Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SWIIO Hotel

No.72, Sec. 2, Wuchang St.,, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1839 reviews

1029 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1839)
Sort by:
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Good location
5.3
The location is best
Report this review
Chi S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 22, 2016
Convenient but cleanliness of the room need to be
4.3
We have total 6 adults and 1 baby children was staying in your rooms for the past 2 days. By visually it is modern, pretty and clean. However, after overnight at your hotels, we 4 adults discovered itchy red points at our hands and legs. Even worse is it appeared at my baby face too. It is really make us down.
Report this review
Doreen T. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2016
Will book again
6.7
Convenient location to Ximending shopping. Note that if you arrive after 6pm, you can't be dropped off in front of the hotel as the street is closed to traffic. We were given 2 superior double rooms with small window on the 5th floor. Compact but comfortable & clean. Hotel reception is on the 6th floor. Staff who attended to us was smiley & helpful staff.
Report this review
Brandon F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2016
GOOD
6.3
Not enough lightings inside room. Generally all ok!
Report this review
Angeline L. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2016
good location and friendly staff
5.7
Great location - 10 mins walk to Ximen station but you will be distracted by the shops to even realise the distance.
Report this review
Kelvin L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2016
Good Location, Clean well-Furnish Room & Value For
5
Travel to Taipei every year and have stayed at RainBow hotel ,Go sleep & Just Sleep. Just Sleep is the default hotel for me 2012-2015 because is Good and only at USD100/night , however because it has increase price for this year(or perhaps the the period that i went is peak) to USD120/night, i have seek alternative. Location It is great because the location is AT Ximen ding shopping district and at Movie street. You can catch late night movie and walk back to hotel in less than 2 mins. Cleanliness & Furnishing Hotel room is clean, no unpleasant smell and wel-furnished. The furniture in the room, hotel lobby and hallway are funky. Check out the pictures at agoda.! Value for Money for approx USD70/night only.
Report this review
Choo S. Families with older children Singapore, April 17, 2016
Good
5
Better with bigger wash basin
Report this review
Rada T. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2016
Loved the staff, very helpful!
6.3
Staff were so helpful and friendly. They helped us with our taxi and when we thought we had forgotten something in our room after having checked out and left, they immediately went to help look and were so helpful. Generally very responsive via emails and phone as well.
Report this review
Susanne Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2016
Nice experience!
6.7
Good Location - Close to Ximending shopping area and MRT station! Staff - Staff are super helpful and always taking the initiative to help!! Hotel room - spacious and cozy room!
Report this review
Chai F. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2016
Nice stay in Ximen
4.7
The location is very good as near the happening Ximen district. And within walking distance from exit 6 of Ximen metro.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1029 reviews Next page
SWIIO Hotel TaipeiSWIIO Hotel Taipei - 5F hallway1SWIIO Hotel Taipei - KitchenSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - LobbySWIIO Hotel Taipei - LobbySWIIO Hotel Taipei - BathroomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - InteriorSWIIO Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05