or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Jl. Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Batu Ampar, Batu Ampar, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Meeting Room Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Lobby Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Meeting Room Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Restaurant Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Meeting Room Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Guest Room Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Restaurant Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Lobby Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Restaurant Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Lobby Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Business Center Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Meeting Room Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Batu Ampar Number of Rooms: 179
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Cristina B. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2014
Had an awesome stay. Value for money. Cosy rooms.

Gd restaurant. Nearby shops
7
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
Need to improve customer service level

Quite new, spacious room, close to seaside dining
5.7
Stayed over the weekend to celebrate my partner's birthday and catch the World Cup game. Upon reaching our room there was a surprise birthday cake on the table (very nice gesture of the hotel). However, there was no view (facing wall) at all! We felt cooped up in a room during the 3 days' stay and definitely not pleasing for a couple looking for a more romantic stay. Here are some of the plus and minus points which I shall not elaborate much to remind me of the inconveniences faced: Plus: 1) free wifi 2) staffs are generally friendly, and always greet with a smile (but I couldn't say the same for the front-desk personnel) 3) walking distance to harbourbay terminal 4) good security Minus: 1) hotel did not respond to my emails prior to arrival about the screening of worldcup - had to resort to nearby restaurant to watch 2) no bars/lounges in the hotel 3) flushing system needs improvement - frequently clogged 4) rather tardy responses from front-desk 5) no "Do not disturb" sign - housekeeping knocked on our door early morning to collect laundry
Geoff K. Business travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Maybe one of the best hotel in Batam

Fast WIFI, Great B/F, & Classy Rooms
8
This is my first time staying in this hotel. I'll definitely say this is one of the best hotels in Batam (comparable with i-Hotel). Pros: - - Wonderful (strong and stable) WIFI availability within all hotel compounds. - Great b/f spread (and taste). Best in Batam to-date. - Their cafe serves one of the best cakes available in Batam. - Room decor and condition is great. Cons: - - Sound proofing against the corridor noise is very bad. Can hear in detail what other guests are talking outside the room. - No drinking holes (pub or indoor drinking lounge). Lastly, this is a very nice hotel (to-date). But having being in Batam for over 10yrs, hotel conditions and service standards will start to drop after 3-5yrs. I hope this hotel proves me wrong in due course.
Luo X. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2014
Fantastic

The cleaniness, the location, the breakfast
9.7
A very pleasant stay. Room was very new and clean, breakfast was fantastic with huge range of food, hotel located just beside shopping centre and seafood restaurants.
Boon L. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2014
Overall very nice stay of 2 days.

Location near to jetty. Just next to a nice cinema in the mall with supermarket. Easy to get to other locations by taxi.
8.3
Overall experience is positive. Could be better if the housekeeping could avoid knocking on the door early in the morning. The bathroom water flow is a little slow resulting is short instant flooding during bathe. Otherwise, all other facilities, like gym and swimming pool was nice. Room is neat and clean.
Evelyn N. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
great stay....

Clean & neat room, attentive staffs
9
Overall experience is good. The room is clean and spacious. The only minus point could be the tv reception is not stable.Near the jetty very convenient. Breakfast is good. There is a cinema and a mall connected to the hotel itself.It will be great if hotel able to provide free shuttle service to Nagoya hill instead of paying 50000Rup per trip... Over all enjoyed the stay here.
Tuck C. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2014
Good Hotel

Friendly staff, nice room and near the ferry
8
Comfortable stay.
Ah K. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Impressed

good service, clean room and good breakfast
8.7
wiss Belhotel in Batam is one of the best hotel that I stayed at during my tour of the far east recently. I have stayed there on a number of occasions and everything has been perfect, right from the check in, the staff, the hotel location, the rooms, and the variety of items provided from breakfast. The front office Manageress who I do not wish to name in case she gets embarassed was the most helpful that I have met at the 7 various hotels that I stayed at in different city's during my tour. Keep it up!!!!!!!!!
Adeline K. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Hotel rooms were clean cause its new i guess.

Pillows were comfortable, room was clean, TV channels were sufficient.
6
Service could be better. There were no room towels when we checked in. We called the recep 5 times to request for towels and they replied saying that it was coming. Finally we made a trip to the reception to request for it. Aircon was hot as it was all blowing towards the wall, we call the technician and he came to manually move the vents towards the bed. After that it was fine. Breakfast variety was limited and was not topped up frequently. Hence, the insufficient variety.
Jingyi L. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2014
Hotel near to ferry terminal is a plus point.

Nice hotel rooms and recept. Expect for the small pool....
7
Overall had a pleasant stay with nice accommodation and taxi service to Nagoya.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam IslandSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - LobbySwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - RestaurantSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Guest RoomSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - RestaurantSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - LobbySwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - RestaurantSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - LobbySwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Business CenterSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3C05