My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belinn Medan

Jl. Surabaya No. 88, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Hotel Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Entrance Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Lobby Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Reception Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Hotel Interior Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hours Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Free Internet Corner Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Superior Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Hotel Interior
Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bathroom Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Restaurant Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Bar Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting Room Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Gym Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Massage Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Tirtanadi Tower
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 180
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with young children (138)
Sort by:
Nagasubramaniam K. Families with young children India, February 24, 2014
a decent stay for a family

centrally located, net rooms, safety
8.3
It was a decent one, breakfast (complimentary) was good, but payable dinner was not that good. The transport t nearby places are very expensive.
Rizat M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Just moderate hotel for short nap

Neat, Tidy & Moderate Price
7
Distance to attraction point quite far, must take "mobil" or "beca". The hotel is very nice and the rooms are large, modern, and comfortable. Rooms have security safes box and WiFi quite slow. The breakfast is a just ok with mostly good food. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Keep-up gud job...
Erika N. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean, good food, big room
8
We got big room. I enjoy stayed here with my daughter
Hube B. Families with young children Netherlands, January 8, 2014
Pretty average property, rooms with no views!

Location, food 7 attractions nearby.
5
This is the first and last time we stay here, looks like it was previous a short-time hotel. Also amenities are very poor and shower cubicle is very tight.
John L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2014
the all hotel is very nice exception parking area

best services for checkin/out, breakfas
10
the room very comfortable and very clean, but the parking area not friendly specially parking man
Devi K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2013
Comfortable room and good value

Comfortable bed, quite spacious room, fast check-in and check-out service
7
Staying in Swiss-Belinn is a good value for money and yet is still comfortable. The superior room where we stayed was quite spacious with simple and efficient design. I like the modern look and design that is applied in throughout the hotel, from the lobby to the rooms. However, the bathroom is a bit dark with black all over it (the wall are made of some kind of black stones/granites). The food served in breakfast was quite varied, but the coffee tasted awful. The coffee tasted so weak and watery, which was a shame considering North Sumatra produces great coffee. The juices and fresh milk also tasted like they had been diluted/added with water. Overall, our experience with the hotel has been OK, but the beverages during the breakfast sure need some improvement.
Raudhah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Affordable rate!

City hotel, affordable rate & friendly staff
8.3
Everything as expected, no surprise and no disappointment. Friendly staff. Choice of breakfast buffet very good.
Michael E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2013
comfortable and relaxing

cleanliness, convenience and nice ambience
7.7
The hotel's check-in service was smooth and rooms were allocated without much fuss. Front line counter staff spoke good English. A IDR200k deposit is required upon check-in. Rooms were of reasonable good size with the necessary furnishings. The dark colour of the bathroom could have been made brighter though. The superior rooms that we were given were without windows, but for the price we paid, it was alright.
Josua S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 24, 2013
Great Hotel & Value for money.

Great breakfast, big & clean room.
8
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Value for money but not so good surrounding

Friendly and lovely staff. Super fast service. Convenience shop easily accessible.
6.7
The hotel was nice to stay in and having attentive staff especially ms ririn. Check in was a breeze as i used agoda for booking. We have to check out early in the morning at 4.30am coz need to catch up early morning flight at kuala namu. The hotel provided us with a take away breakfast. The only drawback is that the hotel is located at downtown chinatown in medan. Surroundings are chinese restaurants. Overall i am satisfied with the hotel services as though as you are staying in a 5 star hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - EntranceSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - LobbySwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - ReceptionSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini Mart 24 hoursSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Free Internet CornerSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Superior RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Guest RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Hotel InteriorSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - BathroomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - RestaurantSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - BarSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Meeting RoomSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Mini GymSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - MassageSwiss-Belinn Medan Medan - Tirtanadi Tower

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Belinn Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C01