Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Samsara Spa Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors Restaurant Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip Lounge Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - E-Lounge Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors Restaurant Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Taste6
Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4324 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4324)
Sort by:
Firas A. Couples Kuwait, October 8, 2011
lovely hotel

good location
10
it was very good experinace to stay in tha hotel we have fun we like the area around it the staff was helpful and the service was amazing we love the breakfast and the cleans of the room
Derek C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2011
Decently priced hotel for what you get

Good location, nightly two piece set in the bar
7.7
Enjoyed the two piece band when i was there - they sing songs in differnt languages. Swimming pool not huge.
Travel tip: Internet facilities cost ten times as much in hotel so use elsewhere if don't have own laptop.
Li T. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2011
Nice hotel at good location

Good location
8
the hotel is just 10 min walk from metro line hang tuah station and in walking distance to bukit bingtang, china town and central market. plus the hotel offers shuttle bus to china town and klcc, just book in advance. i did not get the king-size-bed room at non-smoking floor, instead, 2 beds in the room are small ones. but the receptionist is nice and room is clean. since it is quite close to jalan alor where you can find many food stalls, i did not try the restaurant inside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: close to Jalan Alor where you can find many food stalls
Patrick M. Families with older children Australia, October 7, 2011
Lovely hotel, big, but friendly

The family room is great for any 2+2 family like us
9
Swiss-Garden Hotel is a big, friendly hotel. Quite a change from the more boutique size hotels of Vietnam that we had been staying in the pprevious two weeks. It is located within very easy walking distance of Bukit Bintang shopping, and even with a 9 year old, it only took half an hour to walk into the twin Towers. Pool was perfect for a dip after a days walking or shopping. Plenty of food options up the street. Breakfast was also really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you have kids, you have to go to Petrosains at the Twin Towers
Erma L. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2011
The rooms @ Swiss Garden Residences is much better

The buffet has a wide variety
9
I have stayed at both SG Residences and SG Hotel and I have to say that the rooms at SG Residences offers a better, cleaner and spacious room than SG hotel. I stayed at the family room at SG hotel and it was small, compared to the rooms at SG Residences whereby I stayed in the 2 bedroom room. There wasn't any much price difference only by S$40. SG Residences has a kitchen with a microwave and fridge (not minibar). We were able to heat up our food that we brought over. And if you are with your friends or family, I think the SG residences would be more worth it for you could all hang out in the living room/dining room together. However, SG hotel offers a much better variety of breakfast for the buffet compared to the SG Residences.
Sheng R. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2011
nice buffet

smooth traffic in front of the hotel
7.7
4th time staying in the hotel. got to eat the buffet for the first time and find it reasonably good. with a range of local varieties, it is worth the while to wake up in the morning to have it before heading back to bed. there is no wifi in my room as usual and i have to use the cable to connect to my labtop. if you tablet do not have a lan cable port, no point bringing it over.
Gabrielle M. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
Beutiful location and nice hotel superb rooms

Service restaurants clenliness and location
7.7
Big hotel with good service and location. Service in restaurant good but front desk could be better. often 2 or 3 oeople dealing with one person - frustrating having to wait. Wanted to stay and extra day but no flexibilty fron the front team to offer our exsisting rate siting to go back to agoda. room suprb and service elswere good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a taxi outside but haggle to go to Petronas Towers. Good value to see the city.
Tizbe T. Groups October 4, 2011
Good location, walking distance to shopping mall

Good location
8.3
Overall it was a good experience but there was some drilling going on around 11 in the morning which was a bad wake up call for me. Was walking distance to famous food street Jalan Alor as well as to shopping malls like Sungei Wang and Times Square.
Stephanie R. Families with young children Australia, October 4, 2011
Lovely room and friendly staff

Location,
8
We booked a family room which has 2 single beds and a queen in another. The bathroom is thru the parents room. We thought the rooms to be and had a tv for each bedroom. The breakfast had a lot to choose from although it did not vary much during our 3 night stay. We booked here as I wanted to be able to use the pool, but due to all our daily sightseeing and shopping we were only able to use the pool once. It is only a small pool also, but refreshing nonetheless. Would we stay here again? Yes, but I would probably skip the breakfast as half the family were always too tired to eat and preferred to sleep in. Note - across the road there is a small side street in which there are a few indian food stalls, they make a beautiful banana roti (like the ones in Thailand) for only a few ringitt. Its also very close to Jalan Alor which makes having dinner very easy to do.
Jun Z. Groups October 3, 2011
great hotel with good location, and nice staff

easy access to down area
8
enjoyed my stay in the hotel, and nice staff, and good food and facilities, and everything's ok. besides, you can easy find your way into shopping area, and much more to take fun of
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great access to down area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01