or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Exterior Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (159)
Sort by:
Edmond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Dark and Rundown

Complimentary airport pickup, good location, transportation to Subic and Angeles city
5.3
The hotel is in serious need of renovation. Room is dark and old. Great location for it's price with free airport pickup. Have it's own buses which travel daily to a few other major cities at a very reasonable price.
Kyle B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2014
convenient, friendly

airport shuttle, central location, helpful staff
7
Cant beat their shuttle service to the airport and to angeles. Makes it worth staying here for those reasons alone. Staff are great, whatever you need they can take care of it.
Douglas R. Solo travelers Australia, June 8, 2014
no wifi no computers upstairs meal expensive

airport transfer flighter bus location
7.3
room was clean towells etc but no wifi for two days food pricy not much of it
Peter E. Solo travelers Sweden, June 5, 2014
For only one night barely ok

Transportsservice. Location. Airportservice.
4.7
To expensive for what you get. Ok travelagency, but the rooms are old and in a bad shape. This time i did not get a bed on wheels but the tv was small and atleast 20 years old.Safetylock on the door was missing... Ok that got fixed once i told them but still. Now that i know what you get for the money i would only use the travelagency and stay at another hotel. Even if it is only for one night.
Paul S. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2014
Comfortable

Location, Friendly staff
7
I enjoyed my stay there at Swagman Hotel
Gerald H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
The Swagman has not improved in the past few years

Breakfast
6.3
No problem
Lewis L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2014
worse off hotel room

free airport delivery, transportation office at lobby, lobby restaurant food
5.3
Brent M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 18, 2014
lousy rooms and overpriced.

air poet shuttle is the only good thing about this hotel but you must call and book it a few hours before you land. if you book the shuttle, they will not pick you up. good staff also
5
Had no water in the morning for a shower the rooms are terrible. they are currently renovating but not doing a good job. old tvs. remote didn't work. drinking glasses sitting just above the toilet systern and it is not cheap, but I still go back every time as it is in a good location, a good airport service (free) and nice staff. no point in hasseling the staff about the rooms as it is not there fault.
Haydn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
needs renovating

shuttle bus
3.7
I booked this hotel for the fact of shuttle bus but they forgot to pick me up. I had to ring and e-mail them to get a pickup.
Raymond R. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2014
Budget hotel

Location to bars and shopping centre
5.7
Getting porter service difficult and room location was up and down steep ramps with torn rubber matting

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - ExteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C01