Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4946 reviews

3878 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4946)
Sort by:
Cuong N. Groups Vietnam, March 2, 2014
this hotel is nice, need city centre and mall

free wifi, swinning pool, clear
8
Report this review
Leong H. Families with older children Singapore, March 2, 2014
average

city hotel. clean
6.3
Check-in was 3pm. Arrived 3.40pm. Room NOT ready! Told to expect another 30 to 40 minutes later! Room was assigned. When we returned at 6pm, was assigned another room! Counter staff not clued in to what was going on. Concierge was not very pro-active. Had to instruct them to google for address of restaurant we were looking for!
Report this review
Boon L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2014
NICE

LOCATION, CLEAN AND VALUE FOR MONEY
7.7
Report this review
Ziyun C. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2014
Quite good

Check in faster
7.3
Everything is good and nice but I think the room is not so well soundproofed.
Report this review
Patrick K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
generally ok

fast check-in, lobby comfortable, staff friendly
5.7
The check-in was very fast, Staff is gentle and friendly The room is bit small, no reading light, toilet curtain is bit smelly For short trip, the hotel is good to stay
Report this review
Hee C. Business travelers South Korea, February 24, 2014
Comfort atmosphere, Close to main city, Easy trans

Location, Price
9
Comfortable stay, Kind staff and good location for transportation.
Report this review
Joyce Y. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Poor Service

Free upgrade to Residence Hotel and good breakfast
4.7
Overall stay was not satisfactory at all! Firstly, there are no more King size bed at Swiss Garden Hotel and gave us a free upgrade to Swiss Garden Residence (Apartment), no compliant for this. However, when we stepped into the room, aircon at the bedroom was not working well and there isn't any cold air when we switch it to 18 degree & high fan! We waited for half an hour but still not cold at all! So the technician came to check and ask us to wait for 10 mins but after 20 mins still the same problem persist. The technician came to verify again and he called the reception to change room for us. We started to pack our stuff getting ready to change room & called the reception so the bell boy can bring us to the new room. After we called, we waited another 20 mins, no one came up. We are quite pissed off so we decided to go down to the lobby but met the bell boy outside the lift. He bring us to our new room, we checked the aircon and it's working fine this time. However, the next thing that happened really shocked us. Our room's bell suddenly rang and I took a peep at the door, saw a couple outside and they tapped room card and enter our room! Oh my God! When they saw us, they apologized & went off. We are totally had the shocked of our life that the card issued to us is not our room's card. We went down to the lobby immediately & confronted the reception. They rectified and apologized it's their negligence. I demanded to talk to their manager and was told the night shift mgr will call us at 11pm but no one called in the end. Afterall, we are totally disappointed with Swiss Garden's service quality this time as compared to my stay few years ago. Anyway, we will definitely not stay at Swiss Garden for our next trip to KL.
Report this review
Hakan O. Solo travelers Turkey, February 23, 2014
Great breakfast and big room

Good breakfast, big room, centrally located
8
The hotel has a great breakfast with rich varieties of food. Swimming pool is a joke, very small. Location is good, but just opposite the hotel there are two cheaper alternatives. So Swiss-Garden Hotel does not actually deserve its price.
Report this review
Syed B. Couples Pakistan, February 22, 2014
Excellent location,breakfast and rooms

Cleanliness, Location, Breakfast
9
Swiss Garden is a beautiful hotel and i'd recommend it to everyone; families, business persons and couples. Its centrally located and is literally 7-8 minutes walk to China town, Sentral Market, Pudu Sentral ( train and bus station), Jalan Alor ( food street) and 10 mins walk from Berjaya times square Mall and several other malls. The room was beautiful and tastefully decorated although it could do better if they have a bit more lighting in the room. Felt like a 5 start hotel, staff very cooperative. I had to check out at 5 am and they arranged to have my breakfast put in a box and gave it to me upon check out. The buffet breakfast was one of the best i've ever had any where, and I have traveled to over 26 countries. Although the coffee was cold every day! the croissants were just incredible. So a beautiful, clean hotel located in the middle of the city. Great place to stay will definitely go there again.
Report this review
Vashdev R. Couples Sri Lanka, February 22, 2014
Value for money

Location,location,,location!
8
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 3878 reviews Next page
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family roomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05