Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Lim L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
SWIIO Hotel
Location, Staff, Cleanliness
Room was clean upon checking in. Hotel staff was friendly. Great location if you do not mind the bustling Ximen. 10mins walk away from Carrefour
Reviewed November 17, 2014

wc C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
4 Nights Stay in a Standard Room
Clean & Comfortable Room, Good Location
Decent room size. Clean & Comfortable Room. Overall stay was pleasant
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Alfred T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good service
Location, service from hotel staff and nice interior decoration
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Mok W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Not So Bad...
Location, Staff Performance & Cleanliness
Stay in SWIIO was good with it location. Staff performance is great as they would be helpful enough to search information for you of which you want to visit and even printed a hard copy for you to refer. Lobby at Level 6 - Rooms are of level 5 or 10. It's a plus point with it laundry room (level 10) if you need to wash up. The only down side is that the hotel does not provide Breakfast even you wanna pay to eat. Also, if you wants to have a window room - better request for it. I knew it only when check into my room, but later i requested to have a room change with windows - the staff are friendly enough to fulfill my request. Good job SWIIO - will stay in again when back to Taiwan. Cheers....
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Tan B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
6 nights stay at swiio
1) lobby staffs 2) decor of hotel 3) amenities in room
To sum it up, my stay at swiio was amazing as mentioned by the above 3 points and most notably the staffs. They made the stay enjoyable with their lively smile and politeness and also were very helpful throughout my stay there. Gave suggestions to where to eat and were attentive to my every questions. The design and amenities were great too which makes the rather small room cosy and comfortable. Location is convenient, just a 7mins walk to ximeng mtr. Love the hotel, love the staffs. Will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Yee T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value for money
location, trendy decoration, economical
impressed by the cleanliness and trendy vintage decorations, situated closely to metro, very economical
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Lionel O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Awesome Place right smack in the heart of XMD
Cleanliness, the artistic flare
Reviewed November 06, 2014

VINH L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
worth the money
good location, good service, good price
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Ryan T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
One of the best hotel to stay in Taipei
Staffs' efficiency, Location and Comfort
This time, the only flaw was the WIFI connectivity whereas there are nothing much to pick on.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Jeffrey G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Reasonably priced hotel in ecclectic district
Good location, nice decor, friendly staff
This was the second time I stayed at the SWIIO. For this visit I decided to "splurge" and reserved a slightly larger suite. That was a mistake as when I got to the room we were immediately hit with a strong musty scent. Fortunately I was able to transfer to a cleaner room, though one without any windows. My only other issue of note was the large cockroach we encountered in the reception lounge near the check in desk one morning. Otherwise I like this hotel for its artistic styling and generally friendly staff.
Reviewed October 28, 2014