Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.1

based on 315 reviews

249 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.0
Staff
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Melchora B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2016
Awesome!
6.7
Great to refresh after a long airplane ride.
John W. Couples Australia, April 23, 2016
Holidays
5.7
No shower working. Told staff but nothing happen
Cristine H. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2016
Free pick up and drop
4.7
You don't need to worry for a ride to the hotel and back to the airport because they're there to provide you and it's free. Friendly, helpful staff. Good foods of course! We will back for sure!!!:)
Deane B. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2016
Not so good

Close to where we wanted to be
3.7
The hotel is walking distance from the Riza Park and Manila Ocean Park But the wifi connection is so poor even in the hotel lobby. Most of the staff are so busy talking to one another than making their jobs, the hotel and the restaurant is very tiny that soooooo hard to move or pass then the CA is not adjustable and hot. We had to ask to get our room clean. There is no shelves space to set your staff just in floor and the surprise is I saw 2 cockroaches.
Harumi E. Solo travelers Japan, March 5, 2016
Poor communication in advance
4.7
It's no use to send inquiry e-mailas in English. It's her policy to ignore guest's inquiries.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2016
Ok free airport shuttle
3.7
No wifi in rooms onliy in lobby restaurant area.
Ian S. Solo travelers Canada, February 28, 2016
Sheets were stained. No hot water. Breakfast not i
3.3
Sheets were stained. No hot water. Breakfast not included.
Douglas K. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2016
Not a really nice place to stay

Location, Price and Staff
5.7
Very loud air conditioner. The door lock was terrible. Cheap price and then you see why.
Jeffrey J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2016
na
4.3
N/A
Alan B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2016
my stay at swagman
3
old hotel which they are remodeling now. I have stayed there several times because of fly the bus to Angeles and Subic. very poor service in the restaurant. rooms only slightly better but is a cheap hotel. the location is poor because in a bad neighbor hood. still okay hotel for cheap stay. the van did not arrive on time for trip to airport but hotel paid for the cab
1 - 10 of 249 reviews Next page
Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03