or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swan Inn

Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Parking Area Swan Inn Bali - Food and Beverages Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Exterior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Entrance Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Swan Inn Bali - Bathroom Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Interior Swan Inn Bali - Guest Room Swan Inn Bali - Garden
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Thomas D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2014
PRIMO PLACE WITH LAVISH GROUNDS

Location. The lotus pond. Staff.
10
The Swan was the perfect pick. From the entry gate to the architectural detail and ornamental double doors to the rooms and the porch where a nourishing breakfast was served each morning. The grounds and especially the pond with frogs who sing throughout the night, embellishing your dreams. It was quiet, considering it was a stone's throw away from the main street, Jalan Raya Ubud on Monkey Forest Road, down a narrow lane a few paces before the empty lot used for football and ceremonies. A spacious room with comfy bed and nice shower with hot water. The staff were all helpful, especially ever smiling, ever present Komang who seemed to be everywhere yet right in front of me when I needed something, be it food, drink or information about dance performances, of which I attended three. For me, the Swan Inn was a perfect and memorable place to spend a week of my life. Very pleasant memories indeed!!!
Lau K. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Value for money!!

Cheap, good breakfast & good location
9.3
It's good the hotel condition with peace sound. Staff upgrade the room to kingdom size with FOC. Breakfast is the best for me in Bali.
Kuo C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
wonderful stay

location, environment, comfort
9.7
Wonderful, lovely
Brittany G. Groups United States of America, October 3, 2014
Swan Inn

Beautiful Grounds, Clean, Nice Patio
6.7
We enjoyed our stay very much, we were only in town for a few days, but the hotel itself was very beautiful. My only complaints are that the staff seemed to want to take advantage of us and often overcharged us for activities or travel. So be aware if you stay here, make any reservations outside of the hotel.
K R. Couples Poland, September 29, 2014
everything just great

location breakfast staff
10
Kaneko M. Solo travelers Japan, September 28, 2014
Standard Room isn't good.

Location is fine.
4.3
Thais R. Couples Brazil, September 22, 2014
Brazilians travelling in a budget

Location, food, staf
8.7
The inn is located near to the main area of ubud. Near to lots of restaurants and some attractions. You can go walking for several places. The stay was very pleasant! The atmosfer is great! Very cozy and comfortable. However, the sheets were not to clean, and pillows too old. But ok, considering the price! Nothing disgusting at all! Totally acceptable! The breakfast was great! Pancakes and toast delicious! And a delicious fruit salad! :) I would definetelly stay there again!
Felix W. Couples Germany, September 18, 2014
Nice bungalow with big porch in a green garden

Nice porch, big and green garden, very good location in Ubud
7
We booked a standard room for three nights. When we arrived there was no standard available, so we were given a bungalow for the same price. The bungalow also had a seperate kitchen a big bathroom and two beds. The room, especially the bathroom, was not very clean. Renting a motorbike through the owners went quick and cheap, yet as a major setback we had a problem at one point when we were about to take off on our scooter and found an empty parking spot where we had parked the bike. As it turned out, someone had taken their spare key and took our bike to go to the market! Apart from this incident the friendly staff was nice and helpful, pickup from the airport and transportation to the airport went without problems. The included breakfast was very lovely and delivered straight to our front porch.
Kuet P. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Hidden Gems beside main street Ubud

Environment, Clean and value for money
9.3
The stay at Bungalow was really the best as the rooms are big and the surroundings of the hotel is quiet, despite it located behind the main street of Ubud (Monkey forest road - jam at noon). The hotel is a little bit inside the small alley but the staff will help you to carry your luggage. The location also the adding point as it is situated in between Ubud Market (5 minutes walk) and Monkey Sanctuary (10-15 minutes walk). It is also very convenient to find any kind of food here (except international fast food - but it is Ubud right).
Shahrul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Swan Inn 12 Sep 2014

Extremely heloful staff. Value for money. Close to general amenities.
6.7
Arrived at 1am Saturday morning. Small access lane. Not advisable for ladies. However the owner was very willing to wake up and showed me the room. Only complain is the old room bur clean. Slight musty smell.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swan Inn BaliSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Parking AreaSwan Inn Bali - Food and BeveragesSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - ExteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - EntranceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - BathroomSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - GardenSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - Balcony/TerraceSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - InteriorSwan Inn Bali - Guest RoomSwan Inn Bali - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B07