Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2689 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2689 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Navaneethan J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
my stay was short and sweet.
food, food, food
the stay was alright. but the location of the hotel was hard to find. staff were ok but food was great.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Eng L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Always good in Swiss-Belinn Medan
Location. Great food options around the hotel. Great hotel staff
I have always enjoyed staying at Swiss-Belinn Medan. The location is unbeatable. One thing I have observed after staying at this hotel for several times is that the staff now is a lot more attentive and more friendly! The stay this time has been a lot more enjoyable as you see staff that are smiling, and I do appreciate that they have difficult guests to attend to at times. I like the breakfast spread though its about the same almost always since I started staying at this hotel 2 years ago. But its reasonable. Again, well done to Swiss-Belinn Medan. Great staff!
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Siti R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
was OK
large bed
There is a need to make the hotel a non- smoking hotel BIG time.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Robert A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
affordable, clean and in the center
location near the town local food center and easy to go there and bed size is big
satisfied with bedroom size and many local food to try on
Reviewed December 26, 2013

adri S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
enjoy n relax
nice design, good staffs, centrally located
feel good and recommend others to stay here, the price is also good
Reviewed December 23, 2013

LEONG L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great hotel for the price paid
Cheap, location, food around
Everything is fine except bathroom. The drainage system is completely out. I was staying at room and water just didn't drain out resulting in flood. No joke. I called the engineering department and they came twice but the problem was not fixed. Also, this room was noisy. Only this room that I experienced after so many stays.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

LEONG L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant. Worth for your money
Location, Price, Surrounding
Everything is fine except bathroom. The drainage system is completely out. I was staying at room 802 and water just didn't drain out resulting in flood. No joke. I called the engineering department and they came twice but the problem was not fixed. Also, this room was noisy. Only this room that I experienced after so many stays.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

LEONG L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great hotel for budget
Price, Food around, Quiet
As usual, I stay here often and this time, I m not satisfy with the internet in room as it is always weak and slow and the management need to look into linen. My bed sheet had dirt spot on it.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

LEONG L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Value for money
Location, Food around hotel, price
As usual, I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Medan for meeting. It is cheap but elegant.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Raudhah H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Affordable rate!
City hotel, affordable rate & friendly staff
Everything as expected, no surprise and no disappointment. Friendly staff. Choice of breakfast buffet very good.
Reviewed December 23, 2013