Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2686 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2686 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

novy W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
cleans
good design
So, lovely service, room adequate for our stay. We also had lunch there and the food and service was fine. Recommend for a convenient stay
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Roy L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Location
Location and Breakfast
Centrally located with the famous food street just behind the hotel. The old Chinatown is nearby, just ask the reception for directions. Food is everywhere. Rooms can be a little more comfy. Mattresses were hard.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Audrey D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
good
location
ok , is good
Reviewed September 22, 2015

meng W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
clean n nice
the service was very good. food good. clean
i like this hotel cause clean, service good,the hotel nearby alot food and easy to get transport
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Hayati U. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very dirty
Very bad experience
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Melisa I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Pleasant
Location, convenient
Pleasant. Walking distance to major attraction esp culinary ventures. Breakfast is just okay. Room is clean but toilet is using black tile which give it a gloom and dark vibe. My room runs out of soap and they did not refill in the next days. I think you should ask to get everything, typical of a budget inn.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

JOHAR A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Pleasure and Value For Money
Breakfast Selection, Value For Money And Comfort
Great and enjoyable. Value for money and comfort for 3 star rated hotel. Recomended to stay..
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Denrich S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
The hotel standard is overrated. Dirty and dark.
Location only
Not impressive. It is not comfortable because the interior color is black, the bathroom also. You can see your feet is dirty because the floor is black and seems like free of dust.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

ROBERT S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
just an OK hotel
location, location, and location
just OK. room was smelly, but after few days, my senses could not differentiate the bad odor already. the hotel really needs better air circulation in the rooms. best thing was only the location. it is in the town and just next to hawker center which sells good local food. the rest...really... you need to improve a lot.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Hotpita A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Smoking inside the restaurant
Location and food
It was okay until I found out that the hotel management allows people to smoke inside the restaurant. I was really upset because the restaurant is fully air conditioned and there was no real wall or door to separate the non smoking area and the smoking area. It's practically one same room for God' sake ! Please do something about this, respect my right as a non smoker. I do not wish to damage my lungs with the nicotine, there's enough air pollution out there.
Reviewed September 11, 2015