Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 97 reviews

162 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff
7.9
Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (97)
Sort by:
Moitrayee C. Solo travelers India, May 18, 2016
nice place to stay
5.7
very nice garden. big rooms & bathrooms. but breakfast portion size is very small. it is a bit inside from main the road- Jln monkey Forest.
Report this review
Xiaoyue Z. Solo travelers China, April 25, 2016
staff are unfriendly and threat against me to ca
2.3
threat against me to call police
Report this review
Somvanh N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 11, 2016
4 days in april.
5
Too noisy with family and kids living nearby. Not as clean as expected. Good location with swimming pool. Breakfast ok. Scooter rental available.
Report this review
Alexandra M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2016
Very basic
5
In the middle of the tourist area but a bit old.
Report this review
Rizalina D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2016
bed with bed bugs.
3.3
the hotel was really affordable specially for solo traveller like me. the room look great coz it like a temple design. but the inside was not so clean. the room i rented was with bed bugs. i told to the owner and they transfer me to the different room. But still i think all of the room were already infested by the bugs. staff was kind but dont know how to speack english. if you need service or assistance it will take a bit long to wait coz their was no staff at the reception or front desk table.
Report this review
Olga S. Solo travelers Russia, February 14, 2016
good budget hotel in the heart of Ubud

The best here is location, value for money and nice green territory.
8.3
I liked everything but the noise. The owners (a big family) live here too. Many kids, running around making noise. I found this as only disadvantage. Well maybe could be a bit more furniture inside -at least a table with a chair.
Report this review
Paige J. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2016
Amazing In Every Way
6.7
I stayed here for 5 nights. The family who runs the guesthouse is exceedingly kind and were so helpful with extending my stay, booking tickets to the Gilis, and directions around town. The property is beautiful, a lush garden with a gorgeous pool. It is very quiet despite a great location in Ubud. For the price, the room was great, very clean and spacious. Do yourself a favour and stay here!
Report this review
Ganna C. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 10, 2016
Great location and value for money, but noisy and
5.3
I've booked this place as recommended by a friends who stayed there earlier (and cheaper). The place had an amazing garden and the pool was very nice as well, pretty clean and cozy, but they didn't tell me upfront that using the pool by people who were not staying at the hotel was 30.000 extra (my friends came to visit me once and we hang at the pool together), but just charged me at the end. Was not nice of them and not very clear I thought. They could have done a bit more on the cleanliness of the rooms, but was ok in general. The thing that really disappointed me was that the place was terribly noisy, even with earplugs I could sleep very bad. But all in all, their breakfasts (banana pancake with grated coconut mmm!) brought directly to your own pation made a whole lot up for a couple of minor inconveniences.
Report this review
Margarita B. Solo travelers Lithuania, February 2, 2016
Nothing special
3.3
The best thing was there- swimming pool.
Report this review
Debra E. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2015
Friendly staff

Staff, gardens, pool
6.7
Did not realise how far hotel was from monkey forest road...... I had a lot of baggage and had to negotiate cobbled stones and rough broken pathway down narrow passageways as taxis cannot drive down these narrow roads. I ripped the bottom of my expensive suitcase....... Very quiet restful place.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 278 reviews Next page
Swan Inn BaliSwan Inn Bali - Parking AreaSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - swimming poolSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - officeSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - gardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - FacilitiesSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - KitchenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Swimming PoolSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - receptionSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - officeSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - ViewSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01