or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Parking Area Swan Inn Bali - Food and Beverages Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Exterior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Entrance Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Fui W. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2013
Nice swimming pool

Clean, Quite and far from town
5.3
It is a nice budget hotel for those who have tight budget. Room is big with nice balcony, no swimming pool but have a fish pool. It have a nice garden rice terrance view. Many shop around, easy for food or shopping. Car cannot enter the hotel and you have to pick your luggage aboyt 150M to the hotel.
Virginie D. Couples France, August 10, 2013
A pleasant place

Good Location, a private bungalow with terrace in a garden, a large room
7
Swan Inn is a pleasant address close to the center of Ubud. Our bungalow was in the heart of a nice garden with a pleasant terrace. The room was quite large and confortable (but no net on the bed) with a big bathroom, but which was a little bit dirty. The breakfast was good (tea, coffee, pancakes...) but very small and with a limited choice. The staff was helpful and can book for you a taxi driver etc. It was a good place to discover the surroudings and we recommand it.
Maryna H. Families with older children South Africa, August 8, 2013
mediocre

location price
5.3
the standard room is not worth it . the bigger room is much nicer. dodgy path to the hotel will not recommend.
Kate L. Couples Taiwan, August 5, 2013
normal hotel no good but not too bad

large room
6
Melissa W. Couples Germany, August 1, 2013
Two-day stay in Ubud

Central location, friendly staff, beautiful gardens
8.3
We were not given the booked "Garden View" room at first but promised to be able to change after the first night. Instead we had a room in the neighbouring hotel for the first night which was a bit noisy. The second night in the right room was very nice, beautiful view! The staff is very friendly. We booked the ecocycling tour with them and everything worked out fine.
Mikhail P. Solo travelers Russia, July 31, 2013
nice hotel in walking distance from ubud center

location, staff
8.7
everything was good (especially staff friendliness and willing to help), except of the wifi (which I needed). In my room wifi signal was strong, but internet barely worked. I think in other rooms/bungalows it could have worked better.
Zoe H. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2013
Good location

Location, warm water
5.7
The swan inn was ok, the location is good, just off monkey forest road. The breakfast was good and the garden surroundings were nice. But the bed was not comfy at all and the walls were very thin, you can hear everything from the room next door. it's definitely over priced, you can get the same sort of room nearby for less than half the price of swan inn,
Julien G. Couples France, July 25, 2013
Central located but noisy

nice garden, friendly staff, central located
7
When we arrived our booked room wasn't available so we had to stay in the place next door. It wasn't good situation but the stay in the other place was nice and it even had a swimming pool! Swan In is great located in a small street next to Jl. Monkey forest. The bungalow are nicely in the balinese Style. The Staff is friendly and the breakfast ok. To know is that there are small Kinds witch cry and shout around the entire day and night, witch makes it not very relaxing. Also the night noises of the Bars around makes it not better. So earplugs highly recommended in this plaze! But it is a good for the money.
Sittisak M. Couples Thailand, July 25, 2013
sighseeing surround with nature.

quited place closed the center area
8.3
Quiet area with seeing rice farm near this location. Location hard to see, the plate and sign is small entrance is small too.
Miriam N. Solo travelers Ireland, July 23, 2013
Nice guesthouse, good location!

Friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast.
7
The guesthouse is centrally located and off the main rd. I felt that it was very overpriced on agoda for what it was. I would advise if you can to check online first to see if hotels in the area are busy and if not wait till you arrive in ubud to book a place! There were alot of places offering rooms for 7 euro a night some places even with a swimming pool. The rooms were large but you could hear everything from the neighbouring room. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend if you can get the room for a good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swan Inn BaliSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Parking AreaSwan Inn Bali - Food and BeveragesSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B08