Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 5030 reviews

3953 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (5030)
Sort by:
S M. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 9, 2012
Great hotel with great location

In the attractions of Bukit Bintang
8.7
Very clean and comfortable hotel in Bukit Bintang. We enjoyed the stay and loved the services of the hotel.We will come again.
Report this review
Paul M. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
Great location

Value for money
8
Good location in the city centre, easy to walk to China Town and no problem to get a taxi anywhere else. We had a Family suite which was acceptable and not cramped. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The bar area and restaurant in the lobby are well appointed as well. Only one negative is that there is only a LAN connection (ours was old and didn't function)in the rooms and only WIFI in the business centre or lobby. I guess the hotel is a number of years old and could do with a refit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a 10 minute walk to Chinatown
Report this review
Agnes W. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Lovely and Convenient

Comfy bed
8.3
Been to this hotel twice. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, we didn't hear street noise at night. Stuff were friendly. Rooms small but clean, beds are comfy, clean sheets. Good atmosphere. The complementary breakfast, pastry and coffee/juice was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
Report this review
Anthony E. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Bedbugs Hotel Nightmare!

I like that they are near the shopping area. Only that.
5.7
It was my worst hotel stay in Malaysia. I wasnt able to sleep at all because of bedbugs.
Report this review
Samih M. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Great location, small rooms, clean

No free Wifi
8.3
Staff very friendly, great location, hotel rooms are small but enough for 2 people. Rooms clean. The down side is no free wifi, other than that no regrets.
Report this review
Ayman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 5, 2012
amaizing

great location, very clean, and good price
10
the hotel was perfect for my needs. great location, very clean, good services, and good price.
Report this review
Masrah B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Nice stay

GReat room condition and breakfast
8.7
Room feature is just lovely but no jockey service, maintenance service is very effective as i experience problem with shower room and fixed very fast.
Nightlife Tip: Not much thing to be done but because the area is very near to bukit bintang only salking distance and not jammed at nightime should stay in this hotel
Report this review
Antti K. Solo travelers Finland, November 5, 2012
Great place to stay in!

Safe, central location, good sercive
8.7
Report this review
Siti N. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2012
Small room and nothing so special about this hotel

nothing
3
We check in quite late and no problem checking in even we didnt produce our voucher. We expected this stay to be a memorable one since its 'so called a 4 star hotel with quite expensive rate'...When we entered our room, its quite disappointing, small and stain on the carpet. Even the bathtub is not clean and everthing in the room is just basic. The management shld know that nowaday guest does not carry laptop everywhere, so pls provide with wifi not just cable in the room. Even 2 of 3 star hotel provide wifi nowaday.Worst thing happened the next morning. My daughter went down to the lobby to use the wifi but was told that she have to go to the cafe at the lobby. Once she stepped into the cafe, she was told to buy something if she want to use the wifi. This is so ridiculous, i dont understang why a 4 star hotel have this kind of treatment to their guest... Last but not least, upon checking out, we're told to pay for our parking! When i asked the reception, without even looking at my face, she claimed that she've checked all the hotel around the area and all charged parking fee. We're frequent traveller esp to KL, like to differ that even a 2 star hotel gave us free parking.. Will not stay in this hotel again...
Travel tip: Quite close to bukit bintang and very quiet in the evening
Report this review
Mohammed T. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 4, 2012
good location

location
5.3
i was utterly disappointed. The hotel has nothing to offer except the name. They are too busy and do not want to extend any extra help. The staff is not at all friendly and always act busy. Also not located in the city centre. I would not want to go back even if the price deal is good.
Report this review
Previous page 1591 - 1600 of 3953 reviews Next page
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family roomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07