Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur

117 Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 482 reviews

3937 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (482)
Sort by:
Ing M. Groups Malaysia, April 9, 2016
General Comments
5
Bath/shower towel have funny smell. Cigarette odour? Beds smallish in nature. Not enough sofa seats in lobby. Front door men friendly with ready smiles and baggage assistance.
Report this review
Agnnes K. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2016
NOTHING
6.7
ALL WAS GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE BATH TUB SENIORS HAD PROBLEM GETTING INTO IT. PREFER STANDING SHOWER
Report this review
Graham D. Groups Malaysia, February 4, 2016
Value for money and perfect location
6.7
Would recomend this Hotel to all my Friends
Report this review
Fahad A. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2015
Very good and the best thing i had a free upgrade

Free upgrade to residence the rooms where very clean and tidy near to all the malls
2.3
Good
Report this review
Peat K. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2015
It's overrated

Location and big room
4.7
Location was good as it's in the center of the city. However, hotel reception didn't provide refrigerator/freezer service for a breast-feeding mother to keep her breast milk and ice packs. The mini bar in the hotel room was not cold enough to store the breast milk. Ice packs were totally melted and ended up 6 packs of my breast milk went down the drain. Room was fulled of "cigarette?" smell even though I requested for a non-smoking room.
Report this review
Nur E. Groups Singapore, October 12, 2015
Upgrade the breakfast

Pretty comfy lobby, Security Lift, Shuttle service
5
It was fine but we were so disappointed with the breakfast.
Report this review
Ajeng F. Groups Indonesia, September 20, 2015
It's okay.

the butler were nice to us.
7
It's okay. We slept well. But among all of their clueless and unhelpful staff (including the front desk), the butler was the nicest and most informative.
Report this review
Syow W. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Not good not courage!!

Nothing
4.3
Why parking must be charge to customer? It is should be free... The hotel is too old ! The bed is bouncy!! And the parking lot is too narrow.
Report this review
Alison B. Groups United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
Nice staff, good value for money, no towels...

Staff are delightful, location is 5-10 minutes walk from the craziness of Bukit Bintang
8.7
Generally good - maybe getting a little tired now. My only complaint/question is how a hotel runs out of towels? They ran out of white towels for the room so my friends and I were sharing towels between rooms. Two days later I went to the pool and was told there were no blue pool towels. Not a big thing but never happened to me before, especially not at a hotel that rates itself 4 star. The TV didn't work so I switched rooms and the automatic closure mechanism on the doors is fierce - no lie ins possible at this hotel. I'd still stay here again - it remains good value for money.
Report this review
Charis W. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
Decent

Convenient Location, Polite Staff, Spacious Rooms
7
Centrally located, check in was efficient, breakfast was mediocre, wifi connection was terrible. Overall, a decent hotel for a 3D2N stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5013 reviews Next page
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacadeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Family roomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Flavors RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Blue Chip LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbySwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Balcony/TerraceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BuffetSwiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08