or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hours Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet Corner Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and Beverages Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Entrance Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting Room
Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2032 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2032)
Sort by:
Phaik S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2013
Pure sightseeing

Lovely food from room service
6
Poor wifi connection, not every room has connection. Feedback to front office and the replied from them is "if there isnt any wifi then there isnt". Wonderful answer
Loh K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Staff is polite & friendly & responsive.

Polite staff & helpful
8.3
Susina D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2013
Nice Hotel in Town

Great location, Nice Staffs, Near to local foods
8
It was very nice to stay at this hotel, Swiss Belinn, i would like to come again in next visit! The staffs performances very nice, great breakfast and clean room.
Steven M. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2013
Great modern style hotel

Price,room cleanlyness,staff
8
If you have to stay in Medan this is a great hotel, rooms are very modern with a huge walkin shower. Plasma TV and high speed internet also. The resturant was quite good and there is great food street out the back door.
Kelvin L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 14, 2013
Great location, beautiful large room!!

Friendly, efficient staff, Comfortable, Clean
7.3
I have stayed here many times. As always, rooms are clean and facilities are great. Proximity to airport is near and food / sundries are readily available in the proximity. And as always check-in and check-out is slow! I have wrote many times to improve this aspect of their otherwise pretty good customer service.
Syafrial S. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2013
Get more than you pay

Friendly service, nice room and easy to get public transportation
8.3
Deasy A. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2013
clean and comfortable, value for money

clean room, comfortable bed, free wifi
6.3
This hotel is located in commercial area fully-packed with various business flats. If you’re looking for culinary adventure, especially Chinese Food/non-halal you can walk across the street to Jalan Semarang where in the night this area are filled with many food stalls/street vendors, including some bizarre foods like frogs, lizard, snail, snakes, pigeon, etc. I cannot find decent halal food around, but it’s not a big deal. Another night culinary center is just within reach, you can go to Merdeka Walk by ‘becak motor’ (ask clearly and do bargain the price, it’s about 15-20 thousands rupiahs). One thing I enjoy most about this hotel is its clean and spacey room, with comfortable bed. It’s so rewarding after spending time whole day walking around the city. Check-in and check-out process are relatively hassle free, I can ask for extra hour to perform noon prayer. Free wifi available, but the connection is not so reliable. We need to ask the reception for password for another gadgets. On breakfast, the restaurant needs some improvement, especially in performing service to the guests. I don’t recommend you to stay in this hotel for business, since they can take long time just to give you a soup bowl. The food is okay with some variety. But I waited for about 30 minutes, asked to different staffs, the first person I asked may not be aware of the urge. I think if they don’t have many bowls, then just don’t serve a soup/porridge. As simple as that. There were certainly lack of coordination here, since some staffs looked so busy while the other just whistling around as he walking. Some uncleaned table were seen, incoming guest should find a clean one then. But anyway, I can sleep well in my room at this hotel. :)
Surangkana C. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2013
Good location, friendly staff but slow internet

good location
7.7
Staff is very helpful, my car was out of battery and security guard was willing to help without hesitate. Room is a bit old and smell of cigarette even I request for non-smoking room. there is no internet signal in the room and you have to go to access the internet at the lobby at front office. Sure that the hotel provide various charger for you laptop, mobile (but not for iphone ipad)
Evi -. Couples Indonesia, April 11, 2013
Worth the price!

Affordable, Clean & Good Location
5.7
Wahidy S. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2013
Great.Wonderful.

Clean.Quiet.Convienient
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - BathroomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Belinn Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C07