or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan

2656-2657, Mukim Sungai Karang, Balok Beach, Beserah, Kuantan, Malaysia 26100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Beach Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Exterior Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Lobby Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming Pool Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Premier Deluxe Room Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Studio Room Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Family Room Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Suite Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace
Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Garden Terrace Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Blossom Chinese Restaurant Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot Bar Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot Bar Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Swiss Deli Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Malibu Pub Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids Club Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Fitness Room Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids Club Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Exterior Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Beach
Area: Beserah Number of Rooms: 304

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2206 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2206)
Sort by:
Choo L. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Nice Beach

Comfy room, Clean, On the Beach
8
Swiss Garden certainly overtaken Hyatt Kuantan. Rooms are spacious, well-maintained. Staff courteous. It's bit away from Kuantan town which is most ideal if you just want to enjoy the beach. Definitely recommended.
Families with older children July 20, 2014
Good facilties, convenient as it's near town

Convenient online booking, easy/fast check-in & checkout. Room was clean & comfortable. Nice beach & near Cherating for turtle watching.
8
It was a successful 2 nights stay for my family of 4 from 18 to 20 July 2014. We booked a family room which is great value. There were 2 single beds in the main room and a king-size double bed in another bedroom, 2 TV sets and one bathroom, so its perfect for us. The included breakfast was in the cafe. Food was local fare, ok but nothing to highlight. The hotel should spend some money to engage a pest control professional to get rid of the flies that is always buzzing around as you eat. And we know flies breed on rubbish dumps and sewers. Anyway, we still have to eat, and spent half the time waving the flies away. The famous barbecue dinner was not available, so we went outside and had a great seafood dinner at the famous Pak Su restaurant about 10 minutes down the road. We booked the fireflies and turtle watching tour (7.00 pm to 12 midnight) and it was great. The boatmen made the fireflies zoom down to our boat - how he did it is a secret you have to see for yourself. We were next driven to a beach in Kemaman where we saw a turtle that had just come up and laid her eggs. The conservation staff then dug up the eggs to be brought to the hatchery. Later each group had the chance to release a baby turtle and watched them scramble into the sea. It was a great experience and worth the tour price paid. Perhaps our stay was during the off peak season so the hotel was not so congested and there were ample car parking lots.
Thong L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Overall is good.

Beach front hotel. Cleanliness of the room, spacious. Near to local seafood restaurant.
7
We had a pleasant stay even though just for a night. Environment is relaxing good for couples to have a day to relax. Facilities are good for a 4stars hotel. Staff are friendly. The only dissatisfaction was we actually requested for high floor but it maybe due to room availability and ended up we were allocated to 2nd floor. The level is sharing with some functions room and unfortunately it will be too noisy for us during early in the morning and late night. It would be great if only sound proof is better. The hotel is near to varient restaurant where you can easiky grab your 3 meals nearby. Heading to town is not difficult around 20mins drive. Overall we still rated this hotel as a good hotel.
Fion C. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Good

Clean Near to beach Suitable for family trip
7.3
Good location, not far from teluk cempedak. Near to beach. Hotel is clean. Toilet is big. Quite a comfortable hotel.
Tengku A. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2014
relaxed and enjoyable time by the beach

beach, resort like and close to local food area
8
it was a pleasant and relaxed stay close by the beach
Ong J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Good

Location, Staffs , big rooms
8
Overall good experience. I go to Kuantan often for business, and it's one of my fav hotels when I bring along my family
James Y. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Not good

Location , beach ,
4.3
The frond dress service very bad and look like not welcome the guest coming , he give me a room that have a guest already stay inside lucky the guest look the door
Ng T. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Relax,slow pace,enjoy and happy

Wide sandy beach, child pool and clean room
8
Superior relaxing experience, breakfast not much variaty
David C. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Kid,friendly pool, close to beach and clean room.

Close to beach, children,friendly pool and clean room.
6.3
Was given twinbed room instead of double bedroom as requested. Bed is single and too small. Facilty quite old but complete in general. Room is spacious. Like the pools and location which is closed to beach. Nice private beach. Hotel is a bit isolated with quiet surrounding. Can access nearby seafood restaurants by car (abt 5min) which is a plus for its location. Overall satisfied with the stay however there is room for improvement. Hotel staffs are friendly. Check in was slow due to high occupancy of this hotel.
Shing P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Is good for family outing

swimming pool
5.7
Average but i guess is time to look into cleanliness on rooms and beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan KuantanSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - LobbySwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Swimming PoolSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Executive Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Premier Deluxe RoomSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Studio RoomSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Family RoomSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Executive SuiteSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Garden TerraceSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Blossom Chinese RestaurantSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot BarSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Parrot BarSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Swiss DeliSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Malibu PubSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids ClubSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Fitness RoomSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Tupai Kids ClubSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - ExteriorSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - BeachSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - SpaSwiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan Kuantan - Spa

Customer Reviews - Swiss-Garden Resort & Spa Kuantan, Kuantan

AS-AGWEB-3B06