Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Exterior Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Business travelers (14)
Sort by:
Ken B. Business travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
worst hotel ever stayed
2.7
It was horrible. wifi in lobby only, which was not working. no hot water for shower, ancient tv, air con display did not work and kept sticking. airport shuttles run only at hotel selected times, not when you need it, had to wait a long time for pick up.Had to leave way too early for departure. hotel doors easy to break in, no cameras for security, it smelled bad, only one old elevator that did not stop even on floors. food very expensive for not much food and not very good food. no comlimentary water, no wash rags, shampoo etc
Dennis B. Business travelers Sweden, April 27, 2014
Good location but poor standard of the hotel.

Location, free airport pickup, good breakfast
4.3
Not very pleasant. The hotel is pretty old and has not been refurbished for a long time.
Paul C. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2014
a peral in a sea of polution

food,staff and price
8.3
great hotel at a cheap price for a big city,if you can stand manila
Joseph N. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
free airport shuttle

airport shuttle, bus to angeles, location
5.7
swagman is a old hotel but is clean and good to spend a night over before flying out in manila
Ron H. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
great rooms geat meals

internal travel agent
10
really enjoyed my stay was made very welcome and loked after in a strange country highly recomend
Les K. Business travelers Philippines, December 13, 2011
Swagman Hotel
3.3
not good . i should of done more research
Hotel Feature Tip: DON'T GO !
Bernrd H. Business travelers United States of America, April 7, 2011
Lovely hotel Service was nice staff very helpful

The food was excelent
9.3
my stay was good for the one night that i was there.i would stay there again when i visit manila.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel Is very comfortable for the price .
Simon O. Business travelers Switzerland, February 10, 2011
Good hotel

Near from the airport
9
Good quality of the room and also the food. Bar inside the hotel so nice and quiet. Really near from the airport and have shuttle bus transport... Situate in a quiet and safe place.
Shopping Tip: There is a big mall next to the hotel really usefull
Alexander T. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2010
Swagman Hotel -- Stay or Nay?

free shuttlel to/from airport, friendly staff, close to nightlife
7
I was traveling to Manila on business. Since this was my first trip, I wanted to make it easy on myself to get to the hotel. So the free shuttle pick-up from the airport was a big appeal. I had read some blogs that said how some new travelers to Manila had bad experiences with the taxi. Since I was arriving after a 13 hour flight at 3:30 am, I expected to be in mental and physical condition to haggle with the taxis. Before boarding my flight from SFO, I sent an email to the Swagman hotel staff confirming my flight schedule. I let them know what time I would land. When I arrived, they had a staff member waiting for me outside the arrival terminal with my name on a placard. They even announced my name on the intercom because I was a little late exiting the airport. This was a positive experience. The ride from the airport to the hotel took about 20 minutes since there was very little traffic this early in the morning. My room was ready for me when I arrived at about 5 am. Their was not hassle about early check-in. I had coffee in the hotel dining room. Their was free wi-fi. The coffee is excellent by the way -- fresh brew from an expensive coffee machine. I ended up having 2 cups. The deluxe room was pretty modest. I stayed on the 7th floor where their is an atrium and skylight. There is a shower, Western toilet, and single sink. There is no bathtub in my room. They also don't provide you with a hair-dryer or shampoo so bring your own. The bed is fairly comfortable. There is a vanity area with chair and mirror. I had a red futon which was comfortable. The TV had basic channels. The TV sat on top of the mini-fringe. The floor was vinyl. There is a buffet breakfast in the morning. They served traditional Filipino food and Western items like sausage, potatoes, and eggs. You can have your egg prepared to order. As a guest, the buffet was greatly discounted so it made for a cheap meal. Overall, I was happy with the experience. I w
Suresh K. Business travelers India, August 16, 2010
Better among the average hotels

reasonable prices
7.3
I was satisfied staying in this hotel. Very economical and good food available here. Best part was that I was picked up from the Airport by the hotel staff and also dropped back after the check out.Staff is very friendly and they give quick service. Taxies are easily available outside the hotel. Would like to stay again whenever I am in Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - ExteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C08