Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swan Inn Bali - Parking Area Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - swimming pool Swan Inn Bali - garden Swan Inn Bali - Garden
Swan Inn Bali - Swimming Pool Swan Inn Bali - Swimming Pool Swan Inn Bali - garden Swan Inn Bali - office Swan Inn Bali - garden Swan Inn Bali - garden Swan Inn Bali - View Swan Inn Bali - Entrance Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - View Swan Inn Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
98 reviews

143 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (98)
Sort by:
Myra B. Couples Australia, December 4, 2015
Great budget style hotel

Breakfast, Style of the Hotel and Location
8.3
Good budget hotel for Ubud, good location in a side street next to the main road .. Staff really friendly and helpful
Report this review
Sarah K. Couples France, September 18, 2015
You get what you pay for

location,pool,location
4.3
Ok... No water in the fridge, you have to pay an extra Rp 100,000 ( around AUD $10 ) to get air conditioning , the staff is pretty bad, and OMG the smell of the sheets!!!... Wouldn't go back
Report this review
Wendy R. Couples Australia, August 1, 2015
Swan Inn

Great position, quiet staff and position and beatiful verandahs to sit around and relax on.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay there and will try and stay there again if we decide to go back to Ubud. It is a family run business which gives the place character and security. The staff were all pleasant and polite.
Report this review
Robbert S. Couples Netherlands, July 1, 2015
Good value for money

staff, pool, location
9.3
pleasant stay
Report this review
Xavier K. Couples Belgium, June 20, 2015
Swan Inn

Localisation, activities, staff
10
Report this review
Kristine S. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
cheap and dirty towel

location, value,
6.7
stayed here for a night. I originally booked for the cheapest room but it was full when I arrived and was upgraded to a garden room at no cost, which was nice. The location is perfect in you are interested to visit yoga studio, shops, lots of restaurant nearby as well. they have a nice pond and that's about it. Keep in mind though, that there is a family living in the same compound so expect to hear a lot of noise especially from the kids and infant crying loudly until 11pm. I planned to extend my stay another night, but immediately changed my mind when i discovered the towel they gave me had ***poop*** smeared on it. I was disgusted and didn't have the chance to tell the staff about it since i had to leave early that morning for a trip.
Report this review
Georgia R. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
Basic

Food, staff, Air-Con
7.3
Nice big room, comfortable bed. Our bathroom was so small you almost had to sit on the toilet to shower. Unfortunately there seems to be a plumbing issue in the hotel and the smell was honestly awful. One morning the toilet didn't flush and no water came from the shower to which the staff fixed during the day while we were out or offered a new room as an alternate
Report this review
Jon T. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
oasis just off the main road

beautiful surroudings, very spacious and clean superior rooms, hot water
8.3
Overall was excellent, superior room is MUCH better than the standard and worth every dollar extra. The surrounding hotels and guesthouses charge double for pretty much the same thing. Keep in mind there isn't a swimming pool here, and with the humid hot weather, you might have the urge to jump into the pool at about 3pm.
Report this review
Martinus P. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Dirty, hidden, no park, mosquito, dark

Cheapest, bali design, nothing else
2
Not good, i cant sleep.. Mosquito. Dirty, smelly..dusty.. Oh no
Report this review
Onchira Y. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2015
Great location in a quite street.

Location and friendly staff.
8.3
Visited Bali in Jan and it was warm. We booked a non a/c and had to upgrade to an a/c room. The staffs were friendly. The bathroom could be a little cleaner. Great location, in the center but somehow very quite, short walk to many restaurants and cafes and the beach is near.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 254 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swan Inn BaliSwan Inn Bali - Parking AreaSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - swimming poolSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - officeSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - FacilitiesSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - KitchenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - receptionSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - officeSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07