Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
192 reviews

238 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (192)
Sort by:
Ross M. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2015
ok

pick up and drop off airport
7.3
Report this review
Norris S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
Simple with basic comforts

location, cost, and availability
6.7
For a day it was Okay. No issues of complaint.
Report this review
Stefan B. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 15, 2015
Nice stay

location, food and clean
7.7
In my opionenn the rooms are dark but ok.
Report this review
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Ok for overnight.

Friendly staff,Nice dining area,location.
7
Was given an upgrade from economey to superior upon check in so as me and friend would which was nice. Staff are very nice and friendly and is OK location. Hotel has been upgraded a bit since I last arrived. Its OK for a 1 night stay as we had a flight next day but thats about it.Free shuttle to Airport is good although we didnt use as scheduled times were not suitable.Overall OK I geuss.
Report this review
Randy S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2015
Very poor

Location to USEM, Airport pick up
3.7
Very poor. Hot water wasn't working. No hot water for either of the 2 mornings. Took maintenance 30 minutes in the afternoon to get hot water for 1 shower. Didn't work again the next day. Transportation service - if you're not there to be picked up at their time you still have to arrange for a cab.i will never stay here again. I've sent email and no response after 3 days.
Report this review
Kevin R. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2015
very good location service for me i excellent

location, pickup at the airport/s
9.7
For me excellent
Report this review
Patrick H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2015
Ok

Airport shuttle, Bus shuttles and Food is decent
4.7
Was only there for a short stay which was ok. But I wouldn't want to stay there for more than that because it is only a 1 star hotel
Report this review
Masayosi T. Solo travelers Japan, April 12, 2015
location

location is good
3
i used this hotel only to take Fly the bus for Puerto Garera.but woman of bus was on hollyday and i could'nt take bus. so i had to go to anather bus canpany.hotel sarvice was bad. room was dark and wetty.
Report this review
Simeon M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2015
Not worth the money

Airport transfer
4.3
Elevator out of order. Dark hallway. Too expensive. Too many homeless people.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Crap checkin staff

free airport transfer,only overnight stay, leaving.
4.7
Not very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 304 reviews Next page
Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - BarSwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - LobbySwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - InteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07