Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sweetme Hotspring Resort

No 224, Guangming Rd., Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 11246

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1733 reviews

653 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1733)
Sort by:
Yip W. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2016
Room decoration is old
5
Room decoration is old
Report this review
Rimau C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 21, 2016
Free spa. Helpful staff.
4
Quite a good hotel with a nice garden across the road. Staff were helpful but it would be better they have more smiles instead of the stern faces like some secret agents. Room was quite bare though large. We booked the rooms with spa but the facility did not look tempting. Instead I went to the hotel's public spa which was complementary to room guests but only per entry daily. Breakfast was just OK but there was no lift directly to the floor. Once has to walk up some stairs to reach it. Though it was not high but it posed some problems to the elderly who have difficulty in walking.
Report this review
Chatbongkot C. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2016
Very nice hotel
6
Location is convenient. In room hot spring baht is very nice. However, breakfast is not really good.
Report this review
Chia H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 7, 2016
good
5.3
it's a wonderful trip
Report this review
Hiu F. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2016
very good location
5.7
good
Report this review
Yeok K. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2016
Room is big and clean. The location is very strate
5
The staff is not so friendly. Quite disappointed.
Report this review
Chui K. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2016
Excellent location with decent room
5.3
The hotel is clean and tidy. The location is very convenient. There are a lot of convenient stores and small shops nearby. All the staff are well trained and provide excellent services. The hotel room is quite big and the room view is very good. The hotel room is very clean and tidy. Finally, the hot spring facilities are very good.
Report this review
Emi M. Families with young children Australia, March 29, 2016
Good affordable accommodation
6.3
Suitable for family
Report this review
Chiew L. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2016
holiday
6
spacious room. good location.
Report this review
Sabrina T. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2016
Staff was impolite; hot spring was broken down;

good location; bed was comfy;
5
When we arrived at the lobby, the staff was not helpful at all. They were standing next to the door, or doing nothing. They have no intention to help our luggages nor even show us where to check in or where are our rooms. I did not expect such poor staff training at a 4* hotel. I booked this resort for their en suite bath for hot spring. When we opened the tab for hot spring in room, no hot spring comes out but BROWN MUDDY WATER like drainage.....we was totally shocked. We called the staff but they are not very responsive. We gave up the bath and went for a shower instead. All of a sudden, light out! Electricity was gone and the light returned after a few minutes. I will never go back to this hotel again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 653 reviews Next page
Sweetme Hotspring Resort TaipeiSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - ExteriorSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - LobbySweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - LobbySweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Check-in CounterSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - LobbySweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - LobbySweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Sweetme RestaurantSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Sweetme RestaurantSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - RestaurantSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - RestaurantSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Sweetme RestaurantSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - BallroomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Sweetme RestaurantSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Sauna & SpaSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Spa Nutriment AreaSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - SpaSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Public Hot SpringSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - InteriorSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Public Hot SpringSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Sauna & SpaSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - GardenSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Guest RoomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - BathroomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Beitou ParkSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Thermal ValleySweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Public LibrarySweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Beitou ParkSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - BathroomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - BathroomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - BathroomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - BathroomSweetme Hotspring Resort Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03