Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hours Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet Corner Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and Beverages Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Entrance Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior
Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2435 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2435)
Sort by:
Fionna N. Families with older children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Good location (near Chinatown), good value

location, value, hot water
6.7
One thing I love from the hotel is the location. It's literally one step away from the chinese food hawkers at Jalan Semarang and Selat Panjang. If you're looking to have a culinary experience in Medan, you can stay here. The receptionists are a bit slow, I had to wait for quite sometime when I check-in. I checked in at 3 pm (I had previously booked, so they shouldve been ready for me), but I still had to wait for 30 mins as my room was still getting cleaned. The walls in my room are a bit dirty, the tiles are more suitable for outdoors use. The bathroom is black in color, which isn't exactly what I'd prefer (but thats okay :) ) I stayed for 2 nights, and both nights the HBO is off, until on the last day when we're about to check out, it's finally on. The breakfast was ok, nothing special but should be enough. The hotel is good in value and nice location for culinary experiences
Report this review
Mazlinda M. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
nice breakfast

friendly staff nicebreakfast fast check in
7
we enjoy our holiday staying in swiss bell in with fast check in and friendly staff. the hotel with variety food of breakfast and the deluxe room is quite nice
Report this review
Alexander K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
The best hotel in medan at a great price

Very pleasant rooms and staff
8.3
this hotel is impeccably clean and smart, with very nice modern rooms. The staff are very well trained and are very polite and helpful. If you smile and chat they will return with great hospitality. But this is a very basic city and I found it takes a lot of time to sort out any problems... will need patience!! But they resolve things in the end. The restaurant I think is quite expensive and the service is very slow, better to find other options. Overall, this is a fantastic place to stay and I look forward to visiting Medan more because I know I can stay in this lovely clean modern friendly hotel.
Report this review
Edwin S. Couples Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Good

cheapComfortable
9
Report this review
Eko M. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2013
nice-clean budget hotel in center of medan city

clean room, easy check-in and out, fast internet
7.3
they are all good, friendly and helpful, especially at front staff and house keeping.
Report this review
Winda F. Business travelers Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Amazing !!

Food, service and staff
10
very nice and i love to come back again sometimes. food are amazing, local people is nice and very nice.
Report this review
Ken H. Groups Malaysia, August 1, 2013
a pleasant stay.

economical, centrally located, near China town.
8
in city center, convenient for business, easy access to restaurant.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Nice and comfortable room. Relaxing.

Friendly staff . Good bathroom facilities. Quiet surrounding at night.
7.3
My first time visiting Medan.There was nothing very attractive about this city.We should have seen Lake Toba,but short of time.Accomodationwise,there's no problem.We were satisfied with the services given by the reception staff.They arranged a taxi to take us to the new airport.Getting around the city from the hotel by taxi or trishaw.
Report this review
San T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 29, 2013
clean room, strategic located..

clean room,strategic located,beside this hotel have many restaurant..
8.7
i stay at Swiss Belinn Medan about 2 days, this hotel comfortable for stay..good location,have many restaurant beside this hotel open until 12 pm..
Report this review
Nelly N. Business travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2013
best location with best food

Location, Cleanliness, New
6.3
Its very near to food area and its so suitable for people for short term visit and who would also like to explore nice food in town
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Belinn Medan, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07