My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (59)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Great Place to stop for a night when traveling

Free Airport Shuttle, Hotel shuttle to Puerto Gelera, Clean Room
5.3
My stay was ok the staff were friendly and the room was clean. Great place to stop for a night when traveling in and out of Manila.
Roger V. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Resurant use to be good,

The Fly the bus to other locations cheap
5
They lost power for a few hours walking up to the 4th floor was difficult with no air con in the walk way, they offered to move us to a higher floor that did have power but that was even higher lol.. No elevator when power is out ,so, we had to walk in the dark in a old hotel. I recommended staying some place else as other hotels are newer for the same price. Ar the restaurant i got served cold chicken adoboe i waited for long time for cold adoboe wtf, then all my friends had there food while i waited a long time to get mine heated up.. Oh yah dont go to the famous LA Cafe / new name Bay Cafe near by they wont let you bring in your own friend because the local FR girls get upset.. I was told to bring her id so we went back to hotel and back then they still said no even with her id. That place has had allot of bad things happen from the FR girls there.. Suggest down the street a ways to a very nice aussie hang out with good food and free pool music..
Geoff N. Couples Australia, May 17, 2013
just a stepping stone

staff front desk staff serving coffee
4.3
just for one night but very old hotel rundown use to be called the house of david room very small and dirty could se mould growing on the ceiling like many old hotels they do the front of the hotel up but leave the rooms mainly used for people wanting to marry a local and arrange visa and marriage
Ed. R. Couples Australia, March 18, 2013
Adequate

Location is all it has going for it.
5.3
I expected some improvement in this hotel from its new owners but it is still a run down budget hotel
Gavin P. Couples Australia, March 11, 2013
Fly the Bus service makes it appealing

Fly the bus service, Internet, and friendly staff
4.3
A very convenient place to stay for the fly the bus service and free airport shuttle service.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Good stopping off place in Manila

Close to airport and Robinsons Mall
5.3
i have used this hotel many times it is a great place to stay for a night when coming and going from manila. the thing i like most about staying at this hotel is the free airport pick up and drop off service. however on this trip my airport pick up was not there and i had to catch a taxi. this has happened to me twice now. come on swagman buck up. the last thing you want after a long flight is the hastle of finding a taxi and negotiating prices with the driver.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to g point and the LA cafe also close to Robinsons Mall
Joseph G. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Useful hotel from airport

Needs a total renovation,this hotel has not been looked after for a long time.
5.3
Used this hotel for 1 night to be picked up from airport,needs a very good renovation,handy to catch the Fly the bus but charges are high for it's comfort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Needs a lot of improvement.
David M. Couples Austria, October 24, 2012
service with a smile

free airport shuttle bus
4
rooms are small and grotty, the resturant was ok,I booked a deluxe room and believe me it was nothing like the photo, I was thinking the standard room must be real bad,on the plus side free shuttle bus to the airport and thats it
Steven J. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
good location

close to u.s. embassey
6.3
friendly people, walking distence to u.s. embassey
Nightlife Tip: lots of bars and malls close by
Ricky N. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Tired

close to Asia Mall and American embassy
5.3
the staff are welcoming and the bar and food is good, but the bedrooms are dark, grimy and very tired

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A04