Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
2571 reviews

1743 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Bernard H. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Hotel location amongst the concrete jungle.

Resasonable price when booked earlier
6
Hotel is located near night street food hawkers. I booked earlier and asked for non smoking room and they failed to provide one. Shower recess tiles need cleaning, otherwise good.
Report this review
Sudomo -. Groups Indonesia, September 10, 2013
Great choice of Hotel.

Comfy, Clean, Great location
9.3
Excellent... It's not far from food centre... Actually, it's only behind the hotel... And also 2 blocks away, they have like many food to choose all around the street
Report this review
Cheang S. Groups Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Friendly staffs, great service, value for money

All inclusive, value for money, great service
7.7
Room temperature a bit warm, my partner woke up middle of the night. No refrigerator in the room. Other than that, everything is good. Friendly staff, great service and value for money.
Report this review
Tengku N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 9, 2013
rude staff but good room and location

good location, bigger room and
6.3
arrived at the hotel early by half an hour, greeted rudely by the staff at the reception, been calling mr instead or miss or mrs. at least the room was awesome with flat screen and spread for breakfast is good.
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Great stay in a tastefully designed hotel

Clean room, friendly staff, value for money
7.3
It was a pleasant stay as the hotel and its room is clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Chiaw H. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Overall is good experience

Nice design, clean and it's located in central city
8
Room is comfort and clean, staff arranged connected room for family members, this is good. Internet is fast provided your room is near to door or hall. Level 5 room wifi was little weak for me. Variety of choice for breakfast but one bad thing on local people smoking habit, they can smoke in indoor restaurant even smoke under non-smoking sign. This is really bad, yet none of the hotel staff stop smokers, maybe this one their culture (I have seen they smoke in airport, ridiculous.)
Report this review
Muhammad M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel

Food, room and good staff
7.7
Good receptionist upon check in and check out, nice hotel, centrally located and near to a shopping places, easy to get a transportation, the hotel have a 24hours shop mart, nice room, nice hotel and good staff.
Report this review
Surinthran S. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2013
a good holiday

staff vv good.. food ok ok.. hotel atmosphere nice
8
Report this review
Stephen R. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2013
Ii enjoyed my stay every bit.

Comfortable room. wonderful staff and great breakfast.
9.3
Excellent.I had to transit one night in Medan and I chose Swiss-Belinn. No regrets. The hotel is pretty new, the staff just great and the breakfast was also great. Check-in and check-out was very professional and the staff, I must mention again were just great!
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2013
good design

good design room
6
Very nice location! From this hotel we can go Semarang Street & Surabaya Street, and you can find a lot of food stall that sells many kinds of food, most of them with pork, like pork noodle & Hainam Rice. If I go again to Medan, definitely this is my number one option to stay!
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1743 reviews Next page
Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07