Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
4946 reviews

3878 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (4946)
Sort by:
Jaegu Y. Business travelers South Korea, November 17, 2013
one of my worst experiences at a hotel.

location, price, fast internet
5
i checked early check in so wehn i got to the hotel at 9 a.m and was told that i needed to wait till 3:30pm i was quite surprised. although it did say subject to availability, i've never had issues before. the front desk was being rude. i was pissed but i was waiting at the lobby and after 2 hrs i couldn't take it anymore and talked to the front desk who when i walked up she gave me a room right away. so i don't know if this issue lies with just the rude guy, but i cannot recommend this hotel to anyone because of the inconsistency of the service. hotel is old, and the room is old, nothing seems to have been renovated. a lot of the things are broken in the room (the fossit in the toilet was barely working couldn't get any cold water to come out, lights were broken, and the toilet's flush system was barely working). the only good thing i can say is the internet is fast and the concierge and the doormen are very friendly. i'm just glad i only stayed here one night. and i had the flash deal and paid really cheap but next time i'm sticking to "you get what you pay for" theory and just pay a bit more for a reputable hotel.
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
good

fast internet, suttle bus, good service
5
Report this review
Lock K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Self employed

Location, Room cleanliness and easy check in/out
8.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Kenneth W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2013
Decent hotel in a convenient location

Location, convenience, price
6.3
Hotel was decent. The most disappointing aspect was the buffet breakfast - limited selection and items did not seem fresh.
Report this review
Abdul G. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2013
Friendly staffs, good location near nightlife.

Clean room, fast response and friendly staffs
8
My check-in / check-out was fast and hotel staffs speaks fluent english.
Report this review
Lei L. Families with young children China, November 15, 2013
great

location, price and staff
7
Report this review
Gordon J. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Good location

Food, room size, location
8
The staff at reception and in the dining room were terrific. Unfortunately the staff servicing the rooms were not so good as we constantly had to ask for bath mats and hand towels. The hotel is close to the monorail and the light rail station It was also walking distance to Bukit Bintang shopping. The pool is small and we did not use. The Swiss Garden Residences are next door and we were able to use the laundry there
Report this review
Tyson M. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
Third Visit to the Swiss Gardens,

Great Customer Service, Clean and big rooms and centrally located hotel, value for money
9
This was my third stay in the Swiss Gardens, everytime has been an enjoyable stay. In my previous stays, there was a singer in the downstairs bar, which was very nice to enjoy a drink and listen to music, it would be nice if this was still available.
Report this review
Kenneth K. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2013
Standard hotel with standard facilities

Good location , reasonable price , good environment
8
This time the hotel black out at my floor level , and i was in the midst of shower , it went all dark..no one call to inform me that the whole hotel was black out . I have to call and check , and was told to go down to level one and waited for quite sometime . It was late at night and the staffs seems do not not what to do....and was told to change room to swiss garden apartment ....hassle for the night ...
Report this review
Dexter L. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2013
worst hotel stay in my life

nothing
2.7
Report this review
Previous page 811 - 820 of 3878 reviews Next page
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family roomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06