Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hours Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet Corner Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and Beverages Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Entrance Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior
Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2113 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2113)
Sort by:
Ivan C. Groups Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Nice Improvement Since The Last Time I Came

One major improvement that I like is the better quality of the breakfast. Last year, there was not much to expect. Now, there are better assortment of food and beverages.
8
Of course, this hotel is strategically surrounded by fine Chinese restaurants, so it's a great place if you want to enjoy your culinary journey in Medan One thing needs to be improved by this hotel: the sport or gym facilities. Some of the guests need to exercise, so please renew your facilities
Surdjady T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 22, 2012
Nice clean room

Close to local restaurants, easy to find since it is located at the central of the city
8
Yulius C. Business travelers Indonesia, December 21, 2012
Great Location Hotel

Great location, Nice and helpful staffs
7.7
This hotel located in the center of Medan, You can find any kind of Medan culinary just in walk distance. Breakfast buffet are very nice. The room is spacious however the floor is bit dusty (due to black tiles makes it harder to spot the dust) but overall still clean and nice hotel. Vale for money
Vijaya K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
great location with good service

friendly personnel
9.7
enjoyed the stay at comfortable room. After experiencing a horrible hotel bathroom at Brastagi, swiss belin was wonderful with its toilet bidet in the bathroom. My kids and i loved it!!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk carefully as many potholes. almost fell and hurt myself
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Pretty Nice Hotel

Friendly staffs and Wifi provided
6.3
Food outlets just outside hotel, car rental services provided, hotel transfer at a reasonable price, but one thing quite disappointing me was they designated a bad cigarette smell room and the other room was okay. Housekeepers really helpful in assisting to solve the bad smell but failed to resolve. No doubt the hotel still in the missed of renovation basically fine. Lastly I hope the hotel may check thoroughly on the linen, caused a torn comforter cover has fixed. But in all, quite satisfied with the services granted and the location of hotel quite near to airport. It was near to Merdeka Walk and good for business travelers too.
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
great location

behide hotel have many small restaurance
6.7
enter hotel with comfotable feeling,serve us with smile. Room big enough but not cleaning well.floor with black colour and not cleaning well,toilet light too dim,bed linen not too clean makes me feel itch the whole night,no hair dryer in room must ask for it until next morning then send to my room,we have to pay deposite IDR 200000 even I paid Agoda already,but after check out can refund back the deposite
Travel tip: dont ask trishaw to anywhere ,they will ask double after ,we rent a car to lake Toba 2 days 1 night with IDR 1400000 for bristagi and sipiso-piso too,in travel agent they will ask for different price for one place,too expensive,arrived lake toba will go to samosir island ,enter feri together with car you rent is IDR 100000 one way ,hotel carolone with good price and view can consider
William H. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Small room but good facilities

The facilities and location are good
8
I would stay at this hotel again. Good value for what it offers. The room was a little cramped, such as pillar to the left of the double bed which made getting out of bed difficult. Loved the breakfast and the reception was very helpful. The wifi, via network cable was excellent. Might be a problem for people with a severe fear of heights because many rooms have access along a walkway with a half-height glass barrier to an atrium up to 9 stories high. Reception gave me a room opposite the lift so I didn't have to face my fear of heights. I moved to this hotel from a hotel which was too far from the centre of Medan; much better
Restaurant Tip: Outside thr back of the hotel is a row of chinese hawker stalls selling excellent food very cheaply. For me this is the best reason for coming back,
Saimah S. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Nice and simple hotel with reasonable price

good customer service and polite hotel staffs
8
It is strategically located in the city of Medan, with clean and comfortable rooms, however we were provided with only 1 card key which we find inconvenient cos if one of us went up to the room first then the other person can't come up unless with the help of the front desk, as we need the card key to up the lift which is good security. It is guest-friendly, with satisfactory breakfast. We've enjoyed our stay there for 3 nights.
Emir K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great breakfast buffet

Great breakfast buffet
7.7
nice hotel and clean. the staff is helpful and serve you with smile. the wifi connection around the hotel lobby and the coffee house is good. the food is not bad with reasonable price especially the breakfast buffet. however the location is not so nice because the surrounding area is so congested. and for muslim, it's difficult to get halal food nearby.
Wai F. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Clean Room and walking distance to food store

Good Service, short walking distance to food store, near tourism spot
7.7
The hotel is clean and staff is friendly and provide good service. A recommended accommodation for those who do not expected to have leisure facilities in hotel such as swimming pool, gym room.However, the hotel does provide Spa service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can take the local transport "Beca" to nearest tourism spot or by walking which need around 10-20 minutes to the Mosque and Palace.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Belinn Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B02