Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SWIIO Hotel

10F., No.72, Sec. 2, Wuchang St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1784 reviews

1002 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1784)
Sort by:
Deborah W. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Good stay

Cleanliness , location and friendliness
7.7
Pleasant stay will recommend to travellers who looking for location friendly hotel
Report this review
Ai L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Convenient location to pass the night in XMD

Location, price, clean
5.7
Hotel was easy to find even though you have to enter a small passageway and take the lift up to the reception on the 6th Floor. The room we booked was very tiny and we hardly had space to move around comfortably. Reasonably priced if you're looking to stay right in the middle of the crowded Ximending shopping area. Only issue is that it's not easy to find many breakfast eateries in this area if you wake up early. So, advisable to pack back some food to the hotel for your own breakfast the next morning.
Report this review
Lee Z. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2016
Small but cosy rooms

Location, cosy beds
6.7
the beds is comfy that makes me sleep well. Room is abit small for 3 pax!
Report this review
Wong Y. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2016
Great First Visit Experience

Cleaniness, Location & Servicd
7.7
It was a smooth sailing experience. amenities replenished daily with snacks & bottles water, room was well-cleaned by the staff daily. wifi connection in the room was great until my last 2 days with the connection to the nearest wifi networkk down. phone was auto connected to another hotel network but was in the range of 1-2bars.
Report this review
Mitchelle J. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Cheap.Convinience.Comfort

Comfort. Location. Cleanliness
9.3
Best stay in xmd. Second trip to Taipei. Second time staying here. Won't hesitate to come back. Clean and spacious room. Central location and friendly staff. Very modern and simplistic design.
Report this review
Philipp D. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 10, 2016
Good location but managed poorly

Location, good wifi, design
6.7
Checked into the hotel at 22:00. The room wasn't ready. After I got the room, someone came knocking on the door saying I would have to move to a different room the next day.
Report this review
Koh W. Families with young children Singapore, January 9, 2016
2 nights stay

Room is neat & comfortable.
8
This is the second time I chosen Swiio Hotel as my stay in Taipei. Room is neat & comfortable. We reached hotel lobby at 1plus in the afternoon, room check-in only available after 3pm. Staff there know that I have a 2 y/o kid, she allowed us for early check-in without us asking. Recommended Swiio Hotel 👍
Report this review
Celine Y. Couples Philippines, January 8, 2016
Lovely place

Good location, clean rooms, great ambiance
9
Place was good! Location was great, near several restaurants, food places and shops and was easily accessible by public transpo ( train, taxi).valuw for money, however room was quite small. Would definitely consider coming back here.
Report this review
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Good location

Good location, Nice food around
9.3
Report this review
Kuok C. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2016
Great Location

Decent, Location, Modern
10
Everything is cool. Our third time staying here. As commented previously, you can hear conversations from the room next door, unfortunate for the light sleepers.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1002 reviews Next page
SWIIO Hotel TaipeiSWIIO Hotel Taipei - ReceptionSWIIO Hotel Taipei - 5F hallway1SWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05