Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
2566 reviews

1739 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2566)
Sort by:
Chen H. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2013
comfortable stay

1. wifi available in the room; 2. friendly staff; 3. comfortable bed
8.7
comfortable stay with nice wifi available in the room. friendly staff helping out in searching either car rental to go around or even guidance and direction to the attraction places, airport and others. Restaurant opened despite fasting month (bulan ramadhan) along our journey to Medan, variety choice of delicious food at affordable price.
Report this review
Joseph C. Business travelers India, July 23, 2013
mixed feelings - good facilities in the hotel.

good hotel facilities, great breakfast, reasonably priced.
5.7
my check-in was around 22;45 pm in the night and i was disappointed to be checked into a smoking room. even though i repeatedly asked the reception staff to double-check if they had any non-smoking rooms - they informed me that the only rooms available were the smoking rooms. sure enough - the smell of smoke remained in the room - thereby ensuring that i had an un-comfortable sleep. the morning complementary breakfast buffet was very good - full marks for that. the restaurant food - and the hotel facilities was also good. i got the feeling that the front-desk/reception staff were mostly un-attentive, un-professional and in-considerate. rest - all was okey about my stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Giana L. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2013
Good Hotel

Big & clean rooms, good breakfast and good location
7
I enjoyed stay in Swiss Bellinn Medan. They have big and clean room, also the location is really good. In central of Medan city.
Report this review
Sumardjo M. Business travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2013
nice location

location.easy find food
7.3
nice location,easy to experience local food,centrally in china town
Report this review
Sumardjo M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2013
nice location

centrally location,easy find food
6
nice location in chinatown,easy to explore food for eat
Report this review
Charlie H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2013
Great Hotel with Easy Access everywhere

Lovely Design, Got 1 Supermarket downstair, Super Breakfast
9
I enjoy staying in Swiss Bellin Medan as it gives easy access to town. It has one 24 hours Alfamart minimart which is right in the lobby basement so I wont be worry to buy any snacks or drinks.
Report this review
Antonius S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2013
nice stay. clean room. strategic location

new and clean room. easy access to dining. city centre location
6.3
Report this review
Oliver K. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Perfect after such a long day

Value, good breakfast, spacious shower room
9
We had a pleasant stay here. The staff is very helpful and guide us to find a lot of good place to eat. The room is spacious enough but i think the dark colour make the room look smaller that what it suppose to be. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to those whose looking for a budget hotel to stay in medan.
Report this review
Walter N. Couples Sweden, July 14, 2013
Good alternative as a middle of the range hotel.

close to city centre, clean rooms, friendly staff.
9
No complaints really. Good choice for the average traveler or business man. Maybe some additional European things on the breakfast would be nice.
Report this review
Esther L. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2013
Nice hotel, neat but so smelly like a humid, stink

clean bed sheet, near to city center, cheap rate
6
overall the hotel is small and stink but suitable for the cheap price
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 1739 reviews Next page
Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05