Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 2630 reviews

1787 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
the best in medan
6
the best hotel in medan
Report this review
Ufuk U. Solo travelers Turkey, April 24, 2016
Never again
3
Never again. Do not try!
Report this review
Mohd I. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2016
Big Room and Clean
5
Good and cheap hotel and suitable for family.
Report this review
Jean C. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2016
Windowless box
3.3
I spent 2 nights in a revolting musty stinking room without a window and proper air circulation. Breakfast was however good.
Report this review
Joerg L. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2016
Business hotel
5
Good breakfast. Can't opening window
Report this review
Edmund C. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2016
Good location for Chinese food
5.3
Walking through the hotel restaurant are 2 rows of hawkers food and restaurants for good local Chinese food. The hotel room is fairly large and and the bed is firm for a comfortable night sleep.
Report this review
Villalan R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2016
No out going Email
4.7
We cannot send email out from outlook. Not suitable for business travellers
Report this review
Maria M. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2016
nice hotel to stay at medan. Recommended to all.
5.3
Staff are helpful.
Report this review
Jk R. Couples Canada, April 14, 2016
Great location; decent place; not great value for
3.7
It took us a long time to get checked in ... not because there were many people in line but ... well, we are not sure why it took so long as we already had our Agoda reservation in hand. The room we were given had windows but it was impossible to see outside because of dirt and condensation on the windows. The room smelled sour, and a bit like a sewer -- maybe it was the cleaning fluids they use?? The duvet cover also smelled very strongly of menthol/tiger balm so it felt unclean. The breakfast buffet was extensive (though the coffee was pretty bad quality!); however, it was not open on time and we had an early flight to catch so could not enjoy much of the food though we counted on that. Front desk staff were not very helpful when we asked what restaurant options were in the vicinity; and they were unable to give us information about how to get to the train station (which is just a 12 minute walk away from the hotel), urging us to get a taxi instead. We had to figure out our own way there; and ask people along the way. All in all - a decent place; but they could do with more attention to service, staff should be informed about typical questions tourists ask; and perhaps they should consider a better smelling cleaning fluid??
Report this review
Marcus W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Good business hotel
4
Clean and well cared for. No atmosphere at this hotel though. And no windows to the outside in my room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1787 reviews Next page
Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06