Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SWIIO Hotel

10F., No.72, Sec. 2, Wuchang St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108 (Show on map)

Book now!

SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Reception SWIIO Hotel Taipei - 5F hallway1 SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Interior SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom SWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1784 reviews

1002 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1784)
Sort by:
Terence Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
Comfortable clean hotel

great location, comfortable bed, good cleaning service
8.3
A very strategically located hotel, food n shopping just downstairs. staff r friendly. bathroom of good size, very clean and modern.
Report this review
Belina T. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Small but cozy

Location, cleanliness and comfortable
8.3
Overall we had a nice stay during our holidays there, will book again for our next trip to Taipei. Location is excellent with shops within reach and mrt is very near too.
Report this review
Jimmy L. Families with older children Philippines, December 8, 2015
Best Place Value for money

1.Best Location - Ximending is where the action is, and SWIIO is in the centre of it 2. Very Helpful & friendly Staff 3. Value for money
9
The staff at SWIIO made our stay very pleasant. We don't speak mandarin, but they tried their best to communicate and serve our needs. We did not feel like strangers in the hotel. They were always smiling and ready to help, specially Jasmine, Shinah and the others. We were a couple with 2 large luggages and hand carries touring Taiwan for 2 weeks. The Superior corner room given to us in our 1st leg was perfect. we had enough space to open up the luggages and still have room to move around. The toilet and bath had enough room. However on the return trip, we got a Standard Room which was quite small. I found this room just good enough for someone on an overnight stay with small bags while the toilet and bath was quite cramped. In both stay, the rooms were cleaned well. We were a family of 5 and we booked 3 rooms for a total of 7 days. Yet, this did not break the bank as the room rates were reasonable. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but food is available everywhere.
Report this review
Shuk H. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2015
A boutique hotel with good location

Location, friendly staff
8.7
Report this review
Tan B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2015
good location for shopping, food

Clean, location, nice design
6.7
Overall is expected... As many reveiwed. If they can provide light breakfast it will be great.
Report this review
Tioh G. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2015
HOTEL ROOM IS CLEAN AND LOCATION IS EXCELLENT

CLEANINESS, LOCATION AND AMBOENCE
7.7
GREAT FOR FAMILY WITH CHILDREN
Report this review
Derek T. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2015
Good location with friendly staff

Location, Room & Friendly Staff
8.7
This is my second time staying at SWIIO, i love the hotel as the room are comfortable, location is good and has friendly staff to assist you incase of anything. Thank you so much! :D I will stay here again when i am back in taipei.
Report this review
Freddy L. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2015
Location & Politeness of staff

Location, Cleaniness of room & Politeness of staff
8
Pleasant stay at hotel. Location is good but rooms does not have windows. It a very cozy hotel with friendly staff. Will return there in the future.
Report this review
Catherine L. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2015
Good location. Less than 10mins walk to Xinmendeng

Location, food, shopping nearby
8
Small room but ok for a short trip. Close to subway. Food can be found easily. Will def stay this hotel but choose upgrade my room the next time I come Taipei.
Report this review
Eddy S. Couples Indonesia, November 2, 2015
Clean and comfort

Clean, comfort, easy place to find
8
From mrt ximen to swiio hotel easy to get. And the location in the middle of ximending so bery easy to find meal and drink
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1002 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SWIIO Hotel TaipeiSWIIO Hotel Taipei - ReceptionSWIIO Hotel Taipei - 5F hallway1SWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05