or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Parking Area Swan Inn Bali - Food and Beverages Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Exterior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Entrance Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (37)
Sort by:
Zuzana P. Solo travelers Slovakia, May 2, 2014
Nice staff, fast internet, close to the center

fast internet, comfortable patio, closeness to the center
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at Swann In. The most I appreciated a fast internet, cleanness of the room, a very comfortable patio where you get your breakfast served and a very nice & friendly staff. It's only one minute walk from the main street with a plenty of restaurants and shops, yet the hotel's surrounding is very calm and you won't get disturbed by a noisy traffic.
Thi M. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 27, 2014
You got what you paid

The hostel is in the alley but just some mins walk to the center . The garden is nice; however the bathroom need renovating
6.7
The garden was very nice. The atmosphere in Ubud was great thoug. The hostel owner house is within the hostel area, so it was so noisy in the early morning. Children crying; adults calling others.... I stayed there at the end of Apr when the raining season was going to finish. There were still some rain so the rooms was not quite dry.. the bathroom was old and needed renovation.
Mauricio A. Solo travelers Chile, February 4, 2014
Inexpensive, nice room, good location

Cheap, location, room
10
This place offers everything I look for in a hotel; cheap, nice room (big room, comfortable bed), centrally located, quiet, breakfast included, and ver nice and attentive staff. I had a simple fan room (don't like AC) with hot water, and a beautiful seating area as my porch. The breakfast was good and it is within a short walking distance to restaurants, temples, shops, the market, and monkey forest is 15 minutes on foot. Great value for money!!
Regine A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 19, 2013
nice clean rooms

clean, good location, quiet
8
Our room got upgraded to a bungalow because all standard rooms were booked. Rooms have a good design and are very comfortable. The view and the surroundings are very calming. It's also very quiet at night. You need to walk a bit to reach the hotel but since we were used to walking, we really didnt have a problem with this.
Christian K. Solo travelers Germany, November 14, 2013
Nice little hideaway from the busy streets

Good location, very nice staff, great value for money
9
Sophie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Bad

Friendly Staff,Ricefield View
6
Room is very dirty & bad smell
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 13, 2013
Valued homestay

Location, Price and Friendly Staffs
9.3
I reached Swan inn at 2am, the owner(I assumed so)waited for me to check in, but I do not like my room, so he changed another room for me.its conveniencely located, about 10mins or less to Ubud palace, actually, it everywhere is walkable.and yes, I will stay here again.
Kenneth N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Quiet peaceful hotel in Ubud

No fuss check in and out, clean and friendly staff.
6.3
I stayed only one night at Swan Inn. It was a good time, the place was quiet and peaceful. Rise up to singing birds in the garden. It was a bit difficult for my taxi driver to find the place. Cars cannot reach the place, you will need to walk down a small street and a pathway to reach the hotel. Not too much problem though.
Catherine V. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
great value for money budget villa in nice garden

family run business, the view , closeness to main street but still felt removed from the hustle and bustle of the main street
8.3
I found the Swan Inn a very friendly comfortable villa. It almost felt like you were living in the family compound. The staff were very friendly as were the family who owned the hotel. The room was very large and well fitted out. The only issue was water staining in the bathroom, however I think that is just part of Bali as all the fittings were fairly new. The breakfast was very nice,the minute the staff saw you were awake they came to ask what you would like. Also as I have a back injury I purchased bottled water and beers from them instead of having to walk to the shops. They were very cheap and also the staff were quick to bring to my room. The gardens were just beautiful (and they were still being expanded), including a fishpond with Koi Carp, trees&flowers which brought bird, insects&butterflies,a large grass area... the family even had pet rabbits which hopped around the lawns. The rice paddies behind were being harvested and it was great to watch real life go on. The only down fall was that as it is new and being expanded its still a bit of a thorough-fare for locals, however this was also good in some ways to see the kids going to school practice English on you ,people in ceremonial dress collecting flowers for offerings and kids at play. I wonderful spot and I wish the family all the best .
Mikhail P. Solo travelers Russia, July 31, 2013
nice hotel in walking distance from ubud center

location, staff
8.7
everything was good (especially staff friendliness and willing to help), except of the wifi (which I needed). In my room wifi signal was strong, but internet barely worked. I think in other rooms/bungalows it could have worked better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swan Inn BaliSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Parking AreaSwan Inn Bali - Food and BeveragesSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C07