Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

2656-2657, Mukim Sungai Karang, Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 2849 reviews

2541 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2849)
Sort by:
Shafiyudin R. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Nice stay
6.3
Excellent wifi & pool view room. TQ.
Tanuja V. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Unfriendly Staff & Bed Bugs.
3
- Check-In was suppose to be at 3pm, room was only available at 4pm. No apologies from the staff, no explanation nothing, I was just told to wait. - Called Room Service, no response had to call multiple times before getting a response. - Dine in came in a take away box, with plastic utensils. - Staff were unfriendly, and not helpful. It seems like they were doing us the guest a favor by working. - During breakfast in the midst of me eating, a staff come up to me, no greeting, no smile and said " This table you are sitting at is reserved for our GM". I asked her so are you expecting me to move? and she said no just informing you. SERIOUSLY!!! - Horrible service and 0 hospitality. - We returned with Bed bug bits, which is so horrible. Never will I return to this place again.
Saifull N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Best Hotel
5.3
Location, room cleanliness
Md. M. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 17, 2016
Fantastic Hotel at Kuantan
5.3
A nice beach side hotel in Kuantan. Have a nice and big pool and also have other sports activities. The hotel has great breakfast options in morning. I liked it.
Siew F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Love the beach!
5.7
Everything was good except that when the internal car park is full, will need to park outside which has a lot of parking spaces. We did not feel comfortable parking our car outside as there is a major dinner/function at the resort. Overall we are satisfied with the service.
A B. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2016
Was not excellent..
5
Curtains were not clean; Pillows were smelly; Cupboard's door was broken; Limited breakfast items; Air-con's window wasn't clean
Ramli M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 10, 2016
Value for money
6.3
Nice pool & beach, lots of eateries around the area
Azrul A. Groups Malaysia, April 10, 2016
Poor Air Cond System & Few Staffs During Breakfast
3.7
Most of the 4 rooms my group occupied faced same air-cond did not work well. Also, very few staffs managing breakfast session on cleaning and table set up arrangement.
Chian C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2016
it is ok...
3.3
there is not much choices of the food at night
Reynuga L. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Poor Service
4.3
nearly waited for 1 hour to get the room... room nit rdy yet til 3.30 pm n gt the room nearly 5pm.
Previous page 11 - 20 of 2541 reviews Next page
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan KuantanSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Studio RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Family RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive SuiteSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Blossom Chinese RestaurantSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot BarSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot BarSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swiss DeliSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swiss DeliSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Malibu PubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids ClubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids ClubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - SpaSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07