or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hours Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet Corner Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and Beverages Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Entrance Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/Lounge Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting Room
Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2032 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2032)
Sort by:
Joohyun K. Couples South Korea, November 14, 2012
modern design nice breakfast

room and lobby interior, breakfast
8.3
overall we had a great stay. the room and bed were very comfortable indeed. Me personally i am a light sleeper so i woke up every time anyone from a nearby room opened or closed his or her room door, as it makes a loud "bang". this was the only negative for me. some people apparently didn't like the "dark" bathroom, we quite liked it! the walls are deliberately black, of course they are therefore "dark". the breakfast was more than adequate, and the staff were very polite. pretty much chinese food only though, just like in the hawkers streets outside. if you like local indonesian food, dont expect any for breakfast, nor in the immediate surroundings of the hotel.
Arie K. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2012
cool interior

smelly bed room and bath room
6.7
center of the city, so many food around especially at night so many hawker. but the bed room so smelly even its non smoking room. free wifi on the lobby, but its strong enough onto bed room.
Julius E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Excellent Location

near business district; a lot of good foods around
8.3
the hotel is cozy and nicely located. near business district especially for people in technical product business. a lot of choices of food around walking distance. the service is acceptable and the wifi is good. overall nice business hotel.
Agus B. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2012
nice hotel

clean room, fast response, helpfull staff
8.3
The room is big enough, for you who like to eat pork this hotel is recommended coz it's near semarang street...
Annalise O. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Modern rooms with a free breakfast!

clean rooms, great shower, close to the airport, free breakfast
8.3
My husband and I stayed at the Swiss Belinn for one night. Our room was modern, clean and had a great shower. There was no wifi in our room, but they did supply us with a short ethernet cord to connect to the internet. A great buffet breakfast was included in the price of our room. The hotel is located about a 10-minute drive to the airport (with traffic). Cons: Check in was a bit slow and unorganized.
Restaurant Tip: We couldn't find any local restaurants - but the hotel restaurant was decent for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was great!
Lingwei W. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Good location with good hawker stalls around

Location and deign of the hotel
9
The room cleanliness and services by the receptionist are excellent. Room is clean and spacious however noise from the outside could be heard. During my stay, there was an activity going on and unfortunately, the students kept ringing our bell and fooling around. We've made a complaint to the reception however the ringing still continued. Otherwise, the receptionist were really helpful and the room was quite nice.
Restaurant Tip: Eating outside is no problem at all if you plan to go for cheap delicious hawker food.
Herry J. Business travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Clean and good customer service

In the city, clean and affordable
7.7
Location in the city makes me easy to meet with my customers. Eateries are just few blocks away and offer variety of food. Staff are very friendly and room is very clean.
Christina Y. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2012
A value for money hotel

Offers good buffet breakfast
10
the receptive is very friendly. she even showed us the rooms to help us to make our choice. location is good . ie real good value for the price you pay
Nor I. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
new hotel with good service

smooth check in and helpful staffs, enjoyable stay
7.7
we stayed for a night at the chick hotel in a superior room, the service was good from arrival to check in, new and minimal interior design in the room, clean and comfortable. they also provided iron for us to borrow, breakfast is enough for us. one of our choosen hotel if come back. noted: no halal food within walking distance if u opt to dine outside but taxi is always available
Restaurant Tip: garuda, kesawan soto, sby ayam penyet
Oki B. Business travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
value for money hotel

the staff are very helpful
7.7
nice hotel, quite close to the merdeka square, the staffs are very helpful and quick as well. the room was rather gloomy though but it was fine, at least it was clean. maybe because they use black tile.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - BathroomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Belinn Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3A08