Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Bar Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Bar Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior
Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.1

based on
304 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Ziad K. Families with older children United States of America, December 22, 2015
Phone missing cable just for show,

Next to the best ambassy
5
Room service is not that good ,pick up from the airport impossible you have to look for your bus in a lower airport .
Report this review
Ross M. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2015
ok

pick up and drop off airport
7.3
Report this review
Norris S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
Simple with basic comforts

location, cost, and availability
6.7
For a day it was Okay. No issues of complaint.
Report this review
Annabelle A. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
my daughter said it was good

the room
4.7
They said it was.good, the room is really comfty
Report this review
Roger V. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2015
refurbished complete nicer

location location location
7
Have not been here in 2 yrs glad the refurbishment is complete. The staff seemed new again though. Was a critter in the bathroom slept w lights on just was out to party all night anyways
Report this review
Robert C. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2015
Good Aussie Restaurant/Hotel in an Isolated Area

Staff Service, Free shuttle to Airport, and Restaurant with LIve Entertainment.
4
I came from Swagman Angeles City hotel on their bus which charges 600 pesos for the two hour ride to Ermita area (compare that to 200 pesos for a ride from Dau bus station to Cubao or Pasay). The Ermita hotel is on the very narrow A. Flores street (bus almost cannot travel down it to stop in front of the hotel), in a residential neighborhood, not really within walking distance of much except a local park and a convenience store. Taxis do not usually go down A. Flores Street, so I walked to the convenience store and flagged down a taxi. Room is comfortable with empty refrigerator, and tiny bathroom. Took a taxi (60 pesos) to the Robinson's Malate, and had a great Filipino dinner with entertainment at the Zamboanga Restaurant a half block away. The Angeles Swagman Hotel is much less impressive with an non-airconditioned restaurant with okay food, but with mostly Australian tourists watching horse races. The Angeles Swagman is also in a residential neighborhood, far from the more interesting parts of Angeles city. A shuttle service (van) runs to Olongopo city for 500 pesos.
Report this review
Stefan B. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 15, 2015
Nice stay

location, food and clean
7.7
In my opionenn the rooms are dark but ok.
Report this review
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Ok for overnight.

Friendly staff,Nice dining area,location.
7
Was given an upgrade from economey to superior upon check in so as me and friend would which was nice. Staff are very nice and friendly and is OK location. Hotel has been upgraded a bit since I last arrived. Its OK for a 1 night stay as we had a flight next day but thats about it.Free shuttle to Airport is good although we didnt use as scheduled times were not suitable.Overall OK I geuss.
Report this review
Randy S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2015
Very poor

Location to USEM, Airport pick up
3.7
Very poor. Hot water wasn't working. No hot water for either of the 2 mornings. Took maintenance 30 minutes in the afternoon to get hot water for 1 shower. Didn't work again the next day. Transportation service - if you're not there to be picked up at their time you still have to arrange for a cab.i will never stay here again. I've sent email and no response after 3 days.
Report this review
Kevin R. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
very good location service for me i excellent

location, pickup at the airport/s
9.7
For me excellent
Report this review
1 - 10 of 238 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07