arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 284 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 284 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

5.7 tiew S.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
CHEAP Hotel can't expect too much!!!
Quiet, peaceful and Isolated hotel where you cannot find it!
A quiet, peaceful and isolated place where you will not find it, i'm sure about it! Dangerous street without light to the hotel. Poor staff who promised an airport transfer but no reply after that. Poor hotel hygiene, rasher developed after a night over there! After all, it is a cheap, nicely built room and near to attraction place such as Monkey Forest and Market. Experience it yourself?

6.7 Sally S.
United Kingdom
December 17, 2014
A little shabby but convenient
Location, WIFI, breakfast
Reasonably quiet, there is construction near some rooms but no heavy machinery. I'm an early riser so nothing that bothered me. Easy to walk to most places and nice to be off the Main Street so quiet at night. Good wifi. Breakfast light but sufficient AND brought to your terrace. Excellent value for money.

6.7 Jens W.
Germany
December 16, 2014
Room had seem better days
Good location, friendly hosts, nice pancake breakfast
The Swan Inn is located in a small lane not far from Ubud Market. The bungalows are typical Balinese style. The hosts are very friendly. The room itself was a bit disappointing, since the paint fell down the walls partly, probably caused by water damage. Bathroom was big and clean, but during the first shower an army of ants left the hole in the wall beside the water pipe. Fast solution - I drowned them. For the breakfast I enjoyed a wonderful banana pancake with fruit plate and tea. At all I liked the location and people, but room needs a refreshment to make it pleasant. In my opinion are two stars enough, since there is for example also no fridge.

5.7 Scott B.
Australia
December 15, 2014
Not a 3-star but comfortable enough
Location nr Monkey Forest Rd, Ubud; the comfortable bed; the upstairs villa room view and airflow
Not bad at all. Too close to construction worksite so we started looking around and got a similar site but with a swimming pool for a bit extra. As an intro to Ubud, we loved the Swann Inn.

5.3 Lucky H.
Indonesia
December 08, 2014
I wouldn't go there
Price
This hotel is really away from the road. The room provided was dirty, the towels can be used has floor mats only. This is suitable for back packers only and not for family. The only selling point is its cheap at per night.

9.7 Cara M.
United States
December 07, 2014
paradise in Bali
serenity, beautiful grounds, pampering
Breakfast brought to your door. A private sitting area. Incredibly ornate wooden doors and paintings. The only thing missing was a pool

10 Ana B.
United States
December 07, 2014
Nice Hotel
Beautiful Garden, Great Location, Nice Staff
It was a very nice hotel.

10 Ana B.
United States
December 07, 2014
Nice hotel
The surrounding garden, nice staff, good location
Nice.

5 Rachele P.
Italy
December 01, 2014
it could have been good if only...
breakfast, location,
the cottage I staid in was just not clean, everything was oldish but functioning so no problem, but really they didn't clean one single time in 6 days I was staying there; after 3 days I have asked for new towels and they asked me if I wanted to have the room cleaned... they just made de bed, no clean sheets, no cleaning of the toilet, no vacuum cleaner... the conditions of towels, sheets, curtains... was really not decent. Maybe the others room were different but for me it wasn't very nice experience. Also they are building right next to the cottages so workers and noise first in the morning...!

8.3 Pierre M.
Canada
November 25, 2014
Bali,island of the Gods
location,value for money
Wonderful...beautiful place and location...staff attentive to our needs...rom cleaned every day with new towels (a bit fading and stained)..good breakfast(pancakes with bananas or pineapple or eggs or omelets)..should have a third choice especially if you stay for one week..a bit of ants in the bathroom but they sprayed insecticides...location is only 2 min.walking distance to the main road Monkey Forest..One of the best to stay in Bali..