or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

2656-2657, Mukim Sungai Karang, Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Beach Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Exterior Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Premier Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Studio Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Family Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Suite Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Blossom Chinese Restaurant Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot Bar Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot Bar Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swiss Deli Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Malibu Pub Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids Club Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Fitness Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids Club Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Exterior Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Beach
Area: Beserah Number of Rooms: 304

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2376 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2376)
Sort by:
Chiang S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2013
BEACH SIDE HOTEL , NICE

BEACH , SWIMMING POOL , NICE ROOM
6
NICE ROOM , NICE BEACH , CLEAN SWIMMING POOL , ESPECIALLY JACUZZI
Tammy Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2013
overall was good

Private beach, nice swimming pool, clean room
7
Overall was good however they are carrying out renovation currently. We thought that they will finished at 6pm, who's know the work have been carry until 11pm. It is very noisy, there was drilling and hacking sound. We suspect that their hotel room door is not sound proof? As when anyone passby our room, we can listen carefully on their step. Breakfast wise, was ok, not much of variety, but it is acceptable.
Seow Z. Groups Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Value for money, relaxing short trip

Nice room, private beach, friendly staff
7.3
Although the resort a bit outskirt (15km from the kuantan town) but the private beach is nice, clean but not sandy white. Worth for a short trip.
Rajan K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Old and Tired

Off peak quiet, friendly staff, lovely pool and beach
5.3
There is some much needed upgrading underway so not the best time to stay. Also very little eye for detail - placing family in near deserted hotel right next construction, dirty sheets, dusty room, food ok but not worth price....
Yvonne P. Couples Canada, July 31, 2013
Great if you want beaches and pools

It's right on the beach, it's got a great pool with some shade and it's great if you've got younger kids
9
We went there without our little ones (3 and 5), but we both noticed they have a lot of stuff for kids there. They have a game centre, indoor play area, art centre, a playground by the pool (not fenced in though), a kid's pool and it's right on the beach. This is the reason I picked this hotel, because it's right on the beach. No walking across the street, no going down any side alleys, it's right there. And it's also not busy -- at all. The water and sand are beautiful and it's not crowded in the least -- super relaxing. Also, they have a great pool and a hot tub. There are a lot of trees around the pool as well so I was always able to find a chair with shade (I burn easily). The breakfast was decent. It wasn't amazing but it was good and for the option I chose, it was included in the price of the hotel. Wi-fi is available for two hours free in the lobby, but you can buy wi-fi access to your room for $10 RM a day, or $3 US. This hotel is quiet and in a beautiful spot. It's also only 20 minutes from the airport by taxi, for which we paid $50 RM. there is a desk in the hotel where you can buy tour packages and taxi services - we didn't get any services from there because we felt they overcharged by quite a bit. If you're looking for tours, there is a place in the town but we never made it there before they closed and really this isn't the hotel to stay at if you want to go see stuff. The hotel food is good but the local restaurants across the street are much cheaper than the hotel and its GREAT food. Plus there is usually at least one person who can speak enough English so you can order. My husband wanted to say that what he didn't like about the pool was that the water wasn't super clean. It's not horrible but if you wear goggles and go underwater you can tell it's a bit dirty. All in all it's a great place for a relaxing stay on a quiet beach.
Chee H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Value for $$$!!

Beach at doorstep, great buffet breakfast and clean room.
7
Great place for families with kids looking for a beach outing. The beach is really well maintained by the hotel staff. Breakfast selection were good as well.
Wee-Peng H. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Ok stay, wasn't amazing but OK

large room, good local food, great staffs
7.7
stay was good, but a bit run down, certain places needs maintenance especially around restaurant, pool and public areas. room was better than expected. Local food was great, western was just so so. great beach during low tide, gets to run endlessly but water was too shallow to swim and looks murky.
Brian C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Relax for stay

Near to the beach, plenty of car park, quite environment
7.7
I stay here for family gathering purpose, everything is just fine, they provide us the attached room for two of the room, and another room for just beside it, it is very convenient for my whole family gathering. Beach is just few steps away from the hotel, I am able to catch for the very nice sunrise around 7am by the beach side(the beach is facing east)
Seh Y. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Relax Trip

beach, food n pool
7.3
Overall i think is great, just the hotel nd to maintain as could spot some places r old n worn out like pillow in the room, water spray in the,toilet n etc .
Ann C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Service, Clean, Children's Pool
7.3
The room we stayed in was quite old. BUT the service was beyond expectation. Front desk surprised me by calling my hand phone to let me know my room was ready. During breakfast, we managed to find a 2 person table for the 4 of us. But as soon as another 4 person table was available, one of the captains cleared the table for us and helped us move to this better table. Some other hotels would not have bothered. Very thoughtful and very kind of them. Housekeeping can also be commended for tidying up the room so quickly when we went down for breakfast. And although we discovered we were one towel short (since we had an extra bed), they were actually already aware of it and when we came back from the pool, the towel was already in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan KuantanSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Studio RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Family RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive SuiteSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Blossom Chinese RestaurantSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot BarSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot BarSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swiss DeliSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Malibu PubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids ClubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids ClubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - SpaSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, Kuantan

AS-AGWEB-3C06