Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2650 reviews

1803 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2650)
Sort by:
Hendry A. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2016
Slow WiFi
4
Good location for night food. Terrible WiFi.
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2016
clean and strategic place to stay
4
clean and strategic place to stay
Report this review
Leong S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2016
Room for improvement
4.7
I've booked 1 room with 2 beds as advertised in Pagoda but on arrival at hotel (about 3.30pm), I was offered 1 room with only 1 bed. I need to have a long negotiations with front counter staff to get what I've requested in my e-booking. I'm disappointed with the given room without windows (counter staff did not mentioned). I hope Agoda can improve services in this area.
Report this review
Febrian S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 23, 2016
Good
5.3
Nice lah
Report this review
Saimin L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2016
kulinare visit
5.3
It is my birth place and the hotel is just behind the street I was grown up.
Report this review
Paulus H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 15, 2016
Very bad hotel! Not suitable for children
2.7
The staff are rude Change towel must pay, change linen must pay, no ammenities. Room smell very bad. But very good location for food.
Report this review
Yan C. Business travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2016
Okay if you only need bed and breakfast
4.7
(+) Good location. Many food hawker around hotel. ( -) No liquid body soap. No shampoo. Room not very fresh. Some rooms with no window.
Report this review
Dessy A. Groups Indonesia, May 9, 2016
good place
4.3
located at the very good location, surrounded by many stalls sells food and convenience stores, the room was clean and the staffs at reception desks need to be more friendly.
Report this review
Angela A. Groups Indonesia, May 8, 2016
A very dissapointing experience
3.7
This the first time in my life that I had to wait for the room to be clean more than 2 hours!!! The staff have no manners. They won't explain why it took so long for them to clean a room. At the last minute they change the room without explanation. Very unproffesional!!!
Report this review
Elmy S. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2016
Excellent Location
4.7
Hotel located in city center. Jl.selat panjang is just behind the hotel where you can find many choices of foods to eat.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1803 reviews Next page
Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07