Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5091 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5091 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Khalisah B.
Singapore
November 08, 2012
A place recommended for short vacation
Bar located at the lobby, walking distance to Pavillion, friendly customer service
My Boyfriend and I decided stay at Swiss-garden Hotel, KL for a short vacation; just to bring me around Kuala Lumpur. It was such a last minute arrangement, we couldn't get a room with a normal king/queen size bed; instead we were given the double single bedded room. We're totally fine with it since it was only for one night. The room was clean, reasonably spacious for the both of us, toilet's clean too. The room service was fantastic when we requested for the iron board. Other than that, we didn't expect much from it. We didnt get the chance to relax by the pool and dine in at the restaurant located at the lobby. But it was nice to have a drink or two at the bar before we head back home. Ummi from the Concierge Team, attended to our enquiries and hotel bookings. Friendly and pleasant. She took the initiative to have continuous conversation with us. Though she can be quite intense sometimes, overall, she outshine from the rest of the team.

ayman A.
Saudi Arabia
November 08, 2012
amaizing
great location, very clean, and good price
the hotel was perfect for my needs. great location, very clean, good services, and good price.

Masrah A.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
Nice stay
GReat room condition and breakfast
Room feature is just lovely but no jockey service, maintenance service is very effective as i experience problem with shower room and fixed very fast.

Siti P.
Singapore
November 08, 2012
Small room and nothing so special about this hotel
nothing
We check in quite late and no problem checking in even we didnt produce our voucher. We expected this stay to be a memorable one since its 'so called a 4 star hotel with quite expensive rate'...When we entered our room, its quite disappointing, small and stain on the carpet. Even the bathtub is not clean and everthing in the room is just basic. The management shld know that nowaday guest does not carry laptop everywhere, so pls provide with wifi not just cable in the room. Even 2 of 3 star hotel provide wifi nowaday.Worst thing happened the next morning. My daughter went down to the lobby to use the wifi but was told that she have to go to the cafe at the lobby. Once she stepped into the cafe, she was told to buy something if she want to use the wifi. This is so ridiculous, i dont understang why a 4 star hotel have this kind of treatment to their guest... Last but not least, upon checking out, we're told to pay for our parking! When i asked the reception, without even looking at my face, she claimed that she've checked all the hotel around the area and all charged parking fee. We're frequent traveller esp to KL, like to differ that even a 2 star hotel gave us free parking.. Will not stay in this hotel again...

Mohamed R.
Egypt
November 08, 2012
awesome hotel
clean and nice rooms
nice awesome location and with the best rates in KUL

Mohamed R.
Egypt
November 08, 2012
awesome hotel
big rooms
nice awesome location and with the best rates in Kuala lumpur

Celyn Y.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
Great location
Clean, friendly, location strategic
the staff is friendly and efficient. the room is decent and clean.

narenthiran K.
Singapore
November 07, 2012
Great location
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good location. The room was very big and really enjoyed the stay. There are lots of taxis just outside the hotel and the clubbing area is just 5 mins walk away. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped me with all my inquiries. There is a secured basement carpark within the hotel.

Camille M.
Philippines
November 06, 2012
Simple hotel, no frills
Flat screen TV, comfy bed, location was just alright
The A/C was weak, the room was small and the bed was spring-y (not our type), but overall it was okay. Value for money if you want something with no hassle. But there are no frills either, so don't expect too much. The hotel itself looks aged, although they probably renovated it. Good for business and adventure, but definitely not for romantic getaways.

Ng T.
Singapore
November 06, 2012
Lovely and classy.
Big room, big bed.
lovely and convenient but no free wifi in rooms! all could be perfect with complimentary wifi provided. nearby to seafood stalls with affordable price. one con is that the basin is stucked. windows can be cleaner.