or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Hotel

31 Soi Charoen Krung 36, Charoen Krung Road, Bangrak, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Swan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Swan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Swan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Swan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Swan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Swan Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Swan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Swan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Swan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Swan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Swan Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Swan Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Swan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Swan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Swan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Swan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Swan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Swan Hotel Bangkok - Lerdsin Hospital Swan Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Swan Hotel Bangkok - BTS Taksin Station
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 67

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
240 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (240)
Sort by:
Kerrie O. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2015
swan hotel

location, swimming pool, quiet
6
Mary H. Families with older children United States of America, March 13, 2015
Location

Location,pool and location
8
Jingjing L. Business travelers China, March 12, 2015
comfortable

near the road , good service .clean
8
location ok . the price is cheap . room clean , just stay 1 night , it is ok .
Brian C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2015
Mandarin Oriental on a Budget

Price, location, comfort.
9.3
Phillip W. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2015
value for money

staff,swimming pool,food,ie breakfast
5.3
value for money hotel,yet old fashioned decore. hot water available only two times per day.no staff/personnel to ensure guests/children abide by the pool rules.ie loud adults and children running around pool playing games with balls etc.no respect for other guests who wish to use the pool.
Marrie B. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
3 nights at the swan

Location, price, pool
8
It was fine. They always had hot water which was nice. The bed was on the hard side. The pool area was nice! They would hold your bags after check out for you to pick up later which was very nice! The bathroom was a little moldy in the corners but clean over all! Make sure to take the toilet paper out of the bathroom when you shower or it will be wet when you are done:)
Alex F. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Decent stay in a good location

swimming pool, location, reception
6.7
Swan Hotel is close to some of the most visited temple and some of the biggest shopping centres in Bangkok. The hotel is a little old. But its good value for what we paid. I would stay there again. Just be careful with the tuk tuk guys outside side. They charge you 10 times more than a taxi meter.
Ina R. Families with young children Denmark, February 2, 2015
More value for money other places

swimmingpool big room
4.7
Hotel was okay, breakfast very basic and Even I travel A LOS, I have NEVER met such an arrogant receptionist. He could not say hello, goodmorning when I came for check in, questions and so on. No informations at All at check in. Result We showed up at breakfast knowing nothing about coupons and so on and on. He really made us feel not welcome. ..
Michael L. Families with older children Canada, January 31, 2015
Great little hotel in an excellent location

Friendly staff, wonderful pool, convenient location
9.3
This is my fourth stay at the Swan Hotel in 30 years and it remains my favorite hotel in the area. The swimming pool is a real oasis of quiet and relaxation. The location is in an interesting part of town with lots of antique stores, it is close to the BTS stop Sapan Taksin, and a short walk from the Riverferry stop at Oriental Hotel. You will receive a 15% discount if you book directly with the hotel using email. They don't require a credit card. It includes one hour of free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. Otherwise book using Agoda. Preferred rooms are on the second floor at the back. They have chairs to sit outside the room on the balcony facing the pool. Otherwise get pool facing room at the front. Check the room first. They're very accommodating. Have a great time!
Clhoe L. Business travelers France, January 27, 2015
nice budget hotel

clean, location, quiet
8.3
Good value for money , except the breakfast we got only salad and toast butter jam, nobody ask if we want eggs or something else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swan Hotel BangkokSwan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSwan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSwan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSwan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSwan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSwan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceSwan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSwan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSwan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSwan Hotel Bangkok - LobbySwan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSwan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSwan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSwan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSwan Hotel Bangkok - LobbySwan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolSwan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSwan Hotel Bangkok - Lerdsin HospitalSwan Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSwan Hotel Bangkok - BTS Taksin Station


AS-AGWEB-3C04