Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Parking Area Swan Inn Bali - Food and Beverages Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Exterior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Entrance Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Swimming Pool Swan Inn Bali - swimming pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (90)
Sort by:
Robbert S. Couples Netherlands, July 1, 2015
Good value for money

staff, pool, location
9.3
pleasant stay
Xavier K. Couples Belgium, June 20, 2015
Swan Inn

Localisation, activities, staff
10
Kristine S. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
cheap and dirty towel

location, value,
6.7
stayed here for a night. I originally booked for the cheapest room but it was full when I arrived and was upgraded to a garden room at no cost, which was nice. The location is perfect in you are interested to visit yoga studio, shops, lots of restaurant nearby as well. they have a nice pond and that's about it. Keep in mind though, that there is a family living in the same compound so expect to hear a lot of noise especially from the kids and infant crying loudly until 11pm. I planned to extend my stay another night, but immediately changed my mind when i discovered the towel they gave me had ***poop*** smeared on it. I was disgusted and didn't have the chance to tell the staff about it since i had to leave early that morning for a trip.
Georgia R. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
Basic

Food, staff, Air-Con
7.3
Nice big room, comfortable bed. Our bathroom was so small you almost had to sit on the toilet to shower. Unfortunately there seems to be a plumbing issue in the hotel and the smell was honestly awful. One morning the toilet didn't flush and no water came from the shower to which the staff fixed during the day while we were out or offered a new room as an alternate
Jon T. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
oasis just off the main road

beautiful surroudings, very spacious and clean superior rooms, hot water
8.3
Overall was excellent, superior room is MUCH better than the standard and worth every dollar extra. The surrounding hotels and guesthouses charge double for pretty much the same thing. Keep in mind there isn't a swimming pool here, and with the humid hot weather, you might have the urge to jump into the pool at about 3pm.
Martinus P. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Dirty, hidden, no park, mosquito, dark

Cheapest, bali design, nothing else
2
Not good, i cant sleep.. Mosquito. Dirty, smelly..dusty.. Oh no
Onchira Y. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2015
Great location in a quite street.

Location and friendly staff.
8.3
Visited Bali in Jan and it was warm. We booked a non a/c and had to upgrade to an a/c room. The staffs were friendly. The bathroom could be a little cleaner. Great location, in the center but somehow very quite, short walk to many restaurants and cafes and the beach is near.
Scott B. Couples Australia, December 14, 2014
Not a 3-star but comfortable enough

Location nr Monkey Forest Rd, Ubud; the comfortable bed; the upstairs villa room view and airflow
5.7
Not bad at all. Too close to construction worksite so we started looking around and got a similar site but with a swimming pool for a bit extra. As an intro to Ubud, we loved the Swann Inn.
Cara M. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2014
paradise in Bali

serenity, beautiful grounds, pampering
9.7
Breakfast brought to your door. A private sitting area. Incredibly ornate wooden doors and paintings. The only thing missing was a pool
Ana B. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2014
Nice hotel

The surrounding garden, nice staff, good location
10
Nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C05