or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SWIIO Hotel

10F., No.72, Sec. 2, Wuchang St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Hallway SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Single Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Single Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Triple Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Public Washroom SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Hallway SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Twin Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Standard Double Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Superior Double Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Hallway SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Lobby SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Lobby
SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1509 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Arief L. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

Location, cleanliness, staff
9
It is a very pleasant stay, food and shopping are all around 15seconds walking distance.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
6 nights stay at swiio

1) lobby staffs 2) decor of hotel 3) amenities in room
8
To sum it up, my stay at swiio was amazing as mentioned by the above 3 points and most notably the staffs. They made the stay enjoyable with their lively smile and politeness and also were very helpful throughout my stay there. Gave suggestions to where to eat and were attentive to my every questions. The design and amenities were great too which makes the rather small room cosy and comfortable. Location is convenient, just a 7mins walk to ximeng mtr. Love the hotel, love the staffs. Will definitely stay there again.
Alfred T. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
Good service

Location, service from hotel staff and nice interior decoration
7.3
Mok Y. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
Not So Bad...

Location, Staff Performance & Cleanliness
8
Stay in SWIIO was good with it location. Staff performance is great as they would be helpful enough to search information for you of which you want to visit and even printed a hard copy for you to refer. Lobby at Level 6 - Rooms are of level 5 or 10. It's a plus point with it laundry room (level 10) if you need to wash up. The only down side is that the hotel does not provide Breakfast even you wanna pay to eat. Also, if you wants to have a window room - better request for it. I knew it only when check into my room, but later i requested to have a room change with windows - the staff are friendly enough to fulfill my request. Good job SWIIO - will stay in again when back to Taiwan. Cheers....
Lionel O. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2014
Awesome Place right smack in the heart of XMD

Cleanliness, the artistic flare
9.3
Yee W. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2014
Value for money

location, trendy decoration, economical
8.3
impressed by the cleanliness and trendy vintage decorations, situated closely to metro, very economical
Ryan T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
One of the best hotel to stay in Taipei

Staffs' efficiency, Location and Comfort
10
This time, the only flaw was the WIFI connectivity whereas there are nothing much to pick on.
Jeffrey G. Solo travelers Canada, October 27, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel in ecclectic district

Good location, nice decor, friendly staff
7
This was the second time I stayed at the SWIIO. For this visit I decided to "splurge" and reserved a slightly larger suite. That was a mistake as when I got to the room we were immediately hit with a strong musty scent. Fortunately I was able to transfer to a cleaner room, though one without any windows. My only other issue of note was the large cockroach we encountered in the reception lounge near the check in desk one morning. Otherwise I like this hotel for its artistic styling and generally friendly staff.
Lysha L. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Hipster hotel in great location and good service

Design and furnishing were both very unique and stylish. Service staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at swiio hotel with its location in xi men ding, a popular shopping and eating district. The hotel staff demonstrated excellent service and was always very helpful, going beyond what they need to do to assist us. The room was very clean and comfortable. Slight areas from improvement would be to not have the smoking area within the hotel itself, and to have more windows or sunlight in the room. Slightly brighter lights in the toilet, or full length mirror in the room to put our makeup.
Poh G. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Good location but the room a bit small

Good location, staffs are friendly & free coffee & tea at the lobby
6.3
Good location, staffs are friendly & free coffee & tea at the lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SWIIO Hotel TaipeiSWIIO Hotel Taipei - HallwaySWIIO Hotel Taipei - Single RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Single RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Public WashroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - HallwaySWIIO Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Standard Double RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Superior Double RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Superior Double RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - HallwaySWIIO Hotel Taipei - LobbySWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - LobbySWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - SWIIO Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01