or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swengland Beach Resort

Big La Laguna Beach, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Pool Table Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Standard Room Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Superior Room Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Reception Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Restaurant Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Happy Hour Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View from the Bay Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Beachfront View Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Upstairs Family Room Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Downstairs Family Room Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Downstairs Family Room Balcony Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Exterior Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Restaurant Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Pub/Lounge Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View from Terrace Bar
Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Beach
Area: Sabang Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Kharla K. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2014
Quiet & Relaxing

friendly staff, quiet place, relaxing
7.7
Andre B. Couples Canada, March 13, 2014
Good Value

Right on the beach, cheap, clean
7.7
Enjoyed it. Room is small and only tiny window above but clean, aircon worked. Staff helpful, they changed our TV when it stopped working. Clean towels daily. Breakfast pancake and brewed coffee was excellent, but did not try other food. Beach is narrow and varied in quality, some very nice powdery white sand areas but lots of coral washed up, and stony shallow bottom, so you might like to have water shoes if swimming there. Road access is very poor, via a windy bumpy gravel road through the hills. The walk to Sabang is a pleasant 15-20 minutes, mostly along the beach sidewalk but a few stairs over the headland at the start. Food at Sabang is excellent but it's also very difficult to find reasonably priced meals (under P200 per head) and some pricing was frankly gouging. Try Mira's Deli there for a great sandwich or sausage on a fresh bun. Better beaches are Aninuan and White Beach, well worth the side trip. We rented a motorbike for P450 per day. Next time we will just stay at White Beach again where the restos are cheaper, the beach is wider and the road access better for jaunts.
Dan P. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
Excellent Stay and Relaxing

Close to beach, Excellent staff, very relaxing
10
I had excellent Excellent at this place. Staff were very friendly. They made me feel like staying at home. I'm not a diver but came for couple of days rest and relaxation. I was relaxed .Will visit again. Not far from main action, Great walk from Sabang area, especially at night after dinner.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Great location on quiet beach

Food, location, staff
8.7
Very friendly hotel in very good location on beautiful beach. Excellent food and great terrace overlooking bay.
James P. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Great if you are doing a diving course,quiet.

Great value for money,in a quiet location,on the beach.
8.3
A basic hotel,nice little bar on the first floor.The rooms are basic but clean,hot water always on tap.Very friendly staff.
April Z. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2014
Great seaview but poor facilities

best seaview terrace bar, nice beach and seafront, quiet surroundings
5.7
I like the terrace bar sooo much, which affords the best sea view in La Laguna area. The beach and sea is far better than that in Sabang central beach, and we went snorkeling just in front of the hotel. We enjoyed quiet surroundings here, and it takes around 15-20 minutes walk to crowded Sabang beach. I suggest hire a pumpboat from Sabang ferry terminal to this resort if you carry heavy luggages. Room rate is affordable for budget travelers. However, the room facilities are not good enough as a standard hotel. The staff arranged room on the ground floor for our first night of stay, which was small, dark with foul air as there were not any windows in the room and the bathroom. What’s worse, flush water of the closet was broken! Exhaust fan in bathroom didn’t work!! This made the bathroom reeked. The window aircon was cold, hung up high on the top of wall. We would like to higher the temperature, but we couldn’t access to it unless we climbed up to a 2-metre high garderobe. Actually we failed to climb up high and access it. That night the room was sooo cold when we slept. We switched to another room on 2/F the other day, still broken flush water closet, without windows, but at least it was brighter, not with foul air and easy access to the window aircon and my loved terrace bar. During our 4-night stay, nobody cleaned our room.
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
good location right on the beach, great snorkeling

location, price, terrace
7.7
It was fine. You do have to walk a bit to get there from Sabang, but its worth it to be on the beach away rrom the crowds ans filth of Sabang. Hotel is standard, but one of the best values in town. Would stay there again.
Peggie M. Groups United States of America, February 4, 2014
fine value for the money

location near our dive shop, location next to a great restaurant, right on the beach
7
we had a good stay; all our needs were met by the staff, who by the way make delicious banana pancakes and pineapple pancakes. we also appreciated very much that the hotel sent a boat to retrieve our luggage from our dive shop.
Vladimir B. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 21, 2014
GREAT

friendly staff, nice sea wiev, beautiful beach and sea
10
I was here more times and everytime I was satisfied....
Ian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
paul the owner and hi staff bent over backwards

on beach staff owner
9.7
fantastic b back next yearpaul and his staff were fantastic what a place had great fun and food was awsome

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - ExteriorSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Pool TableSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Standard RoomSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Superior RoomSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - ReceptionSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - RestaurantSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Happy HourSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View from the BaySwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Beachfront ViewSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Upstairs Family RoomSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Downstairs Family RoomSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Downstairs Family Room BalconySwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - ExteriorSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - RestaurantSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Pub/LoungeSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - ViewSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - View from Terrace BarSwengland Beach Resort Puerto Galera - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C04