Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Parking Area Swan Inn Bali - Food and Beverages Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Exterior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Entrance Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Swimming Pool Swan Inn Bali - swimming pool
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 72 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (72)
Sort by:
Rachel N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2015
Lovely stay

Staff, pancake, value
9
Great I would really recommend
Michaela K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, March 22, 2015
lovely garden setting

great location, near the center but tucked away with nice setting in the garden with cute pond, great staff
8
Was very good, nice big room, could do with mosquito net
Florin V. Solo travelers Romania, February 22, 2015
This is not a 3 star hotel

staff was friendly and kind
4
This is more like a maximum 1 star hotel, at least the room in which I stayed.
Fong Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 9, 2015
Nice staying

Good location; reasonable price; nice staff
8
Good location; reasonable price; nice staff. But a bit noisy during our stay.
Carolyn S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2014
awful. u need to be careful with reviews.
3.3
i booked for 4 days but wanted to leave immediately on arrival. i tolerated for 2 days and escaped to another property rated 3 stars but was actually 3 stars. u need to be careful with how you give out stars!! i would like a refund for the 2 days i did not use.
Sally S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
A little shabby but convenient

Location, WIFI, breakfast
6.7
Reasonably quiet, there is construction near some rooms but no heavy machinery. I'm an early riser so nothing that bothered me. Easy to walk to most places and nice to be off the Main Street so quiet at night. Good wifi. Breakfast light but sufficient AND brought to your terrace. Excellent value for money.
Jens W. Solo travelers Germany, December 11, 2014
Room had seem better days

Good location, friendly hosts, nice pancake breakfast
6.7
The Swan Inn is located in a small lane not far from Ubud Market. The bungalows are typical Balinese style. The hosts are very friendly. The room itself was a bit disappointing, since the paint fell down the walls partly, probably caused by water damage. Bathroom was big and clean, but during the first shower an army of ants left the hole in the wall beside the water pipe. Fast solution - I drowned them. For the breakfast I enjoyed a wonderful banana pancake with fruit plate and tea. At all I liked the location and people, but room needs a refreshment to make it pleasant. In my opinion are two stars enough, since there is for example also no fridge.
Rachele P. Solo travelers Italy, November 28, 2014
it could have been good if only...

breakfast, location,
5
the cottage I staid in was just not clean, everything was oldish but functioning so no problem, but really they didn't clean one single time in 6 days I was staying there; after 3 days I have asked for new towels and they asked me if I wanted to have the room cleaned... they just made de bed, no clean sheets, no cleaning of the toilet, no vacuum cleaner... the conditions of towels, sheets, curtains... was really not decent. Maybe the others room were different but for me it wasn't very nice experience. Also they are building right next to the cottages so workers and noise first in the morning...!
Shane M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 12, 2014
Beautiful Guesthouse

Great Staff, Great Breakfast, Great Location
9.3
Absolutely loved my time at Swan Inn. Friendly helpful staff, hearty breakfast delivered to your door every morning. I ended up staying two weeks. Highly recommended.
Fung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2014
convenient location

convenient to go everywhere in ubud, clean bedroom, cheap price
7
clean, quiet place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swan Inn BaliSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Parking AreaSwan Inn Bali - Food and BeveragesSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - swimming poolSwan Inn Bali - swiming pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05