Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 509 reviews

1787 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (509)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
the best in medan
6
the best hotel in medan
Report this review
Ufuk U. Solo travelers Turkey, April 24, 2016
Never again
3
Never again. Do not try!
Report this review
Jean C. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2016
Windowless box
3.3
I spent 2 nights in a revolting musty stinking room without a window and proper air circulation. Breakfast was however good.
Report this review
Joerg L. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2016
Business hotel
5
Good breakfast. Can't opening window
Report this review
Marcus W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Good business hotel
4
Clean and well cared for. No atmosphere at this hotel though. And no windows to the outside in my room.
Report this review
Wilson W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2016
best location hotel di medan
5.3
clean room, good breakfast, nice service
Report this review
Roy L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 16, 2016
Not My First Time

Location, Service, Value
8.3
Not my first time and still like this location a lot. Rooms are getting a little dated and sheets were stained. Breakfast could be better, will get sick of it after 2 days. Overall service is still good, staff were very polite and helpful. Will be back and hopefully rooms will be better the next time.
Report this review
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2016
It's getting jaded
4.7
I stayed at this hotel several times before. The impression I get this trip is that it's going thru the motion , getting jaded. The towels and bed sheets need replacements as they are very used. Sad for a great hotel to "age" so soon. The staff is as always smiling and helpful.
Report this review
Kok C. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 15, 2016
Nice hotel with nice location.
5.7
The room is nice and cozy. Street food surrounding it.
Report this review
Roy L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2016
In the city

Location, Service and Location
8
It was good as per my previous review. Could improve in room conditions as mentioned and also breakfast selection. But overall is good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2630 reviews Next page
Swiss-Belinn Medan MedanSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07