Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4946 reviews

3878 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4946)
Sort by:
Hendy H. Families with young children Indonesia, April 7, 2012
great hotel and location.

restaurant is great and other facilities like gym, swimming pool etc.
9.7
the hotel was very great. i was transfer to the swiss garden residence because the hotel room is fully booked. the things inside was complete and great. so if we want to go by a group, swiss garden residence is the right choice. it feels like you are staying in your home. unfortunately, i feel not enough satisfy because i got to go genting highland. i just stay one night. if i got time, i will stay more longer. i would like to say, it is great for people in honeymoon to stay here. because the room is very comfortable. i guess you will stay in room for a long time.
Report this review
Jeryl T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Suitable Location

Location,
6
hotel is clean and it is really located in a good area. walking distance to every shopping mall, and food court. i would definitely return to this hotel as it saves me from spending on taxi fares. i also like the fact that the rooms are clean and tidy.
Report this review
Jeryl T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Value for Money

friendly staff
8.3
We were greeted like royalties as we entered the hotel. All the staff were super friendly and made our stay in the hotel really unique. The room service was efficient and all our requirements were quickly met. The checking in and also the checking out process were done very quickly and we did not have to wait for long.
Report this review
Ser C. Business travelers Singapore, April 7, 2012
Okay business hotel with good location

Location
7.3
decent business hotel that works. great location near to eating places and shopping streets. easy access to everywhere in kl.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not use the Taxi stand just outside the hotel as they charge higher and normally refuse to go by meter. Just walk slightly out of the hotel. Taxi is easily available on the street.
Report this review
Nami N. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

Location and helpful staff
7.7
This was a nice hotel in a very convenient location for food and shopping.
Report this review
Garland O. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2012
Deposit required on check-in = major inconvenience

Location, in room WIFI
6
Check in was fine, until the clerk asked for deposit. As I was only staying for 2 nights, it meant exchanging money to RM, paying the deposit, collecting the deposit on check out, and exchanging it back (ie losing on exchange rates x 2). It would have been ok if the deposit could have been paid in another currency other than RM but this was not possible. Not happy! Also, I requested a power adaptor so I could re-charge my phone, but there were none available - so be sure to invest in your own adaptor unless you want a flat phone battery.
Report this review
Dickson Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2012
Great Place to Stay

clean
10
Great Place to stay
Report this review
Chris K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2012
Great Everything!

I liked everything about the hotel - perhaps the location was best
9.7
i cannot say enough about the swiss garden. first, the value for the price was outstanding. this hotel lived up to everything it stated about itself, and what others had said about it. the staff is very attentive, the breakfast served the needs of travelers from everywhere. the facilites are top notch. the rooms are great, clean, and very well updated. it may sound silly, but when you are coming to an area/hotel for the first time, you really want the hotel you book to match the photos on the web site. frankly, i don't think the photos provided to this hotel justice! it exceeded my expectations in all levels.
Report this review
Jeryl T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Old Hotel

Walking distance to the City centre
7.3
swiss-garden hotel is a 3-minute walk from bukit bintang and the golden triangle area. rooms come with free internet and a flat-screen tv. an outdoor pool and pampering spa services are available. a really good place to relax and to chill out.
Report this review
Su-Ling M. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Great Location

The Location
6.3
checking in was a little slow and the receptionist could have been a little but friendlier, but other than that, it was a good hotel in terms of its location. housekeeping was slow to deliver a few sets of fork and spoon and it took a few calls and reminders before it was sent to us.
Report this review
Previous page 1921 - 1930 of 3878 reviews Next page
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family roomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05