Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2644 reviews

1800 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2644)
Sort by:
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, October 24, 2013
good design

clean room
6
A very clean hotel with very friendly staffs.very helpful, very nice and they made me feel comfortable ! I left some luggage at the reception
Tony T. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2013
very very nice stay, close to foods location

food, clean, and spacious
8
good to stay at there, although their receiptionist kinda slow handle things, need a 30mins waiting the processed, but all so fine with their good bar
Vinalia G. Business travelers Indonesia, October 20, 2013
comfortable cheap hotel

price, comfortable, near to local food restaurant
7.7
Cherly A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2013
Nice hotel

Location
8
Location
Denny J. Groups Indonesia, October 17, 2013
Good location yet poor staff performance

Location
6
Poor service. The front office staff was very impolite. Instead of checking the credit card number that I used to book this hotel, he refused the hotel voucher in a very impolite way. There was a name difference in the voucher because I used my Email address, yet he could check the credit card number I showed And compare it to the card number written on the voucher n my ID. As simple as that. Instead of giving me a solusion, he showed a very bad body language. He checked the card number only after I yelled at him. I won't recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to get a fair Standard service as it is below standard. Yet if you only want to sleep and do not need a standard service, This hotel could be an option. At him.
Chew S. Groups Malaysia, October 17, 2013
Both the hotel's staff & room meet my expectation

Lobby Design & Internet Wifi Service & Room Service
7
Generally are Good. Free internet access for Wifi even from my own room... I can either get connected via Free Wifi from my bed, or get the free computers at Lobby. The Lift come with good security which you must tag your room card only then u can access to your level. Bowever, the restaurant really not good. Breakfast meal served with mostly local foods (not really suit my taste) and the refill of the food are extremely slow (it took more than 15 minutes after several attempt to request for Santan); the drink are not fresh juice.
Lintje W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Central location

Centrally located, nice hotel, clean room
8
The hotel is located in the city so it will make us easier to find food and go for sightseeing. The room is clean so it is comfortable to stay. The staff is also friendly, the food is good. Overal the stay is quite wonderful.
Nita F. Groups Indonesia, October 15, 2013
pleasant

price, location, cleanliness
8
everything was ok except the smell from bathroom in one of the room
Raja K. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
Culturally nice place to visit.

nice and clean room, friendly staff and close to shopping
6.3
Good service, economical and I highly recommend this hotel.
Niesje A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2013
Perfect

Clean, spacious, good service
8
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1800 reviews Next page
Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02