Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Samsara Spa Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Gym Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors Restaurant Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip Lounge Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - E-Lounge Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors Restaurant Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Taste6
Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/Terrace Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Facade
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 310
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
4382 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (4382)
Sort by:
Thomas Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Satisfactory hotel in good locatiopn

Location, staff are friendly, front desk helpful
7
It's not the newest hotel in KL but it's solid and seems to be secure and quite - at least in my room on the tenth floor. No towels in my room when I checked in but a word with the friendly housekeeping quickly fixed that. I didn't use the WiFi but internet in the room was reliable. Hair dryer is hidden in desk drawer, far from bathroom; perhaps not the place expected. Hot water reliable, air conditioning adjustable, windows can be opened, blackout curtains. I didn't eat at the hotel. Laundry service is reliable. Linen clean: a sheet to sleep on but only a quilt to sleep under - was too warm for me so had to set the a/c to cold to feel comfortable. Would have preferred single sheet. Taxis waiting out the front of hotel are generally scammers who don't want to use the meter (this is my experience in most Asian cities) so just hail a passing cab on the street. Example: trip to KLCC by meter is RM6.50 - scammers outside wanted RM20. Taxi ride to LCCT using meter is about RM80 including tolls. Television choices are limited and picture/sound quality is not great. In-room iron and board is convenient. Shaver outlet in bathroom. I stayed five nights and generally enjoyed it. Five minute walk to Jalan Alor ("Eat Street"); Lot 10 at Bukit Bintang is about 10-12 minute walk. Local construction of mass transit system creates a bit of havoc for traffic and walking.
Sri A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2014
nice and comfortable hotel

clean.large room and helpful staff
6.7
First we were asked to wait till 2 pm because the room wasnt ready yet.we went out for lunch and back at 3pm still asked to wait my booking reservation not yet appear from agoda finally the staff move us to swiss garden residence we had upgrading room then thanks anyway
Torsten H. Solo travelers Germany, January 2, 2014
Not worth the money!

The breakfast was ok.
4.7
Upon arrival I was delegated to the 'smoking floor' as apparently no non-smoking rooms were available. Although I had booked a 'de luxe' room I did not have the impression that my room lived up to this category. When contacting the reception, on various occasions their response remained lackluster at best.
Siti Z. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Disappointed.

Provides shuttle services to KLCC, Petaling Street but you habe to booked it over the reception asseats is limited.
5.3
Hotel facade looks nice but the condition of the rooms are quite disappointing. Room was not properly set up. Bed mattress was really bad! There were no mini bars and room amenities which includes the basic towels. Stayed there for 3 Nights but everyday we had to request for fresh sets of towels(housekeeping ddoesn't replaced them even though they came to make up the room). Hotel services was very slow (my domino's pizza came faster than the towels). Breakfast was poor as thete was no variety. In fact almost everyday they had the same menu. Oh yeah and currently There's construction going on for new MRT might get noisy at times and journey to Berjaya Times or even Pavilion seems a little bit far.
Eva S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
is the best

wifi nya ok
7
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Singapore, January 1, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Comfortable, safe and pleasant.
6.7
Nice stay!
Chew E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
No satisfy

NA
4.3
A bit old hotel with poor internet access although the booking is with internet. Central located caused environment a bit noisy. Disappointed.
Simon O. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Nice surprise to be upgraded

Big, clean room
7.7
We booked at the very last minute and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a bigger room.
Vinod D. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2013
Comfortable and cozy.

The bed, location and facilities
6.7
This hotel was well within our expectations. When we check in was about 4pm and the hotel staff were kind enough to help trace our booking,but when we booked our hotel stay we included an extra bed but it was not reflected in the statement and the hotel charged us an extra 116RM for the bed but it came with breakfast and a complete room amenities. Room service is a bit slow but eventually reached us.the staff need to brush up on customer service skills but other then that they were still friendly and approachable but just very slow in action. The location was amazin... Literally a 15min walk from places like petaling street (shopping heaven), bukit Bintang (relaxation and food Heaven) and also like 15mins to major shopping places like Berjaya Times Square and Sungei Wang malls! Food was amazing around the area with plenty of options including street food,seafood,Indian buffet places and also the aplenty western franchise places such as KFC and Subway! KL is a place I would defiantly go again and I would still go back to Swiss Garden Hotel for my stay, but I'm defiantly looking toward to an improvement in their services and their rates... No major mishaps took place but a word of caution is do not take any alleys after 9pm at night,even though nothing happened to us cause maybe we were guys and with only one girl, you would never know what's on someone's mind so stay away for alleys but walk on the main road should you wanna experience the night life. Hit the nearby club SoJu for an amazing nightlife experience.
Dong C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 29, 2013
delicous breakfast

fast internet , various food for breakfast,clean
8.3
it's enough to stay at this hotel. breakfast is various & delicous.The location of hotel is near bukit bintang's food center. we enjoy staying there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive RoomSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive RoomSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family roomSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Samsara SpaSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - GymSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors RestaurantSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip LoungeSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - E-LoungeSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors RestaurantSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Taste6Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Facade

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02