Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4946 reviews

3878 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4946)
Sort by:
Minn B. Couples Myanmar, December 9, 2012
small swimming pool,excellent location

shopping districts, nice staffs,
8.3
just beside jalan alor and bukit bintan, easily accessible to shopping districts, china town, KLCC and KL tower. Staffs are friendly, and your various request are taken care of to the fullest. Rather small swimming pool on 3rd floor, apart from that we had pleasant stay in this hotel. No wifi, only LAN cable is provided.
Shopping Tip: Pavillion for branded goods and many other shops only have china made cheap clothings for girls
Report this review
Syed A. Families with older children Bangladesh, December 9, 2012
Good location with good rooms

Very professional service, friendly staff.
7.3
It was a comfortable stay with good service. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff, pleasant, friendly and hospitable. The location was convenient and not too far away from places of interest. The food and dining could use some improvement, however, along with the hotel cleanliness. My room got upgraded on my second stay and I am definitely going back for a third.
Report this review
Jason J. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
great location

right in the heart of town
5.3
terrible hotel! will never stay here again! there is no free wifi and u have to pay for parking! is at the heart of town which is the bonus point and if ur driving to this place is a terrible point as u hav to pay for basement parking! the staff were very very unfriendly! for agoda bookings, deposit were paid, the first time ive ever doone. the staff was very unhappy that we checked in at 10pm! which is actually none of their business as i still checked out at 12pm, whc means they gained, not me!
Hotel Feature Tip: in the heart of town
Report this review
Kean L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Reasonable

Good location
8
Report this review
Berlinda P. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2012
Pleasant stay & Excellent Staff

Perfect Location
8
room are clean, comfortable & great guest service. walking distance to china town & bukit bintang shopping area. breakfast buffet was good as well. but take note, wi-fi not available in room.
Report this review
Julia S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2012
Hotel with different ads than actual

hotel's location is quite near with Indonesian Embassy
5.3
Hotel is quite okay. However, we got room with hot air conditioned, even we put the air-con in 0, the room still warm. the toilet is leaking. We booked the hotel because it said free internet. however, when we checked in, we got charge RM 10 for 24 hours usage. The advertisement is different with the actual.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel's location is quite near with KBRI (Indonesian Embassy).
Report this review
Jasbir S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Good Location with helpful staff

The hotel was ideally located with good ameneties close by.
7
The ambiance in the rooms could be improved upon - there was a stale smell on entering the room. The staff were more than happy to provide personalised service - LAN cable was sent up to my room personally on request. Wifi was not available in the rooms.
Report this review
Aziz B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Great location

staff are polite with good customer service
7
just a waking distance to bukit bintang road with great nightlife
Report this review
Hisham M. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2012
Too run down and smelly

Nil
2.3
The heavy mirror on the wall hanging almost hit my elder son who is 8years old. And no apology from hotel management. Told them about changing room and was told no option. Very bad service from the front line. Need to review their ran down service and hotel room. We stay at room 1211. Even tasty rant serving buffet with slow service. Coffee not replenish instantly which have to wait about 20mins to get coffee. Fruits not replenish too
Report this review
Marini M. Business travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
Great hotel rooms and location

Location and staff
9
Had a really enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff and well maintained large rooms. All facilities were good. A lot of choice for breakfast and a very pleasant bar down stairs for after dinner drinks.
Shopping Tip: Always have an umbrella.
Report this review
Previous page 1461 - 1470 of 3878 reviews Next page
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family roomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07