Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak

161 Arthurs Point Road, Arthurs Point, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Coronet Peak Hotel
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Winter Time at Coronet Peak Hotel Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Recreational Facilities Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Strike Bowling Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Exterior Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Exterior Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Recreational Facilities Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Facilities Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Entrance Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Exterior Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Sports and Activities Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Sports and Activities Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Entrance Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Entrance Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Lobby Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Lobby Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Lobby Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Recreational Facilities Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Pub/Lounge Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Recreational Facilities Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Restaurant Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Standard Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Standard Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Standard Room Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Lobby Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Entrance
Area: Arthurs Point Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
47 reviews

41 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Mary D. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2016
Base near Queenstown

spa bath, room comfort & staff performance
7.3
We enjoyed our stay. While the hotel is a bit out of Queenstown the hotel offer a free shuttle into the town. The room was very comfortable & clean but a bit shabby - carpet needs renewing & some of bathroom fixtures particularly the bath & washbasin. The spa bath on offer foc to guests was very good & also the bowling alley (extra charge). The swimming pool is no longer available. The staff were all very helpful.
Report this review
Paul H. Families with older children New Zealand, October 10, 2015
Pleasant hotel - clean, quiet and for right price

Location a bit far out, but they do have a free shuttle bus, rooms were clean, staff were all friendly, meals good. Staff were over worked it seemed. They accommodated our football team perfectly too
9.7
We loved our first trip to Queenstown and we would definitely consider the hotel were we to visit again. The cost was the main factor for us and around $75 it was ok, but if it was much dearer we would consider accommodation nearer to Queenstown. It really needs some maintenance though. I could have worked there for months doing all the odd jobs it needs. Car park was pot holed and puddles. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Meals good and well presented. My son's football team were very pleased with the whole experience, all rooms booked were clean and tidy- again maintenance needed. Its location is a bit far out but it does have a bus. We had a car so wasnt an issue for us. Overall the 3 star rating is fair.
Report this review
I Y. Couples Taiwan, September 20, 2015
Average service

Location facilities
8
Average service. Nice locAtion. Good entertainment.
Report this review
Marien D. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 7, 2015
An old run-down hotel, but good value

Value for money, location, bath
6.3
This hotel has seen better days with most things needing paint, repair or replacement. However, if you can get a good deal like I did, it can be priced the same as a cabin on a camping ground with far fewer comforts.
Report this review
Suzanne L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
Disappointing...
4
Basic, basic, basic.... Small double beds & the ice rink disguised as a car park was not gritted at all in the 3 days I was there... Feels like this place is being run by a bunch of student travellers who don't have the first clue about customer service & blame everything on health & safety.... Ironic really when you see the state of the car park! Nowhere to heat food, only a kettle supplied in the room... All rooms are dated & tired looking... Only 3 TV channels available... Over inflated prices in the bar & restaurant... No security lock in my bedroom door! No. I would not recommend this place, I wouldn't have stayed at all but had pre-paid for my room.
Report this review
Annatassia P. Couples Jamaica, July 6, 2015
Ok for a short stay

Size of the room, amenities
5.3
After leaving Hong Kong, the size of the room was a luxury. It was a bit old though, which you could smell when in the room.
Report this review
Chloe S. Groups Australia, June 28, 2015
Great

Easy to get to coronet peak, walking distance from the onsen, not too expensive and a nice change from hostels!
6.7
Great
Report this review
Michael H. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Excellent stop over location

Big room, comfortable room, clean room
8
For a one-night stop over at Queenstown, this is an excellent location. Though a couple of kilometers away from Queenstown, the drive there wasn't difficult and the place was excellent for a family.
Report this review
Kevin T. Groups United States of America, April 11, 2015
Sparse and Dilapidated

Staff, price, location
6.7
Report this review
Matthew P. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2015
Not a great value for the price, but alright.

Availability at a busy time, spacious room, hot tub
6.7
This hotel is fine. Relatively low-priced without being too far (or too close) to anything in particular. Decor is a definitely a blast from the past - gotta love the neon bowling-themed carpet downstairs. Late night bar food was acceptable. The staff were very pleasant. Hot tub is in good shape and open most of the day. "Wi-fi in all rooms" was a bit of an overstatement - we couldn't get a reliable connection in ours. Not to mention that they give you 1 device's code when checking in with two people - I've heard guests being asked how many devices they have in backpacker hostels, a 3-star hotel should probably be at least that accommodating.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 41 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Belresort Coronet Peak QueenstownSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Winter Time at Coronet Peak HotelSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Strike BowlingSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - ExteriorSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - ExteriorSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - FacilitiesSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - EntranceSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - ExteriorSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Sports and ActivitiesSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Sports and ActivitiesSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - EntranceSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - EntranceSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - LobbySwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - LobbySwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - LobbySwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Pub/LoungeSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - RestaurantSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - StandardSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - StandardSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Standard RoomSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - LobbySwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - EntranceSwiss-Belresort Coronet Peak Queenstown - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08