or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swagman Hotel

411 A Flores Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swagman Hotel Manila - Exterior Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Restaurant Swagman Hotel Manila - Reception Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Guestroom Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings Swagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
John P. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2011
As expected. Great service.

On-time pick-up at Airport. Quick check-in.
10
Have stayed here many times. Always the same. Not 5 star, but friendly, efficient, cklean rooms .. 5 star service.
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinson's Mall. If you can't get what you want there then it isn't made.
James B. Families with older children United States of America, May 19, 2011
Staff is nice

Staff
5.3
We had problems with (1) Large cockroaches (three of them in two days) coming up through the bathtub drain, (2)Bathroom sink was small and had only a cold water faucet - and it was loose, (3)Toilet bowl was shallow and built only for women. (4)The bedspreads need to be cleaner and the foam mattresses are too thin or old. (5) The word "Deluxe" is hardly appropriate to describe the over all room, in my opinion. (6)for payment, only credit cards and cash were accepted. ATM debit cards could not be used, even local Philippine bank debit cards could not be used.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast gets a good discount from menu prices if you are a hotel guest. Hotel security seems adequate and offers deposit boxes.
Lawrence D. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2011
good hotel for budget aussies

airport transfers
7
good food, small rooms but ok for short stays (clean)
Mona N. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2010
simple hotel with a very nice staff

best location
8.7
I upgraded my booking to a family room but we didn't get the room on that day but they promised us that they will reserve the family room when we come back...so they did gave us the family room on January 14-19 of 2011.that was very good..and the staff of swagman are very nice just like before...but the aircon needs to be fix.
Tomohiko K. Families with older children Japan, August 7, 2010
Nice hotel

Breakfast is cheap
8.3
It is not a special hotel, but just fine hotel to sleep. The room is clean enough and hotel stuff are friendly. The food is ok and breakfast was nice for the price.
Richard F. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2010
tourest

location
8
the first room they tried to put us in was totally unsatisfactory for three people, but they did give us a very nice room after I complained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: central location
Mageed K. Families with older children Australia, June 19, 2010
Swagman Hotel

Airport pick up and location.
7.3
Peter S. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 7, 2010
Stay in Manila

Friendly & helpful staff, Good value for money, Hotel airport transfer very good.
6.7
My Wife / daughter & myself stayed at the Swagman hotel for two nights. We all agreed we all felt welcome as the staff were very friendly & helpful. We have been staying in many hotels in this area over the past 10 years & found the Swagman best value for money. We will certainly return on our next visit.
Tomohiko K. Families with older children Japan, August 11, 2010
普通によいホテルです

朝食が安い
7.3
高級ではありませんが、普通に宿泊するには特に問題がありません。レストランの食事も豪華ではありませんが、量も味も満足できます。特に朝食の値段が安いのがよい点です。
Tomohiko K. Families with older children Japan, August 3, 2010
よいです

値段が安いが普通によい
6.7
豪華ではないですが、普通に宿泊するには良いホテルです。食事もそこそこ美味しいし、不便な点は特にありません。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swagman Hotel ManilaSwagman Hotel Manila - ExteriorSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - RestaurantSwagman Hotel Manila - ReceptionSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - GuestroomSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman SurroundingsSwagman Hotel Manila - Swagman Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C06