to mention

Location price cold beer
4.3
Fair
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Crap checkin staff

free airport transfer,only overnight stay, leaving.
4.7
Not very good
Chris H. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2014
Awful

The bus stop
2.7
Mercifully short , I stayed overnight on my way to Puerto galera because the bus departed from here at 830 am . I can see no other reason to stay there it was particularly overpriced considering its age and condition
Eilif K. Solo travelers Norway, December 14, 2014
No 1

Have a smoking room
8.7
Steven T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2014
Roosters outside rooms are crowing all night!

food, swaggy bus and staff
5.3
Had to change rooms two times due to 1) crowing roosters outside 1st room which existed all night - thought roosters only crowed at daylight??? 2) AC didn't work in 2nd room...conditions were unlivable especially due to not getting sleep from the 1st night. Swaggy has a good bus program to A/C and the staff are seasoned professionals. If they could get rid of the rooster and spend a few thousand on the place, I'd return
Terence M. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
SWAGGIE AGAIN

Airport pick up,able to have a beer outside, price
7.3
Only issue is that they had previously booked me 4 or 5 times to Batangas on thei van to connect to Puerto Galera.This time I had to make my way by taxi to City State Hotel to catch a bus to Batangas. Next time I will stay at City State Hotel.
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2014
Poor disappointing

Free Transfer, Staff, hot water
4.7
Very disappointing hotel. Accommodation is drab with very dim lighting, feels more like a detention centre than a hotel. Very expensive for what is a back-packers’ hostel. Corridor to elevator is very shabby and smells like a toilet. It does have hot water and staff are pleasant. Free airport transfer and also bus service to Angeles City. But these are available to non-residents..300peso for transfer and 600peso for 3 times daily Angeles service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03