Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2631 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2631)
Sort by:
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Great hotel for the price paid

Cheap, location, food around
7.7
Everything is fine except bathroom. The drainage system is completely out. I was staying at room and water just didn't drain out resulting in flood. No joke. I called the engineering department and they came twice but the problem was not fixed. Also, this room was noisy. Only this room that I experienced after so many stays.
Report this review
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Pleasant. Worth for your money

Location, Price, Surrounding
7.7
Everything is fine except bathroom. The drainage system is completely out. I was staying at room 802 and water just didn't drain out resulting in flood. No joke. I called the engineering department and they came twice but the problem was not fixed. Also, this room was noisy. Only this room that I experienced after so many stays.
Report this review
Raudhah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Affordable rate!

City hotel, affordable rate & friendly staff
8.3
Everything as expected, no surprise and no disappointment. Friendly staff. Choice of breakfast buffet very good.
Report this review
Armin S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 21, 2013
very fair price

very fair price, many local restaurants
8
i love the breakfast here, centrally located and you could find a lot of local medan food just behind the hotel. very nice place to stay.
Report this review
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Great hotel for budget

Price, Food around, Quiet
7.7
As usual, I stay here often and this time, I m not satisfy with the internet in room as it is always weak and slow and the management need to look into linen. My bed sheet had dirt spot on it.
Report this review
Winda F. Business travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2013
amazing

food, service and friendly staff
10
nice hotel and nice breakfast, great food and staff also nice. design of hotel also nice. modern .
Report this review
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2013
Always good in Swiss-Belinn Medan

Location. Great food options around the hotel. Great hotel staff
7
I have always enjoyed staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. The location is unbeatable. One thing I have observed after staying at this hotel for several times is that the staff now is a lot more attentive and more friendly! The stay this time has been a lot more enjoyable as you see staff that are smiling, and I do appreciate that they have difficult guests to attend to at times. I like the breakfast spread though its about the same almost always since I started staying at this hotel 2 years ago. But its reasonable. Again, well done to Swiss-Belinn Medan. Great staff!
Report this review
Leong W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Value for money

Location, Food around hotel, price
7.7
As usual, I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Medan for meeting. It is cheap but elegant.
Report this review
Siti R. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2013
was OK

large bed
6
There is a need to make the hotel a non- smoking hotel BIG time.
Report this review
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
It was a good and memorable stay.

Location, accessibility to local transport, and distance from airport.
6
Pleasant, no serious issue. All requests are responded quite promptly. Check in process was very fast.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 1788 reviews Next page
Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06