My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sweet Home Hotel

19A Bui Thi Xuan St., Ward Ben Thanh, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Joana G. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2013
freaking bad

there are no best things in this hotel.
3
i did not enjoy my stay at sweet home hotel as ff; - all the employees don't understand english. - all the employees smells bad. - water supply was very bad. - elevator was so scary due to on/off operation.
Tina T. Couples Canada, March 17, 2013
Easy access to city centre. Friendly staff.

Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to city centre. Offer good breakfast and internet access.
6.3
Pietro M. Couples Italy, February 28, 2013
great location, service with a smile

nice people, nice hotel, good value for money
7
The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance from Ben than market. We had few problems but the receptionist was always ready to help us. The room they have assigned us had a a/c not very efficient. So they moved us in another room. Then the wifi was not working and they connect us to the hotel next door .. It's a cheap hotel but clean and for what you pay it's a good deal. Spacious rooms, a/c, cable tv and in a great position, with lots of restaurants and places you can just walk to.
Yingjie Y. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2013
relatively comfortable hotel

good location near attractions food and shopping
5.3
Giang N. Families with young children Vietnam, December 24, 2012
Small hotel, home facilities not good

Near city center, clean and good breakfast
6.7
I've good time in HCM City with my family. The hotel in city center so very convinience to see tourist hot spot
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HCM city is good city in winter time, it's sunny and warmly people.
Cirkel R. Groups Denmark, December 19, 2012
God belligenhed

God belligenhed
3.7
Værelset var dårligt og lugtede, meget larm om natten. Personalet talte stort set ikke engelsk og de var ikke særlig flinke. Ville ikke tage imod vores dollar fordi den var slidt og da vi ankom henviste de os til et forkert rum, for derefter at give os et andet, og det var så det værelse der virkeligt var slemt
Evert S. Couples Netherlands, December 17, 2012
graet location

this hotel is nice lokaded
4.3
the staff. don't now the prices, you must checg your bill and the talk no english
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Never again

not too noisey
3.3
booked in here for three nights because it looked ok and had some decent reviews. the room was a big let down (nothing like the photos) it took me all of the first day to get a towel and then i was only given a small hand towel. the water went off for the whole of the second day and when it finely came back on the shower was just a trickle of cold water. on the last day i went down for breakfast as i was leaving early to go on a tour,the breakfast consisted of two fried eggs,a piece of bread and a glass of warm tap water. i know this hotel is low priced but there are much nicer places in the area for a similar price.
Po C. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Good location

Good location
5.3
The lady reception spoke very little English even though she smiled alot and was very helpful in directing us to the bus station.The hotel lift was very very slow, maybe a leftover since the 1930s? The toilet sink was so tiny! The bathtub which appeared more like a jacuzzi hot tub and is made up of pure cement!
Jasper T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2012
Affordable hotel

Easy access to all places
7.7
A pleasure stay i had. A not-that-bad 2 stars hotel. Hotel is near to ben thang market, walking distance. Hotel is not withing the main tourist attractions. Overall, its afforadable. Don't expect too much. The receptionists do speak good english.
Travel tip: Get a motorcycle taxi & roam around to reduce travelling cost. Have meals in the coffeeshop, enjoy their coffee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySweet Home Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A01