Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 278 reviews

162 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Leonie F. Groups Australia, March 16, 2016
Handy spot

Fabulous garden,relaxed very helpful staff, proximity to shopping street and handy reasonable restaurant
7.3
Relaxed,comfortable happy
Report this review
Leonie F. Groups Australia, March 16, 2016
Convenient spot.

Wonderful garden,helpful ,friendly staff,good price
7.3
Extra good
Report this review
Jakub S. Couples Czech Republic, March 14, 2016
Ok
6
Easy but clean. Fine stuff. Good pool. Perfect restaurant next Swann inn. In a centre of Ubud, but in silent place. Good choice for that price. Wifi is very low.
Report this review
Marvilano M. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2016
great value hotel
5
The hotel is near monkey forest but it is in really bad alleys that not accessible by car. The facilities are basic, but the room is big and clean. The staff is helpful and they have I house driver and laundry service.
Report this review
Annette B. Couples Australia, March 4, 2016
Great stay

Grounds, location, rooms
9
Only stayed 2 nights at the swann inn. Beautiful grounds, great location, very cheap. Stayed in aircondition bungalows, very spacious, basic bathroom, but for price very good,didnt have room cleaned daily, but no problem, breakfast was included and was bought to your room in the morning. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Olga S. Solo travelers Russia, February 14, 2016
good budget hotel in the heart of Ubud

The best here is location, value for money and nice green territory.
8.3
I liked everything but the noise. The owners (a big family) live here too. Many kids, running around making noise. I found this as only disadvantage. Well maybe could be a bit more furniture inside -at least a table with a chair.
Report this review
Paige J. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2016
Amazing In Every Way
6.7
I stayed here for 5 nights. The family who runs the guesthouse is exceedingly kind and were so helpful with extending my stay, booking tickets to the Gilis, and directions around town. The property is beautiful, a lush garden with a gorgeous pool. It is very quiet despite a great location in Ubud. For the price, the room was great, very clean and spacious. Do yourself a favour and stay here!
Report this review
Ganna C. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 10, 2016
Great location and value for money, but noisy and
5.3
I've booked this place as recommended by a friends who stayed there earlier (and cheaper). The place had an amazing garden and the pool was very nice as well, pretty clean and cozy, but they didn't tell me upfront that using the pool by people who were not staying at the hotel was 30.000 extra (my friends came to visit me once and we hang at the pool together), but just charged me at the end. Was not nice of them and not very clear I thought. They could have done a bit more on the cleanliness of the rooms, but was ok in general. The thing that really disappointed me was that the place was terribly noisy, even with earplugs I could sleep very bad. But all in all, their breakfasts (banana pancake with grated coconut mmm!) brought directly to your own pation made a whole lot up for a couple of minor inconveniences.
Report this review
Margarita B. Solo travelers Lithuania, February 2, 2016
Nothing special
3.3
The best thing was there- swimming pool.
Report this review
Ivan R. Families with older children Croatia, January 12, 2016
Little paradise in the center of Ubud

Peaceful and clean place with nice pool and vegetation.
9.7
We really enjoyed every moment of our stay at Swann Inn.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 162 reviews Next page
Swan Inn BaliSwan Inn Bali - Parking AreaSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - swimming poolSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - officeSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - FacilitiesSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - KitchenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - receptionSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - officeSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05