or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Bar Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Bar Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Lobby Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior
Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior Swagman Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Couples (67)
Sort by:
Alvin L. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2014
Launch pad

Travel help,free airport shuttle,early room
5
the hotel not the best but it the travel they always take care of it when you fly their bus service it fantastic their taxi service is great to commute around town and every thing is set at best cost if you just want see manila or go to other area that they cateria to this is best place hotel stinks but the travel n agency top notch
Francis O. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
short comment

close to everthing, airport transfer,,safety.
4.7
was good except when the elevator was out of order for a short time
Bruce C. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Shabby old hotel needs an overhaul

The free airport shuttle and has a good bar, not far from the airport as well.
4
This hotel is in dire straits and badly needs an upgrade. For the price it not of good value.
Erik M. Couples Sweden, July 3, 2014
It was ok

Close to US embassy, Staff was very friendly
5
Ok
Bruce C. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Rundown, out of date and over the top price
2
This hotel is so old and run down it's not a good place to stay.
Laurent D. Couples Switzerland, June 4, 2014
As bad as it can get....

Location only is good but then there are plenty of other hotels close by
2.7
This place is literally horrible. I'm normally not as difficult and harsh in what I write but it's juts terrible. The rooms are just horrible. They are dark and outdated. Nothing worked in ours. The bed is old and blanket smells. The AC is probably from 1970 and only one button works with no indication. All others are rusted and broken. Walls are old and falling apart. Toilet is inside the shower. Shower holder doesn't work, toilet holder is broken, toilet clogged and when I asked reception to fix it took 5h and 3 attempts. Curtain of window goes only half way so one is awake by 05h30 as the sun shine directly in the room. Reception staff is just about friendly. Indeed this place has a lot of older people but I won't get into that. I'm just surprised this place still runs. I would never ever stay there again.
Paul C. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
average

service, airport shuttle,quiet
8
good
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Great Place to stop for a night when traveling

Free Airport Shuttle, Hotel shuttle to Puerto Gelera, Clean Room
5.3
My stay was ok the staff were friendly and the room was clean. Great place to stop for a night when traveling in and out of Manila.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
City Hotel

Free transport to and from the Airport, Shuttle bus to Puerto Galera close to Shops.
6.3
I Overnight at this hotel often, it is close to the airport and has shuttle busses going to and from Puerto Galera and Angeles. The food is ok and there is free wifi and a bar great for having a drink while doing your on-line booking before you leave.
Roger V. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Resurant use to be good,

The Fly the bus to other locations cheap
5
They lost power for a few hours walking up to the 4th floor was difficult with no air con in the walk way, they offered to move us to a higher floor that did have power but that was even higher lol.. No elevator when power is out ,so, we had to walk in the dark in a old hotel. I recommended staying some place else as other hotels are newer for the same price. Ar the restaurant i got served cold chicken adoboe i waited for long time for cold adoboe, then all my friends had there food while i waited a long time to get mine heated up.. Oh yah dont go to the famous LA Cafe / new name Bay Cafe near by they wont let you bring in your own friend because the local FR girls get upset.. I was told to bring her id so we went back to hotel and back then they still said no even with her id. That place has had allot of bad things happen from the FR girls there.. Suggest down the street a ways to a very nice aussie hang out with good food and free pool music..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01