or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

2656-2657, Mukim Sungai Karang, Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Beach Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Exterior Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Premier Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Studio Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Family Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Suite Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Blossom Chinese Restaurant Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot Bar Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot Bar Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swiss Deli Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Malibu Pub Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids Club Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Fitness Room Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids Club Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Exterior Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Beach
Area: Beserah Number of Rooms: 304

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2437 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2437)
Sort by:
Agnes T. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Nice place for relaxing

Nice place for relaxing, not crowded as room is limited, breakfast is normal but u can look for surround area for other food. Chinese restaurant can try.
7.7
Nice place for relaxing, not crowded as room is limited, breakfast is normal but u can look for surround area for other food. Chinese restaurant can try.
Kheng L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
1st Kuantan Trip

location
7.7
Ching W. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2014
not bad

(1) lunch buffet; (2) a wonderful indian waiter in terrace garden; (3) sea side.
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. the best part is the hotel is closed to the sea.
Norsyeena D. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Great Holiday

Spacious Room, Clean Beach and Good Breakfast Spread
7.7
We took a family room and traveled with our parents. The room is quite spacious, unfortunately, we need to share bathroom. The hotel staff at the reception is very friendly. Breakfast buffet is quite good but service is quite slow - not enough staff to accommodate hotel guests during peak season. We need to wait for 5-10 minutes to get our table to be clean-up. Nevertheless, we love the beach - very clean!
Angie K. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Another great holiday getaway

Location, ambiance, facilities
7.3
Each time I come to Kuantan for a holiday, I'd choose Swiss Garden. Just loved this place since I discovered it in 2008. Still loved this place though have two unpleasant moment, that is the late check in. Though it was stated check in at 3pm, we had to wait till 4.45pm till we were given a room. And front office manager (which I didn't get his name, starts with an "I") were apologetic and courteous to quickly find us an alternative ready room. The second unpleasant moment was the extra bed (which we had pre-booked earlier) didn't arrive until about 7.3pm when we went to the reception to ask for it again. Other than that, we still enjoyed our stay, the swimming pool and the restaurant for our breakfast the next day. Wonderful stay!
Hong I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Bad experience in this hotel

They have a good pianist, nice lobby
5.7
This hotel gave us a very bad impression to stay here again. First, we arrive at 3.30pm which all hotel is 3pm check in but when we arrive, there only 2 room available and another room have to wait for another half hour.My parents have to wait inside our room while waiting for another room to be done, we been calling customer service for several times they put us on hold until we got no choice to contact agoda customer service then they only get back to us which is already 7pm. Another thing is they didn't control on swimming pool, lots of people wearing Tshirt n long pants n went into the pool which cause the bad water condition of the swimming pool. The chlorine they mix in the swimming pool is too horrible, passby also smell of it. thats why the whole trip my son stay at hotel room n swim at the bathtub. On second day, they purposely send a letter to my parents room which they delay it. Which state that we must check out on time 12p.m. or else will get a penalty of RM100 per hour exceed, which is only my parent's room! By the time at 11a.m., i don't know they purposely cut our room electric or what. At 11a.m. our room got no electricity, after check with them they said electric failure which last for half hour. Seriously i will not gonna stay at there hotel anymore, which cost me so much but their facility is serisouly damn lousy. 4 star hotel? i don't think so, worst than other 3 star hotel at other state. I will contact customer support to complaint bout this.
Swee F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Happy for everything

ROOM, LOCATION AND THE BEACH
7.7
because of the school holiday they delay our check-in time but replace with late check-out time. Value for money.
Swee F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Value for money, good private beach

room, beach and friendly staffs
7.7
because of the school holiday they delay our check-in time but replace with late check-out time. Value for money.
Jennifer T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
OKOK ONLY

Swimming Pool, Location & Beach
4.3
The beach is nice & clean, but got a lot fly at restaurant, very nausea...the food also very limited, not much choices.
Kiat L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Dark room with bed bugs

view car park space
5
Our room was very dark with all lights on... well couple of lights does not working though.. Worst part is the bed, we got bitten by bed bugs!. First and last place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan KuantanSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Studio RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Family RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Executive SuiteSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Blossom Chinese RestaurantSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot BarSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot BarSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Swiss DeliSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Malibu PubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids ClubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids ClubSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - SpaSwiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan Kuantan - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, Kuantan

AS-AGWEB-3B02