or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Entrance Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Reception Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hours Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Free Internet Corner Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Superior Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior
Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bar Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Gym Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Massage Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Tirtanadi Tower
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2021 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2021)
Sort by:
William H. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Small room but good facilities

The facilities and location are good
8
I would stay at this hotel again. Good value for what it offers. The room was a little cramped, such as pillar to the left of the double bed which made getting out of bed difficult. Loved the breakfast and the reception was very helpful. The wifi, via network cable was excellent. Might be a problem for people with a severe fear of heights because many rooms have access along a walkway with a half-height glass barrier to an atrium up to 9 stories high. Reception gave me a room opposite the lift so I didn't have to face my fear of heights. I moved to this hotel from a hotel which was too far from the centre of Medan; much better
Restaurant Tip: Outside thr back of the hotel is a row of chinese hawker stalls selling excellent food very cheaply. For me this is the best reason for coming back,
Saimah S. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Nice and simple hotel with reasonable price

good customer service and polite hotel staffs
8
It is strategically located in the city of Medan, with clean and comfortable rooms, however we were provided with only 1 card key which we find inconvenient cos if one of us went up to the room first then the other person can't come up unless with the help of the front desk, as we need the card key to up the lift which is good security. It is guest-friendly, with satisfactory breakfast. We've enjoyed our stay there for 3 nights.
Emir K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great breakfast buffet

Great breakfast buffet
7.7
nice hotel and clean. the staff is helpful and serve you with smile. the wifi connection around the hotel lobby and the coffee house is good. the food is not bad with reasonable price especially the breakfast buffet. however the location is not so nice because the surrounding area is so congested. and for muslim, it's difficult to get halal food nearby.
Wai F. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Clean Room and walking distance to food store

Good Service, short walking distance to food store, near tourism spot
7.7
The hotel is clean and staff is friendly and provide good service. A recommended accommodation for those who do not expected to have leisure facilities in hotel such as swimming pool, gym room.However, the hotel does provide Spa service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can take the local transport "Beca" to nearest tourism spot or by walking which need around 10-20 minutes to the Mosque and Palace.
Yan C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Nice hotel right in the heart of town

Good location, easy for food
6.7
Hotel is quite new. Room is so-so okay, but a little annoying smell. Toilet is a little dark.
Zulkefli A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
So so.

Non to think off.
5
The room was damp and smelly. I had to call the staff to spray the room with freshner. Internet did not work at times. Noise of people talking, walking (rollers of bags) along the corridor and doors closing could be heard in the room. Other than coffee house, difficult to find halal food in the surrounding area if you are a Muslim.
Diana S. Families with older children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Basic hotel for transit

Many food selection behind the hotel
8
Stayed at Swiss Berlin for second time, deluxe room is much better
Yan C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Esay to find local food, just behind the hotel.
6.7
This hotel is okay for business stay as we do not need any holiday facility which they do not have. Room is a little dark and smelly, but still okay.
Imelda G. Families with older children Indonesia, December 15, 2012
nice place to stay with family

minimalist room for family but the single bed was too small. located near with local culinary street.
4.3
Diana S. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Good location

Near Chinatown and easy to find food
8.3
Good place to stay for short trip, decent size for deluxe room size

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - ReceptionSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Free Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Superior RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - BathroomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - BarSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini GymSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - MassageSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Tirtanadi Tower

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Belinn Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08