or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Parking Area Swan Inn Bali - Food and Beverages Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Exterior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Entrance Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Kenneth N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Quiet peaceful hotel in Ubud

No fuss check in and out, clean and friendly staff.
6.3
I stayed only one night at Swan Inn. It was a good time, the place was quiet and peaceful. Rise up to singing birds in the garden. It was a bit difficult for my taxi driver to find the place. Cars cannot reach the place, you will need to walk down a small street and a pathway to reach the hotel. Not too much problem though.
Emilie R. Groups Belgium, August 29, 2013
Rather disappointing

alright location, nice banana pancakes, ricefield view
5
I have stayed in several accommodation facilities around Bali and this was by far the most disappointing. The room was bare, the doors were pad-locked (which feels like being stuck in safe, rather than a room) and had a massive gap in the middle, the bathroom was not clean with many bugs creeping around, very little water coming from the taps, paper-thin walls which let in the noise of neighbouring guests, etc. The hotel surroundings comprise of several buildings with room, with an outdoor small reception area, which was always left unattended. Despite staff being friendly, finding someone to order breakfast from, to check-in/ out, or to ask a quesiton to was really hard. The architecture was beautiful, the ricefield really nice, but all in all, I was very disappointed. There are definitely better places at better value found around Ubud.
Catherine V. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
great value for money budget villa in nice garden

family run business, the view , closeness to main street but still felt removed from the hustle and bustle of the main street
8.3
I found the Swan Inn a very friendly comfortable villa. It almost felt like you were living in the family compound. The staff were very friendly as were the family who owned the hotel. The room was very large and well fitted out. The only issue was water staining in the bathroom, however I think that is just part of Bali as all the fittings were fairly new. The breakfast was very nice,the minute the staff saw you were awake they came to ask what you would like. Also as I have a back injury I purchased bottled water and beers from them instead of having to walk to the shops. They were very cheap and also the staff were quick to bring to my room. The gardens were just beautiful (and they were still being expanded), including a fishpond with Koi Carp, trees&flowers which brought bird, insects&butterflies,a large grass area... the family even had pet rabbits which hopped around the lawns. The rice paddies behind were being harvested and it was great to watch real life go on. The only down fall was that as it is new and being expanded its still a bit of a thorough-fare for locals, however this was also good in some ways to see the kids going to school practice English on you ,people in ceremonial dress collecting flowers for offerings and kids at play. I wonderful spot and I wish the family all the best .
Mattia B. Couples Italy, August 23, 2013
Pace e love

Cleaning frendly good position
7.7
Cool you can see the rise field out to the windows rent a good motorbike and travel around ubud
Fui W. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2013
It is a nice budget hotel

Cheap, Quite and rice terrance view
4.7
It is a nice budget hotel for those who have tight budget. Room is big with nice balcony, no swimming pool but have a fish pool. It have a nice garden rice terrance view. Many shop around, easy for food or shopping. Car cannot enter the hotel and you have to pick your luggage aboyt 150M to the hotel.
Fui W. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2013
Nice swimming pool

Clean, Quite and far from town
5.3
It is a nice budget hotel for those who have tight budget. Room is big with nice balcony, no swimming pool but have a fish pool. It have a nice garden rice terrance view. Many shop around, easy for food or shopping. Car cannot enter the hotel and you have to pick your luggage aboyt 150M to the hotel.
Virginie D. Couples France, August 10, 2013
A pleasant place

Good Location, a private bungalow with terrace in a garden, a large room
7
Swan Inn is a pleasant address close to the center of Ubud. Our bungalow was in the heart of a nice garden with a pleasant terrace. The room was quite large and confortable (but no net on the bed) with a big bathroom, but which was a little bit dirty. The breakfast was good (tea, coffee, pancakes...) but very small and with a limited choice. The staff was helpful and can book for you a taxi driver etc. It was a good place to discover the surroudings and we recommand it.
Maryna H. Families with older children South Africa, August 8, 2013
mediocre

location price
5.3
the standard room is not worth it . the bigger room is much nicer. dodgy path to the hotel will not recommend.
Kate L. Couples Taiwan, August 5, 2013
normal hotel no good but not too bad

large room
6
Melissa W. Couples Germany, August 1, 2013
Two-day stay in Ubud

Central location, friendly staff, beautiful gardens
8.3
We were not given the booked "Garden View" room at first but promised to be able to change after the first night. Instead we had a room in the neighbouring hotel for the first night which was a bit noisy. The second night in the right room was very nice, beautiful view! The staff is very friendly. We booked the ecocycling tour with them and everything worked out fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swan Inn BaliSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Parking AreaSwan Inn Bali - Food and BeveragesSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B04